5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

Afterburner1.0
post Mar 8 2021, 12:42 PM

772 posts

newbie here...SSPN-I & SSPN-I Plus whats the diff? Does this works like ASM? need to fish or just deposit any amount?
The dividend is paid annually at 4% currently then why would anyone want to put in FD anymore??? just curious...

Im thinking to open an acc for myself.... any tips or advise?

Afterburner1.0
post Mar 8 2021, 02:13 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 8 2021, 01:03 PM)
SSPN I plus, is with takaful coverage,... But you will need to pay for it.
No need to fish, just deposit money
The 4% is not a confirmed value

Check the sspn site,... Maybe there is a age limit
thanks for the info! no age limit as long as malaysian 18 yrs old and above can open both accs!
is ther an mobile App for sspn?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 8 2021, 02:15 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 8 2021, 01:55 PM)
few years it was < 4%,  mostly 4%.
2004-3%
2009-2.5%
2010-3.25%
2011-3.75%
2012-2014-4.25%
For 2020 is 4%..... higher than FD!
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 8 2021, 02:40 PM

772 posts

The cons of SSPN I Plus is: https://www.sspniplus-online.com/pengeluaran

And if u need to withdraw money fast only can do in PTPTN office or ATM ( bank islam and bank rakyat)

We can't withdraw from normal banks like maybank? etc... anyone can advise?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 8 2021, 02:43 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 8 2021, 02:40 PM)
no idea for i did not use... but looking at the picture.....Andriod has.
Just check on IOS .... no such app name as PTPTN or SSPN anymore as of today.... wth???
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 9 2021, 01:26 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Mar 8 2021, 06:08 PM)
For instant withdrawal, can withdraw online using bank islam that is linked to your SSPN-i account with 50 cent charge. Other banks cannot link to your SSPN-i account to do withdrawal, only bank islam and bank rakyat can I heard so far.
SSPN-i also have their own online withdrawal feature but it is not instant, need few working days to get the money.
Oh ok thanks ! as long as got other bank in it for withdrawal its ok.... i dont mind to wait for a few days i.e; 1 to 2 days
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 9 2021, 01:28 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Mar 9 2021, 09:43 AM)
Now giving gold. Any idea what's the value of 1g?

They SSPN so aggressive these days? whatsapp u personally about their promo? Banks FD nowadays also nvr do that alredi..... used to be invited for teas session by banks....
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 10 2021, 01:32 PM

772 posts

Q: If now i open an SSPN-I acc and put in my money and later in like 2 yrs time .... i got 1 child, can i amend the details in my current SSPN-I acc ? or need to open another new SSPN-I acc?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 10 2021, 02:38 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 10 2021, 02:13 PM)
U just purposely open sspn for that 4%? No income tax rebate

Dun thing u can amend 😁
Yes why not? the 4% is better than FD nowadays!
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 10 2021, 03:51 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 10 2021, 03:43 PM)
i just scare they revert this condition back without notice then they practised ....

"Pengeluaran hanya boleh dibuat selepas 1 tahun menyimpan. Terdapat 2 jenis pengeluaran iaitu:-

i. Pengeluaran sekali setahun pada kadar 10% daripada baki akaun atau RM500 mengikut mana yang terendah; atau
ii. Pengeluaran 100% atau penutupan akaun SSPN sekiranya penerima manfaat memenuhi salah satu daripada kriteria berikut:-
a. Diterima masuk ke IPT ;
b. Terkeluar daripada sistem pendidikan secara sukarela atau diberhentikan atas sebab-sebab tertentu;
c. Sakit berterusan yang tiada peluang untuk sembuh dengan pengesahan doktor perubatan Kerajaan;
d. Keilatan kekal dengan pengesahan doktor perubatan Kerajaan;
e. Kematian penerima manfaat; atau
f. Kematian pendeposit.

per post 79, page 4
if they have this condition back i think many will pull out.... they will have deficit almost immediately... and back to fishing of ASM lol
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 11 2021, 01:36 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Mar 10 2021, 11:07 PM)
You will get RM260 nett as dividend if there was no balance carried forward from the previous year or no dividend paid out for the previous year.

