[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC

zheilwane
post Aug 18 2015, 08:45 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 17 2015, 01:09 PM)
usually for pressure boosting, where do you all install the pump? i mean lets say i want to boost the pressure on the 2nd floor(bathrooms, taps, showers)?

if per say to pressure boost the whole house, will the location vary from the above?

Some details on my house:
Ground Floor @ 1st Floor:
Kitchen: 3 taps
Dining Hall: 1 tap
Laundry Room: 3 taps (1 for washing machine, 2 extra), 1 shower
Bathroom D: 1 Shower, 2 taps(toilet and sink)

2nd floor:
Bathroom A: 1 Shower, 2 taps(toilet and sink)
Bathroom B: 1 Shower, 2 taps(toilet and sink)
Bathroom C: 1 Shower, 2 taps(toilet and sink)

Garden:
2 water taps

Now do we need to boost the whole house or usual just the 2nd floor? I got some advice from my neighbors saying the 2nd floor do suffer from pressure loss.

And if im not mistaken usually the ground floor water outlets all are sourced from the main water line right? and 2nd floor is usually one that comes from the reservoir tank top of the roof.

Appreciate the advice, thanks.
Actually it is kinda simple, turn off your main water supply and check the bathrooms or taps, if there is no water flowing out = it is main water supply.

Water pumps are installed next to water tank to boost the water pressure, anywhere that is using tank water supply will be boosted, main water supply usually is strong or moderate but tank is definitely weak.
zheilwane
post Aug 18 2015, 10:07 PM

4,184 posts

CH-PC discontinued quite some time already, now is CM-PM.
zheilwane
post Aug 20 2015, 10:10 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 19 2015, 12:40 PM)
oo. this CH-Pm is suitable for house use? what i mean is, will it be considered as overpowered or something. also how is the reliability, maintenance for this model?
Grundfos is a well known brand for performance and durability. I bliv many ppl think so as well that is why there is only discussion for Grundfos instead of other pumps

Normal household pumps are not strong enough to burst our standard ABS pipes. The reason why a few percentage of houses have leaking pipes after installing the pump is because the pipes were not connected properly, it leaks or burst from the joints not from the pipes. If the pipes where not connected properly even the weakest pump could cause leakage. A normal flexible hose connected to toilet bowl or bidet can withstand the pump's pressure, why cant a thick and solid ABS pipe withstand the pressure?

We are selling Grundfos pumps and cases like this only happens 1 - 2 times a year, rarely happen for new housing area. For new housing area, if pipe burst after installing pump, you can claim developer as DEFECT but not all developers allow you to claim.

You can also double check this with your friends or families using Grundfos. Dont worry and happy renovation smile.gif Do get your stuff quick as currency dropping, suppliers are increasing prices

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 20 2015, 10:19 AM
zheilwane
post Oct 23 2015, 10:36 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(araveang @ Oct 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
Hi all sifus,

i am new to this pump thing, moved to rented house like previously mentioned, pump old panasonic near water tank, servicing first floor only .

this is funny,

1. use washbasin , water pump normal sound humming. water pressure good. no knocking sound

2. off washing hand basin, on the shower water pressure good. knocking sound every 10 seccond

3. on wash basin and shower, knocking sound gone..

whats wrong with this pump ?

i called 2 plumber from mudah. they like come 5 minute ask 120rm . just tell me change pump. cheapest they say 1600 no brand... wtf

please recommend a pump/plumber. if you have any good contacts
no brand for RM 1600... can get grundfos d
zheilwane
post Nov 21 2015, 12:18 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Nov 20 2015, 09:23 AM)
Where is this opening nut? Can you provide a picture?

How much it cost to replace the pressure control?
Thank you.
A grundfos Pressure Control will cost estimated RM 400-500 not really sure need to check but best to know what is the problem first before changing anything or else might waste $$
zheilwane
post Mar 28 2016, 05:28 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Mar 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
Hi all and i need help,

I have Grundfos CM Booster PM1 water pump has problem. It won't pump water, power indicator is on, but the pump is very hot so i switch it off.

