10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

NightFelix
post Feb 4 2015, 06:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Feb 4 2015, 06:08 PM)
Will be available here or not ?
That is another question laugh.gif Ask Dell Malaysia.
NightFelix
post Feb 10 2015, 01:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 9 2015, 10:43 PM)
Hey guys, if my post is not appropriate or not in it's place, please do move it to a more appropriate thread.

Just want to ask, when is the Moto Maxx coming to Malaysia?

Nobody know. Motorola doesn't exists in Malaysia. Only Distributor by Brightstar Malaysia carry few model of them.
NightFelix
post Feb 11 2015, 09:53 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Feb 11 2015, 01:32 AM)
Guys i am new to rooting phone. I want to ask how to update the version of TWRP? I am currently using TWRP 2.3.2.2 and i need at least TWRP 2.5.0.0 to flash MIUI rom into my phone...
Look for your phone model TWRP here:
http://teamw.in/twrp_view_all_devices

and then download the flashable zip and put inside your phone, and use your old TWRP and flash the new TWRP version. What is your phone model?
NightFelix
post Feb 11 2015, 04:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sidanos @ Feb 11 2015, 03:04 PM)
Guys, I just got myself a redmi note 4g. Previously using an iphone 4.
The gallery on the phone saves everything in seperate folders.
I got a folder for whatsapp, camera, instagram, etc.
Anyway to just show photos that comes from the camera and also the ones that I want to save like how it is in ios?
Each Apps have their own dedicated folder, that is why like that. Try to flash latest MIUI 6, it will looks more organized and even better than iOS and MIUI 5.

QUOTE(customer2 @ Feb 11 2015, 03:18 PM)
lenovo s890, i found the twrp2.5 version for s890 here http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/561-lenovo-s...B0%D0%B2%D0%B0/ , which 1 should i download?
You may try. Should work alright. Because that is modded TWRP for your phone model. You can ask the thread russian people overthere to verify it.
NightFelix
post Feb 20 2015, 08:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ramonmvp @ Feb 20 2015, 06:57 PM)
What apk can i use to root xiaomi mi4? Any suggestions?
Ask in xiaomi mi4 thread or MIUI forum, they have guide for it by flashing it, but not one click magic apk.
NightFelix
post Feb 21 2015, 03:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sabahan62 @ Feb 21 2015, 09:10 AM)
Good morning,

Need help from sifus here.

I have a 3 year old Samsung Note 1 with Cyanogenmod rom. I cant access the internal memory. I cant find the it under setting>storage. I can see the ram and external sdcard but not the internal Rom. I have tried hard reset but still the same.

Any suggestions?

Screenshots would be helpful, also, maybe it located at here? /storage/emulated/0/
NightFelix
post Feb 23 2015, 05:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Feb 23 2015, 10:06 AM)
hello all,

does anyone know how to extend /data into /sdcard0 . I've got alot of spare space on the /sdcard0 but my phone does not make use of this. Using a Lenovo K900 btw

What apps is this and how many apps you have installed?
NightFelix
post Feb 26 2015, 07:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 26 2015, 04:28 PM)
A quick question;

How do I transfer pictures received from my
WhatsApp into the phone's gallery?
Is already inside your Gallery. Just different folders name.
NightFelix
post Mar 3 2015, 04:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 3 2015, 03:03 PM)
How to check where my apps are stored (whether internal or external storage) ?
Phone model?
NightFelix
post Mar 3 2015, 05:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 3 2015, 04:22 PM)
Lenovo A850+
As far I know, most apps default are install on Internal. So you have to use apps to move your apps to external.
NightFelix
post Mar 4 2015, 04:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 4 2015, 04:27 PM)
^ Any recommendations ?
Do you have root?
can try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ue.fmount&hl=en

QUOTE(customer2 @ Mar 4 2015, 04:51 PM)
Anybody know how to fix a twrp bootloop? My rooted phone suddenly restarted by itself and it went crazy by clearing all the call&messaging logs then it showing a lot of android processses has stopped working and the function of the phone is altered  rclxub.gif the notification bar failed to show anything but the watsapp sound is coming, when i hold power button there is only power off option and the other function like changing the phone to silent/general is completely gone  shocking.gif. So i decided to do a factory reset on my phone from the phone setting but after doing so, my phone is stuck at twrp bootloop.
It was my first time heard that TWRP will bootloop. Was it your phone loading there bootloop, or bootloader bootloop? Phone model?
NightFelix
post Mar 4 2015, 05:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Mar 4 2015, 05:10 PM)
When i restart the phone, the lenovo screen will appeared first then next thing is the blue TEAM WIN screen and then here comes the black blank page with some white word wiriting blablabla down at the page. After that the phone will restart and repeat the first lenovo screen again.

