24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

LostAndFound
post Jun 17 2021, 03:00 PM

6,257 posts

For whoever was asking, my 12 June Shopeepay deposit has reflected in SSPN already.
LostAndFound
post Jun 30 2021, 04:19 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jun 30 2021, 04:09 PM)
another question, sorry if this has been asked before.

i have opened an account for my son. can my wife open another one for the same son?

Yes. Should do so especially if she pays any income tax. Income tax benefit can double up (8k for you 8k for her) even with one child only.
LostAndFound
post Jul 1 2021, 05:26 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jul 1 2021, 02:51 AM)
ya, talking abt the 1% ganjaran, we are supposed to get in July right?
Yeah supposed to. Hasn't shown up yet as of now, but T&C says you can withdraw starting today. If no urgent need for liquidity I think most will wait till 5th or 6th (can't remember) to get the full month interest.
LostAndFound
post Jul 2 2021, 10:15 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 2 2021, 08:53 AM)
Thanks for sharing.
I am thinking of WD 150+ from an account that participating in ganjaran campaign on 6/7. Is there a limit on WD per day? I have a bankIslam account which i used for WD then transfer to other banks, esp SC PSA n OCBC360. Last month I was not  able to IBFT out >20k from bankIslam, only 10k per IBFT.
Why 10k? Last I tried the limit was 50k (total) so 25k is doable (25k from SSPN to Bank Islam, 25k from Bank Islam to external)
LostAndFound
post Jul 2 2021, 12:46 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 2 2021, 11:14 AM)
When was that?
I think the older app got the secure key for higher amount but new app by otp has this limit.
App? I just use the website last time. My last withdrawal was January, haven't used Bank Islam withdrawal since due to the 1% ganjaran campaign.
LostAndFound
post Jul 3 2021, 04:49 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2021, 02:23 PM)
No way you can gain and let the bank lose.........the only i know is using bank credit card ZERO fee zero interest balance transfer.
In general this can be correct, but in practice sometimes they will overlook.

E.g. OCBC cut off is 10pm, almost every other bank is 12 midnight. So if you are moving money between OCBC and SCB high-interest rate accounts (for example) then you area earning 2x interest for that money.

Of course those who tried to do that every day get banned by the bank.

Also almost all CC benefits cost the bank more than they earn from you in interchange fee, especially those 3-5% direct cashback or points with good conversion rate. For those who play the game well you will earn therefore the bank will lose. But the bank loses in small amounts, and wins in large amounts, so they don't mind.
LostAndFound
post Jul 5 2021, 12:37 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jul 5 2021, 12:07 PM)
im not too sure how to play this game either  hence im asking....Apparently thats what the others here are saying, if  wanna put in money pls dump in before 5th of the month interest will be calculated based on the total amount on the 5th of the month.... anything after the 5th there will be no interest..... logically speaking if SSPN is a bank yes.... they will not do this way! however this is SSPN..... fortunately they r not a bank.... SSPN also allows withdrawal at any time unlike FDs in bank.... hence this is a huge difference. Anyone knows if ur interest in SSPN is forfeited if u make a withdrawal? so far i havent' read anything about it... only maybe u r disqualified for their SSPN lucky draw..... thats about it.

U also mentioned that any money that is bank in after 5th of the month will not get any interest....who would want to put any money in then? if i got extra money i would put it elsewhere ...will come back when its 1st of the month.... their SSPN dividend calculator is also not working hence its quite hard to see how they calculate internally...
You quote the answer but.... still say don't understand?

The primary concept of 'minimum balance' is the key. It's not about 'forfeit' any interest, its that interest is calculated based on minimum balance within the month (where the month starts on 5th). That's why anything you deposit AFTER the 5th won't earn interest. And if you withdraw before the 5th also won't earn interest on that amount.

But if let's say you start with 10k.

And on the 6th you deposit 20k (this amount won't earn interest).

Then you withdraw the 20k on the 7th, no difference. Because you still won't earn interest on that amount anyway.

But if you are now on the 4th of the next month, you deposit back that 20k. Means the 5th you have 30k. If you maintain 30k throughout (never go below it) for the next 30/31 days you will get that month's interest for 30k.
LostAndFound
post Jul 5 2021, 04:15 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 5 2021, 03:06 PM)
How many going to withdraw from sspn the amount specifically deposited for the Ganjaran campaign tomorrow 6-July?
Which method u guys going to use?
BI's ATM> CASA?
SSPN portal direct withdrawal?
BI's online account?
I going to withdraw tomorrow. Calculated my cashflow ngam ngam will need it to roll, especially since SCB starting their campaign back.

