Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

puchongite
post Jan 13 2012, 10:52 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(123456789 @ Jan 13 2012, 10:12 AM)
I heard that SPA will only be ready for signing in June.. Is that true? Anyone got info?
I am not surprised. Same as KR1, it was a few months later then the SPA are signed. I got to dig out the older posts, if not mistaken, some people sign the KR1 as late as October 2011.
puchongite
post Jan 13 2012, 11:53 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 13 2012, 11:31 AM)
i got the same news as well.. we will only get SPA in May/June.
The developer takes your 3% money get some interests first. So you better hope the property value appreciated by June, then you still untung.

Otherwise, you rugi two times, property value drops and 3% cash money losses 6 month interests. If there is a crash by June, better cancel your purchase.

So I think it might be better to hold the acceptance of loan for now.

puchongite
post Jan 13 2012, 11:56 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 13 2012, 11:54 AM)
the 3% DP is paid to their panel lawyer SNG Co.
Which they will transfer to the developer once the developer is ready, isn't it ? Or they only transfer it after SPA ?
puchongite
post Jan 16 2012, 04:14 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 16 2012, 03:35 PM)
Going to apply for both Alliance Bank & UOB. Since the agent approached me on that day..
But not going to apply for loan so soon la.. since May/June only can get S&P
What if the S&P date you got is not accurate, and when they want you to sign you still haven't gotten the loan ?

What's the validity period of a loan offer ? If it can be valid for 6 months then it will be good, ie you get the offer ready first and don't sign until last minute.
puchongite
post Jan 18 2012, 10:06 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 16 2012, 09:25 PM)
Yup. It's true. Especially for non Tier 1 or 2 developer.

For this project, I think max is either 20mil or 30mil.

The Letter Offer only valid for 1-2 months max. If expired, you need to resubmit the whole loan again.
Since bank loan offer only valid for 1-2 months max, I wonder if the booking people made with the developer's lawyer will have such long validity period or not. The whole thing seems rather unfair to the buyers. Buyers paid cash booking fees and the money is put into someone's account for 6 months.

Since the market is full of uncertainty at this moment, if 6 month later buyers investment mood changed, should really use this long wait as the reason to cancel the purchase and ask for full refund.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 18 2012, 12:32 PM
puchongite
post Feb 3 2012, 09:28 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Feb 3 2012, 09:13 AM)
thinking of getting 1 more 1073sqft unit
just called the agent this morning
no more units available for 1073sqft..
Whatever 1073 sf units you bought were the fall out from developers "blocking". Since the S&P will be signed 5 months down the road, no loans are processed now. So unlikely there will be additional fall out from developers "blocking" from now till when loans are processed and rejected.

I don't have the Sales chart but I suspect the higher built up units are moving VERY slowly. It will be good someone could go to the Sales office and prove me wrong. smile.gif

puchongite
post Feb 3 2012, 09:49 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(user1984 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:41 AM)
r u saying 1073 all gone during soft launch ?
Yes.

QUOTE(user1984 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:41 AM)
i believe 1073 are available for booking during soft launch instead of "fall out" that u had mentioned. coz i received sms to place booking for 1073.
If you follow the threads, someone said there were 12 units (?) of "fall out" released for booking.
since there r quota for loan application, better apply as soon as possible to get the offer.
You can't. LO is only valid for 1 or 2 months, the banks also will not process the loans right now.

since z residence sales also 7788, this kiara 2 with better location, i dun see reason sales to be slow.
Let's view the Sales chart. Facts will correct "perception".

puchongite
post Feb 10 2012, 07:00 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM)

QUOTE(tmc @ Feb 9 2012, 10:01 PM)

Found a website about using trees for all kind of purposes, but one of them is to effectively reduce noise pollution :-

http://pubs.ext.vt.edu/430/430-025/430-025.html
then the tree must grow as high as 30 storeys?
Not necessarily so. Assuming the sound which reaches the 30th floor traveled from ground source in straight line at an angle, then if the trees are planted as near as to the ground source as possible, it will not need to be as high as 30 storeys - trigonometry principle. smile.gif

But here we are talking about cutting down noise only. It will not be as perfect as 100% shield.

puchongite
post Feb 10 2012, 10:18 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
The noise from Kesas issue will be more apparent on Tower 3 which is the nearer tower towards Kesas (400 metres) thus my unit will be the most affected. However I'm from the living place which is having many noises and I already immune with this type of surrounding so I do not think this will be an issue. I remember visited one of the condo in Subang Jaya (Olives) which is facing federal higher with the similiar distance fm highway and the noise is there but not that loud and still within acceptable level. It's up to individual anyway and those used to staying in this type of environment may have sleepless night if they move to a quiet place smile.gif
Got 400m meh ? Check google please, it's around 200m if you count the shortest path.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2012, 10:23 AM
puchongite
post Feb 10 2012, 11:09 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
I am not pro about noises of highway to a highrise residence. But I am more concern about the noises from LRT as it is quite too near.  
Different people have different ways of looking at things.
People who picked the LRT view units, they feel that LRT cannot be that bad because it will not operate after mid night. So at least one can get a good sleep.