*I tried the hard reset by holding the power and volume up button, the phone is formatted and everything is back to normal. Luckily it saves me a lot of time and money biggrin.gif

1 more question, i have seen the supersu is still available in my phone so does this mean that my phone is still roooted?
Download root checker to find out.
NightFelix
post Mar 9 2015, 02:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:38 PM)
hi wanna ask something here. wanna ask how come nowadays my android htc hero n another obselete model htc brand also. cant use youtube to watch already. last time still can. now dunno y cannot. it happen both of it... it stated there no network...

wtf. i alrady connect to wifi.. pls advice..tq..
Trade in and get a new device before April GST incoming.

Running low budget go tied with Telco Plan. Now a days even budget friendly RM500 device can use very long already. No like old time those Gingerbear era. Even last 2 years JellyBean device still running strong.

Your case could be hardware problem.
NightFelix
post Mar 9 2015, 09:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JayTee26 @ Mar 9 2015, 07:30 PM)
Recently I flashed B113 ROM. I used the lastest version SP flash boot. (v5.1352.01_Secboot). I've tried  to flash the secro.img, and it worked. But when i try to flash the recovery.img. It just give me this error. I've tried to google on this error. But it seems like it only happen in the latest version of SP flash tool and the information about this error is very limited. This is the error i obtained.

BROM ERROR: S_SECURITY_SECURE_USB_DL_IMAGE_SIGN_HEADER_NOT_FOUND (6045), MSP
ERROE CODE: 0x00

Can anyone tell me what is this error about? And the solution of this error?
Sorry bro, ask in your proper device thread for better answer. You should know that flashing device is at your own risk.
NightFelix
post Mar 10 2015, 05:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Mar 10 2015, 04:20 PM)
Hey guys. Was eyeing on M1 note by Meizu but I can't find any threads here. How is it? Wanted to find people who are using it.

Once more, can Google keyboard use multiple languages at once? I need English, Chinese Pinyin simplified, Chinese Zhuyin traditional, and Korean all at once. I tried with my friend's phone and there is no input for all I need (except English) but there are separate keyboards by Google. Anyway I can combine all of them in one keyboard?
Officials dont have, only import one... You can become the first owner here too biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 10 2015, 08:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Mar 10 2015, 07:32 PM)
Yep! Had a friend who bought it when he went back to China and I just saw it. Not bad though, except for the fact that it feels cheap-y.
You mean the iPhone 5c-heap? whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 12 2015, 10:46 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Darkshining @ Mar 12 2015, 12:25 AM)
Just want to ask something, have you guys heard of Motorola Droid Turbo/Moto Maxx/Moto Turbo? Any idea how to get one in Malaysia?
Go to Moto X thread and ask the TS, he got import from US.
NightFelix
post Mar 13 2015, 12:00 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Mar 13 2015, 11:39 AM)
Hi, anyone build android car infotainment?

What I can think of is have music/movie player, link to OBD2, WiFi Reverse camera, TPMS, navigation, browsing.

May I know can android tablet link multiple Bluetooth and have transaction at the same time? (Example : bluetooth to my HU for music, use OBD2 for torque, and bluetooth tethering internet from my phone at the same time).

Any TPMS can link into android phone?
This question you have to ask in Fast and Furious thread already. tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 13 2015, 02:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Mar 13 2015, 12:04 PM)
May I know can android tablet link multiple Bluetooth and have transaction at the same time? (Example : bluetooth to my HU for music, use OBD2 for torque, and bluetooth tethering internet from my phone at the same time).

this question related to android can ask here?
I have no idea, Android device can connect multiple Bluetooth at the same time, but with one active using at one time.

Why Bluetooth tether Internet? Wasn't direct hotspot thether are much faster?

My car HU have no Bluetooth capable, so I can't answer to your question...
NightFelix
post Mar 13 2015, 06:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Mar 13 2015, 02:48 PM)
If use direct Hotspot, later not able to use WiFi reverse camera. Because both signal also strong and wont change.
Hmmm... Sorry, can't help you.. Not expert on these.. but TBH, using Bluetooth to tether is freaking slow. 25MBps if not mistaken according from Google.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 13 2015, 06:56 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0647sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:11 AM