When i reset, still not ok.
When OFF and ON, power and pump indicator are on and produce engine noise and then after, then red alarm will on. So, i switch if OFF again because worry might overheat.
Any sifu can help?
pump hot = over heat = running non-stop = pipe got minor leakage (70%) or PM faulty (5%) or air-lock (25%)
zheilwane
post Mar 29 2016, 05:36 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Mar 28 2016, 05:48 PM)
Thanks but i try to solve it myself before last resort call technician.

How to check and solve if air-lock?
above the pump water inlet there is a nut, open it and let water flow out for 10sec, then tighten it back. Rmb to turn off electricity first and get a cloth to wipe the water
zheilwane
post Apr 6 2016, 10:03 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 5 2016, 02:51 PM)
Hi Zheilwane, can you PM me best price for a Grundfos CM3-5PT with installation for a ground floor with water tank. I already have a pipe ready for this installation.
You sure you wan PT? PT = pressure tank = need pump air once a year.
zheilwane
post Apr 6 2016, 10:04 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Apr 5 2016, 03:04 PM)
bro,

pm me price for the pump + installation

thnx
PM me the model you wan, if you dont know which 1 to get. PM me your number of bathrooms and what type of shower you are using, Rain shower/normal instant water heater/long bath/ jacuzzi
zheilwane
post Apr 6 2016, 04:03 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 6 2016, 03:40 PM)
What type of pump would you suggest? My house water pressure is weak, cannot reached 3rd floor tank. So i put a tank at ground floor to collect water and use a pump just to pump it into my upstair main tank.

Appreciate any good advice from forumers.
Recommended to put a tank at ground floor and then only install the pump. However, most customers do not have the space, you can also opt to install the pump direct without a tank but you will affect your neighbors water pressure and if there is insufficient water, you will kena air lock frequent.

a small pump will do either Grundfos CM3-4PM or Teral AB25x254. Currently We are having Promo for Grundfos CM3-5PM only (will be cheaper than CM3-4PM). Best price for Grundfos is only for walk in customers. Sorry cant quote the special price online

Are you using a membrane water filter? If yes, you can bypass it and c whether the flow is acceptable, if yes, then just change your filter.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 6 2016, 04:05 PM
zheilwane
post Apr 6 2016, 07:19 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(khoo118 @ Apr 6 2016, 05:13 PM)
asking specialist , its it better to on the pump all the time or on it when using. Thanks
After installation, ask ur plumber wait 5 - 10 minutes next to the pump. If the pump does not start = no pipe leak = safe to leave it on.

My previous house about 15 years+ with GI pipes got minor leak bt we couldnt find the source, so we only turn on the pump when we need it.

New house, no piping issue, we leave it on 24hr unless during vacation we turn it off.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 6 2016, 07:20 PM
zheilwane
post Apr 13 2016, 04:07 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Gawd OK @ Apr 8 2016, 06:19 PM)
HI Zheilwane

May i have your shop address? Thanks.
PM you d, good time to buy now as we are clearing Grundfos CM 3-5PM1 only 1 , limited to 50 units only

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 13 2016, 04:07 PM
zheilwane
post Apr 14 2016, 04:51 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Apr 14 2016, 03:25 PM)
I just bought >10 years resale house and minor renovation is done, than find out the water pressure at upstair is very small, and i using rain shower, thinking to install water pump but afraid for paid leaking, cause if leak kena ceiling hoseh liao..what u guys recommend?
If you wan strong pressure = u need pump = you must take risk

No other method, my old house also >10 years, we install with minor leak only
zheilwane
post Apr 20 2016, 10:18 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Apr 20 2016, 08:06 AM)
Any tools or measure way to know the paip able to handle the pressure before install? Anyway, i am very new on this so just wonder any method to do so icon_question.gif
From what i know, there is no way to test
zheilwane
post Apr 28 2016, 10:53 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cheekily @ Apr 27 2016, 09:36 PM)
Hi zheilwane, what's the difference between the CM3-5PC and CM3-5PM1? Last time I bought CM3-5PC from you for my double-storey house, until today working fine. I'm looking for a pump for my parents house, also double-storey, but don't seem to come across the CM3-5PC type anymore...