The 1% not deposited yet though so.... but no choice la for my case.
LostAndFound
post Jul 6 2021, 07:57 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jul 5 2021, 10:05 PM)
any interests that beyond 4% sounds more like a scam..
With higher risk why not?
LostAndFound
post Jul 6 2021, 03:39 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jul 6 2021, 10:28 AM)
SSPN is not for high/higher risks. You may join YBB at casino, high risk high gain too.
SSPN is higher risk than FD. Both because it is not fixed and agreed price on deposit, and (more importantly) because the parent company/business makes zero economic sense except for government guarantee.

Bailout is inevitable, is just a question of when. SSPN is to allow PTPTN to have more liquidity to push the problem down the road only (past the tenures of those currently in charge).

Of course if your idea of 'high risk' is straight go to casino without sliding scale then no point to discuss anything.
LostAndFound
post Jul 7 2021, 11:45 PM

6,257 posts

From previous experience it takes one or two days (if you transfer out in the morning) for money to arrive in target bank account. For me is Maybank.

With smaller amounts its more worth it to use Bank Islam savings account to transfer 25k max per day (because 50k limit per day, and am sure you don't want money sitting in Bank Islam).

If you're doing 300k... just do one shot with SSPN direct withdrawal.
LostAndFound
post Jul 12 2021, 11:16 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Jul 12 2021, 10:24 AM)
Still dont see my 1% ganjaran interest being paid into my account .. already mid July lah.
SOP - when they say 'by July' means most likely 30 or 31 July.
LostAndFound
post Jul 18 2021, 10:46 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 18 2021, 08:38 PM)
EPF is a big no, urgent need of cash money = game over
How urgent is urgent? What situation can arise where you need money in less than a week's time that you cannot cover with CC or other liquidity?
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2021, 11:27 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jul 24 2021, 10:55 PM)
this mean the only benefits will be the 4% interest  hmm.gif  until i can get a child name on it right..
Your own child yah, not just any child =p
LostAndFound
post Jul 26 2021, 07:01 PM

6,257 posts

Those putting six or more digits won't be using 999 per transaction. Sure use FPX deposit for the big part of it.
LostAndFound
post Jul 29 2021, 11:30 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 29 2021, 10:53 AM)
tried bestpay for sspn deposit promo @ 6 June

today can see the RM20 rebates.

SSPN portal show 21 July as deposit date.

Full bestpay winners here https://best-pay.com.my/bestpay-x-ptptn/
Thanks, I received for a 17th June deposit. The 21st July is definitely backdated, I just logged in to check 2 days ago and it didn't show yet that time.

Oddly enough, my son has two accounts (one under me which was opened first and one under my wife). The deposit was to my wife's account but the rebate was to my account. Oh well, as long as free money no complaints.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jul 29 2021, 11:31 AM
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2021, 04:13 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Aug 3 2021, 02:50 PM)
Hi sifus.

My kid recently got his birth certificate, but due to this pandemic JPN does not issue MyKad for my kid yet, am I able to open SSPN account without MyKad IC number? Thanks.
He should already have mykid number printed on the corner of the birthcert. Just like ours, first 6 digits is his birthday, and the next 2 digits is the state he's born (10 for Selangor, 14 for KL).
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2021, 05:42 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 3 2021, 05:20 PM)
PTPTN tawar RM50,000 Peraduan JomPAY and Win! 2021
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/berita/ptptn...h?ocid=msedgntp
Only for those making repayment to PTPTN loan and also have SSPN account.
LostAndFound
post Aug 15 2021, 04:22 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 14 2021, 04:38 PM)
Hi, anybody deposit via razercash 7-11 last 2 days? I tried but keep getting this error "Your payment info format not correct ! (P03)" at the last page to generate barcode. Can't get the barcode.
My last time was tuesday, was working then.

LostAndFound
post Aug 16 2021, 08:28 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Aug 15 2021, 10:42 PM)
Try total payable amount (after adding rm3.50 charges) less than RM999, You can get the code.
Not true, I always use with 1500 (get charged 1503.50 to TNG, and amount deposited to SSPN is 1502.50)

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:07 AM