Astronomy Photography, Lunar Eclipse on 4 March 2007
TSMr.LKM
Nov 3 2005, 01:22 PM
It was damn shine...
By the way, C6-NGT has higher aperture and 750mm focal length while 105AT has 2" lower than it and 1400 focal length, which one is more suitable for planet viewing? In the other hand, C6-NGT is a lot better than 105-AT in DSO observing.
I am so confused!!!! Portability is not important as I don't have car and I won't climb up the mountain. (maybe someday)
TSMr.LKM
Nov 5 2005, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 4 2005, 10:20 PM) Ok, the end of the world didn't happen, what a relief! U are facing the same confusion ppl always face when choosing the first and maybe only telescope. Don't worry, take your time to decide. Just remember that a telescope which can do everything well doesn't exist. Basically, if you are interested in deep sky objects, the preference is for a short focal length (fast) telescope. If your priority is planetary objects, then you need a long focal length (slow) telescope. It is like comparing camera lenses: which do you want? A wide angle lens or a telephoto? Isn't bigger aperture do better work? 6" aperture gathers more 2X of light than the 4.13". ( told by professional astronomers )
TSMr.LKM
Nov 5 2005, 10:33 PM
Anyone saw the sky tonight around 7.30pm? There was one star (is it a star?) situated upper the moon. I have taken the photo but I can't upload it, I am now at the Cyber Cafe. My pc hdd is broken...
TSMr.LKM
Nov 7 2005, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(deepyu @ Nov 6 2005, 11:01 PM) yea..today at around 7.30pm also can see very beautiful moon+venus side by side..didnt bring my cam along and when reached home at about 9pm venus olredi gone  show us ur pict later Mr.LKM  No problem guys, I think the shinny star was the Venus. I will be ordering my ETX105AT from K.K. Looi (The best seller ever  ).
TSMr.LKM
Nov 8 2005, 03:55 PM
Money is ready now but I think I shouldn't spend too much. As you know, the economy nowadays is not good, I have to ikat perut  . I hope that Meade does ship ETX-105AT in their next shipping batch in December  . Oh, march05, don't mention it again. Until now, I still fail to contact the seller of my hdd, futhermore, it is impossible to repair the hdd  .
TSMr.LKM
Nov 10 2005, 02:55 PM
Dark site or dark side?  I have to get myself a UV Sata cable in order to let my hdd working...  (Forbidden area is released to public  )Kluang just has a little industrial area.
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 12:31 AM
I bought a new hdd but...the old hdd works when I on the computer...  Guys, I will upload the photo soon, don't drool everywhere
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 11:54 AM
I am thinking of Genting too  because it's high enough but the cost...
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 12:40 PM) Genting is very bad for star gazing (tried many times). Always full of clouds (the name genting means `cloud top', hehe) and a bit too cold. Bukit Tinggi can be quite good (I have tried Janda Baik a couple of times) but being surrounded by hills, the seeing is bad for low objects. Also, the whole area is getting developed very fast and light pollution is becoming a nuisance. I am hoping to find some new dark sites to watch from before the dwindling current sites get overrun by civilisation..... At the rate things are going, it maybe that I will have to go to BP and Kluang to get some satisfactory views! Kluang and Batu Pahat always have clouds
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 01:22 PM) Aiyah like that no more hope already.  but sometimes the sky is very clear ( last last night )
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 01:28 PM)  don't tease me like that lah, my heart almost stopped in disappointment u know. Haha, you will know the circumstance here after you pay me a visit (after I bought my telescope  )
TSMr.LKM
Nov 11 2005, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 02:19 PM) ...:dro(forbidden)ol:.... forbidden?
TSMr.LKM
Nov 16 2005, 12:50 AM
You will able to see the peak of Leonid shower before the sunrise @ 19 November (18 November at western countries).
TSMr.LKM
Nov 16 2005, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Nov 16 2005, 10:04 PM) Tonight has a full moon. Too bad the weather here is too cloudy due to rain. Just can see the light but not the cheese. I took the photo of the Moon last night, is the Moon last night a full moon?
TSMr.LKM
Nov 17 2005, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(SowYau @ Nov 17 2005, 12:17 PM) hi, i need to ask something about Bulb feature in shutterspeed. Do i need to keep my finger press on the shutter until intended time exposure or is there any other way for me to press once and then let go and press again to stop? The second alternative would do Deepyu, I think you always do something wrong during full moon
TSMr.LKM
Nov 22 2005, 08:18 PM
So, anybody spotted any meteor? My town is covered by clouds...  The person called Alan Chong who has astronomy.com.my is a stubborn person, he bought this domain just because he loves natural...He wasted this domain name for three years...He registered this domain name on 2003 but nothing will be shown if you visit this site. He said he won't sell this domain name even if someone is willing to pay RM1 Million.
TSMr.LKM
Nov 23 2005, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Nov 23 2005, 11:47 AM) You know that fella personally? Nope, I contact with him using Yahoo Messenger. By the way, if I have RM10k, I will be buying Meade 8" LX90 with UHTC, 7 eyepieces, Lunar Planet Imager and a Portable power station.
TSMr.LKM
Nov 28 2005, 11:37 AM
Yo guys, at 6.08am of Nov29 (later), International Space Station will be able to see for 4 minutes!
TSMr.LKM
Nov 28 2005, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 28 2005, 01:37 PM) You are rather good at this!  I just used the feature located at SkyAndTelescope.com to check the ISS availability.
TSMr.LKM
Dec 5 2005, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 5 2005, 12:20 AM) Looks like you have fun there, how many people are there? Btw, pls check out my blog for the photos.