Also, my parents prefer a not-so-strong pressure compare to my house (using the CM3-5PC type) if possible. They commented that my house water pressure is too strong to their liking  tongue.gif Is there any pump that you can recommend? To put after the tangki which is located upstairs on the roof's concrete floor. The water pressure at the kitchen sink (direct piping from the main) is strong, but the water pressure from the tangki to all the bathroom is like pee flow. New house, unoccupied for few years since getting the keys. Please advice. Thanks!
CM3-5PC has been discontinued and replaced with CM3-5PM, pressure same. If dont wan so strong, get CM3-4PM.

zheilwane
post Oct 6 2016, 09:02 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kpthd23 @ Oct 6 2016, 06:35 PM)
hi, i want to install pump to my house too. I understand that the water pump will be installed after my water tank, so does this mean my kitchen water (which is from main water supply) will not have the water pressure from the pump?? My main water pressure is not very strong too actually, so will take time for my water tank to fill up.
Option 1 : Add 1 tank at ground flood and install a pump here as well, this will boost your kitchen pressure and fill up the tank above faster.
Disadvantage : Waste space and extra pump $$.

Option 2 : Do an external piping from the pump sbove your roof to your kitchen.
Disadvantage : Some customers think it is not hygienic . .

We are having SALES for Grundfos in-conjunction with our POST-EXHIBITION SALES on 14 and 15 Oct (2 days only). We are not allowed to quote prices online and through phone, offer price is only for walk-in customers.
zheilwane
post Oct 13 2016, 09:32 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 13 2016, 08:17 PM)
just read online about Scala2, what is the price for it?

any idea?
it is like a all for 1 pump, negative suction, main suction and etc etc. For standard installation, install next to water tank, actually there is no need for scala2, the regular CM-PM is already sufficient.

Don miss out our Post Exhibition Sales 14 - 15 Oct (2 days only). We are not allowed to post any pricing online or quote prices through phone. All special prices only for walk in customers

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 13 2016, 09:33 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 19 2016, 03:22 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cs2000 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:32 PM)
hi there.. do you do grundfos uni-e cm5-4 pump setting and installation? if yes please pm and we can discuss. thanks.
dont need setting, all pre-set already. This is an expensive pump, do get some1 professional to install if not will be wasted bro
zheilwane
post Nov 13 2016, 07:44 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 13 2016, 05:41 PM)
I noticed the UNI-E models also have a pressure tank. If we don't want this maintenance issue (pump air once a year) but yet want the VSD feature, can we order UNI-E without the tank?
nope cant do so. Actually even i m only using CM 5-4pm1, dont wanna maintenance, so far so good, dont really need the VSD

unless big houses with lots of bathrooms then UNI E is the best choice

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 13 2016, 07:45 PM
zheilwane
post Nov 22 2016, 05:29 AM

4,184 posts

herm, regarding pipe bursting, notice many customers and forumers asking about this. If you ask your friends or families, i bliv most of them do not have issue with pipe bursting, in fact i have been selling Grundfos pumps for more than 10 years, the number of cases pipe leak not burst is less than 10.

How to size your pump?
1) not by HP but most contractors or plumbers do suggest by HP.
Different brand with smaller HP could generate higher flow rate and pressure. HP is just the motor electricity consumption not the actual performance of the motor, using the same motor but having more impellers could increase flow rate. Grundfos CM3-4pm1 with 0.7hp could pump 3.7 bar but CM3-5pm1 with 0.7hp (same hp) can pump 4.6bar

2) how many bathrooms and what type of shower system?
You can have 5 - 6 bathrooms but only using 4" hand shower, a grundfos CM3-5pm1 is sufficient (max output 70L per minute), a normal hand shower only require 6-8L per minute. However, if you are using 10 or 12" big rain shower heads then you will need a stronger pump like CM5-4PM1 (105L per minute)

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:03 PM