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/KalkulatorDividen/Utama

Any difference in calculations with SSPN vs FD calculations? quite similar rite? just that FD rates now are like 2.35% max
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 11 2021, 09:51 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2021, 01:46 PM)
Is it true that if u deposited say on 5-Mar n withdraw out in 1April u still get 1 month of dividend?
From the sspn calculator I think it works on a 12 mth cycle means to get full dividend u need to put at least 12 mths ..... that’s what I understand lar.... it does not work on a mthly cycle ...
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 15 2021, 01:26 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Mar 15 2021, 12:42 PM)
Hi, i have a 6 digit figure to transfer into sspn for the 1% ganjaran, what is the best way i can do it in 1 go ? I am currently using maybank and the limit is only 30k a day, it will take me few week to complete the transfer.

Hope someone can suggest something more fast to make the transfer.

Thanks In Advance.
r u a new acc holder or u have the SSPN-I acc since 2018? if ur a new acc holder there is no 1% ganjaran.... remember to look at their fine print.
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 16 2021, 11:55 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 16 2021, 09:07 AM)
Isn't it quite clear from our previous posts here?

Take any period from 5th of month X to 4th of month X+1.

Calculate lowest balance in that period. Per-month dividend given for that lowest balance.

A few examples according to my understanding. Assume account starts with 8k inside before Jan 5th

Example 1

Jan 7 - deposit 8k
Feb 3 - withdraw 12k

Dividend given on lowest balance which is 4k. So you effectively earned NO interest on the 12k you withdrew.

Example 2

Jan 7 - withdraw 7k
Feb 3 - deposit 20k

Dividend given on lowest balance which is 1k. No interest on the 20k deposit (but if you leave it there till the NEXT 4th then you get interest).

Example 3
Jan 7 - deposit 20k
Jan 20 - deposit 10k
Feb 1 - withdraw 5k

Dividend given on lowest balance which is 8k. So all that 15k increase balance won't earn interest.

If the above is correct (which I think it is) then the 'best' way is to keep track of your balance starting the 5th of each month. If you're playing the in/out game, and you deposit large, may as well withdraw it quickly (earns no interest for that month).

But towards end of the month (coming up to 4th of the next month) then it may be worth to leave the sum in. Assuming that the next month you're not going to withdraw.

Put another way, if you know that for example on end Dec you will withdraw 25k, you may as well withdraw on the 5th since you won't be earning interest on that withdrawn sum for the whole 5-31 anyway.
So in summary best to put in money in SSPN from 1st to 5th of every mth month?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 16 2021, 01:56 PM

772 posts

any limit to the withdrawal amount from SSPN-I acc?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 24 2021, 10:23 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 22 2021, 08:07 PM)
nope,...
so far i think only Guy3288 & Canjeth are known to get gifts for their deposit....

thumbup.gif good for you guys.
may we know what kinda free gifts???? example?
Afterburner1.0
post Mar 25 2021, 10:32 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Mar 23 2021, 04:50 PM)
I think no promise of SSPN interest still higher than SA Simple  hmm.gif
wats the interest of SA simple? after deducting all the fees?
Afterburner1.0
post Apr 8 2021, 11:51 AM

772 posts

Anyone can intro span agent here ? I wanna make deposit n claim the cash back ... anyone care to intro an agent to me ?
Afterburner1.0
post Apr 9 2021, 11:31 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Apr 8 2021, 11:51 AM)
Anyone can intro span agent here ? I wanna make deposit n claim the cash back ... anyone care to intro an agent to me ?
Tak ada agent nak layan meh?
Afterburner1.0
post May 6 2021, 10:53 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ May 6 2021, 10:00 AM)
Can you share what's the max amount can be deposited in a single transaction?
it depends on ur bank limit for fpx transfer per day i.e; some RM30K per day, some RM50K per day

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:57 PM