Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Apr 24 2011, 09:25 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Apr 24 2011, 08:41 PM)
i'm sold... did u zoom all the way out to get such pic? AF or MF??
42mm+Raynox AF smile.gif even MF also easy!
lencent
post Apr 24 2011, 09:32 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 24 2011, 09:25 PM)
42mm+Raynox AF smile.gif even MF also easy!
going to dig through garage sales now... have you try to mount it on 49mm lens before? using it on NEX blush.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 24 2011, 09:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 24 2011, 12:31 PM)
Hi guys, its that moment again... My pic spam  blush.gif

"Will you walk with me along this path for the rest of your life?"

C&C kaw kaw please  blush.gif
yuhi, this photo damn meaningful!!

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 24 2011, 08:57 PM)
wow..nice..maybe i should consider getting this as well .. but now still plan to get 30mm macro lens first..  tongue.gif but my heart also got think wan to get 35mm f1.8..will it like crash with the macro lens 30mm? just cant resist of its 1.8.. especially take the photos indoor  tongue.gif  doh.gif i got 50mm f1.8...but kinda too near when take photos of dinner.. human face become so big if sit beside u.. my fren told me, even pimples of my fren's face also can see already..  doh.gif sad.gif
if u get 35mm F1.8, i think u will very seldom use that 50mm F1.8..haha...if want bokeh, go for 35mm F1.8..coz 30mm F2.8 cant give much bokeh, unless u go closer to that subject...maximum bokehness is at 1:1.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

fansoption: i like #1,#2!!..vry nice!!!...smooth pleasing colorss! #7 quite unique..i never think of snapping that rope like this..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Apr 24 2011, 09:34 PM
Hico
post Apr 24 2011, 09:41 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 24 2011, 09:34 PM)
yuhi, this photo damn meaningful!!
if u get 35mm F1.8, i think u will very seldom use that 50mm F1.8..haha...if want bokeh, go for 35mm F1.8..coz 30mm F2.8 cant give much bokeh, unless u go closer to that subject...maximum bokehness is at 1:1.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

fansoption: i like #1,#2!!..vry nice!!!...smooth pleasing colorss! #7 quite unique..i never think of snapping that rope like this..
thanks! then both really got their own pro... hmm.gif yeah i also think if get 35mm i sure will dump 50mm in the dry box already.. but ur macro len's photos' poison is just too strong!! make me cant give up 30mm macro lens first.. thumbup.gif doh.gif
porkchop
post Apr 24 2011, 09:43 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i suggest play makro first, u can play with 50mm for bokeh for now ma...until bored with macro then can sell the 50mm then get 35 1.4 hopefully if sony release....then at the end u got macro and bokeh wooo
Hico
post Apr 24 2011, 09:45 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
i suggest play makro first, u can play with 50mm for bokeh for now ma...until bored with macro then can sell the 50mm then get 35 1.4 hopefully if sony release....then at the end u got macro and bokeh wooo
yeah i also think like tis..i wan tested with that macro lens if shoot indoor hows the performance compare with my 50mm f1.8...if really not good enuff indoor, might get 35mm then sold 50mm.. good suggestion! thumbup.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 24 2011, 10:07 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 24 2011, 09:41 PM)
thanks! then both really got their own pro...  hmm.gif yeah i also think if get 35mm i sure will dump 50mm in the dry box already.. but  ur macro len's photos' poison is just too strong!! make me cant give up 30mm macro lens first..  thumbup.gif  doh.gif
yup..thats y i get 30mm macro..coz i also got 50mm...which i like my 50mm very much...so i dont want to sell it or abandon it in dry box..haha..

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
macro not so easy to play....haha...and 30mm not for shooting upclose bug...coz that bug will damn near your lens..or even crawl onto your lens...xD

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 24 2011, 09:45 PM)
yeah i also think like tis..i wan tested with that macro lens if shoot indoor hows the performance compare with my 50mm f1.8...if really not good enuff indoor, might get 35mm then sold 50mm.. good suggestion!  thumbup.gif
how is a good performance for u?..i don think u want to shoot using F1.8 indoor beside for portrait maybe...if you are using F4 for shooting with flash indoor...30mm is the best...it is sharpest when at F4... thumbup.gif ..and good for normal shooting like party, wedding dinner, ballroom dinner,etc...
Hico
post Apr 24 2011, 10:42 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 24 2011, 10:07 PM)
yup..thats y i get 30mm macro..coz i also got 50mm...which i like my 50mm very much...so i dont want to sell it or abandon it in dry box..haha..
macro not so easy to play....haha...and 30mm not for shooting upclose bug...coz that bug will damn near your lens..or even crawl onto your lens...xD
how is a good performance for u?..i don think u want to shoot using F1.8 indoor beside for portrait maybe...if you are using F4 for shooting with flash indoor...30mm is the best...it is sharpest when at F4... thumbup.gif ..and good for normal shooting like party, wedding dinner, ballroom dinner,etc...
how if compare with 50mm f1.8? or 35mm f1.8?
fansoption
post Apr 24 2011, 11:52 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 24 2011, 10:42 PM)
35mm f1.8 smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Apr 24 2011, 11:54 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 24 2011, 10:42 PM)
compared to this two, the macro lens allows u to get up closer since the MFD is really small
on the other hand, the f1.8 lenses give a better bokeh to isolate your subject by achieving a cleaner background

porkchop
post Apr 25 2011, 12:07 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

who got lobang for hoya hd 77mm?? i need to get one lo.... tongue.gif

tried finding in garage sale...seems like duno where all cabut, now all selling kenko and marumi and etc...
mastering89
post Apr 25 2011, 12:21 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

yuhi : really nice moment there smile.gif

ahpingko : love the potrait series biggrin.gif . all taken with 30mm macro??

fansoption : your macro works intrigues me every time notworthy.gif

chiam dar siang : best choice is bump ISO. nod.gif

porkchop : new lens ehem ehem?? brows.gif . i bought mine 1 month ago, that time also cant find seller in LyN selling Hoya HD. end up getting from shashinki

got bored just woke up ph34r.gif
spam bokeh biggrin.gif

i have a q, a 35mm on APS-C is equivalent to 50mm on FF. So, should the DOF/Bokeh be the same at the same aperture value ?? hmm.gif for example 35mm f/1.4 on APS-C and 50mm f/1.4 on FF.
yuhi
post Apr 25 2011, 12:31 AM

194 posts

Thanks mastering. An answer to your question, I don't think the bokeh value would be the same as the pixel density and sensor size is different in ff compared to apsc. Hahaha!
fansoption
post Apr 25 2011, 12:33 AM

3,065 posts

Thank You. that macro is using Gf2 shoot one haha!
Soony
post Apr 25 2011, 12:34 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 25 2011, 12:31 AM)
Thanks mastering. An answer to your question, I don't think the bokeh value would be the same as the pixel density and sensor size is different in ff compared to apsc. Hahaha!
Yes you're correct AFAIK, cos if you compare to the lights of compact cameras, you hardly see any bokeh due to the sensor size.
mastering89
post Apr 25 2011, 12:55 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 25 2011, 12:31 AM)
haha wait till come out 24mp APS-C compare to a850/a900 can aa ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Soony @ Apr 25 2011, 12:34 AM)
Yes you're correct AFAIK, cos if you compare to the lights of compact cameras, you hardly see any bokeh due to the sensor size.
true yes, but now there are those functions to add bokeh like 'Background Defocus' or some just play the tilt shift function (me on ipod touch laugh.gif ). but how's among DSLR fullframe and APS-C bodies ?
CyaNide27
post Apr 25 2011, 01:29 AM

83 posts

just out of curiosity, which sony alphas are full frame and which are apsc? i still duno how to differentiate between the two types.... blush.gif

how to interprete the numbers stated on those zoom lenses?
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 25 2011, 01:47 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Apr 25 2011, 01:29 AM)
just out of curiosity, which sony alphas are full frame and which are apsc? i still duno how to differentiate between the two types....  blush.gif

how to interprete the numbers stated on those zoom lenses?
ONLY a900 and a850 are FF..

others all apsc.
zstan
post Apr 25 2011, 01:54 AM

15,856 posts

@mastering

Technically no. 35mm APS-C in full frame terms will give you 52.5mm after multiplying 1.5 crop factor.

Although the values are close, the field of view will be slightly different. Adding to that, the different minimum focusing distance of both lens will also be a factor to give different bokeh feel.

My Noob 2 cents. blush.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Apr 25 2011, 02:06 AM

1,373 posts

just back from a concert (actually it ended at 11, went CC after that.. hahaha )

here's some shot... pushing my a55 ISO limit... taken at ISO 1600 without flash.
Shot in RAW, applied NR in Lightroom

Taken with Minolta beercan at f5

'Like' Ray Ng Photography today smile.gif

The lighting is so damn messy =.= AWB gone mad.. hahaha

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:46 AM