As, I own a unit of Impian Meridian which is also facing Kesas Highway and it's interchange but I don't feel any noises when I visit my unit once a while. Not sure how near it is compare to KR2. But I was told by valuer friend that KR2 sitting on a lower land of Bukit OUG.
Good that you bring up this. May I know which floor is it your unit ?

Maybe interchange might not be so bad because the cars have slowed down.

Yes KR2 is sitting on lower land but those lower levels are car park.

Added on February 10, 2012, 11:13 am
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 10 2012, 10:59 AM)
From the Kesas it seems the distance is preety near but according to agent they claimed it's 400m, probably they measure from the road access via Kesas interchange to the site?
Agents fong pei (放屁) lor, it is not first time they do that.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2012, 11:14 AM
puchongite
post Feb 10 2012, 09:59 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 10 2012, 06:53 PM)
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 10 2012, 11:09 AM)

Different people have different ways of looking at things.
People who picked the LRT view units, they feel that LRT cannot be that bad because it will not operate after mid night. So at least one can get a good sleep.
Good that you bring up this. May I know which floor is it your unit ?

Maybe interchange might not be so bad because the cars have slowed down.
Huh, pick up the LRT View Unit?

If i buy Medium Cost Apartment, then i am fine with LRT is very near, bcz fits the Medium Cost residences and can boost up the rental.

If for those 400-500k condo like KR2, expected rental needs RM 2-2.5k to cover, i feel LRT is not that big influence for the tenants who can afford RM 2-2.5k rental to come in... just my strategy ...

Somemore, LRT is not that important in my property game, bcz LRT is not convenience yet as at today, and KL people is yet to have attitude to have car pool, not to mention, take LRT to work or any occasions... ( Sorry, just my opinion )

But if i buy landed like DSTH, my most avoid list would be near to LRT.
Fren, what you said is off-topic to what I mentioned lar. We were talking about NOISE pollution, and I am just saying what I think is the reason some people who have bought KR2, prefer to pick the LRT view instead of the KESAS view ( we got only two choices here for KR2!). Because for these people, they are of the opinion that both the KESAS view and LRT view are bad in term of noise, but between the two evils, they rather pick the LRT view because the noise will ceased after mid night.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2012, 10:03 PM
puchongite
post Feb 11 2012, 10:31 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(pjguy @ Feb 11 2012, 12:55 AM)
dear kiara purchaser,

how much rental u think KR could fetch with 3 bedrooms in future, (assuming lrt already completed)?

in iproperty, i can see roughly rental for the ZEST rental rate for 1110sf now is:
rm1500 -- unfurnished
rm1800 -- partly furnished
rm2100 -- fully furnished
after lrt completed, rental will easily reach to at least rm2500 for fully furnished.

and also, in iproperty, i can see savanna is ave renting rm2800 for 1212sf fully furnished.

im wonder, KR which located only 1 or 2 lrt station away (after lrt completed) from savanna will be able to fetch how much rental(assuming lrt already completed)? higher/lower/comparable with savanna?
This will be somewhat like counting chickens based on the unhatched eggs lar at this moment. In terms of location, I agree there is great potential for it get a piece of the whole pie from Savanna and others.

But at the same time, after 3 years down the road, there will be plenty of supplies reaching the market at the same time. So I think the bigger determining factor will be whether in our gazing of the crystal ball - if demand exceeds supply or the other way round.

If demand exceeds supply then fetching a 3k rental should not be a problem. If however supply exceeds demand, may have to even let it out at 1.5k or something already.

puchongite
post Feb 11 2012, 12:14 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(pjguy @ Feb 11 2012, 11:31 AM)
when the lrt is extended, lrt passenger is going to increase because the places to be reached by lrt is increased.

for example, today lrt not reaching subang, so ppl need to rent at subang that near to their working place. but when lrt is build in subang, these group of ppl can choose to rent other place as long as walkable to lrt station. Besides that, ppl that stay away from subang and need to drive  to subang for working, now can choose to take lrt too. there are many "types" of passanger to be increased once lrt is extended.

defenitely lrt play an important role in this investment. how big is the influence? we will see after few years from now...actually any condo that located walking distance to existing lrt station fail to rent high? if the answer is no, then the lrt extension will even give better rental for the condo that located walking distance to lrt station in future since the passenger is going to increase.

dun forget the coming lai meng school, jj and jalil city icon_rolleyes.gif

actually i very agree chris said that KR2 launching for very comfortable price due to so many developments in this place in few years time...
Glad that you are optimistic about what you purchased !
puchongite
post Feb 11 2012, 07:49 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Feb 11 2012, 07:23 PM)
Noise pollution initially I also worry, but when I sit inside my car at fortune court , also beside kesas highway, actually the noise barely heard smile.gif fortune court nearer to highway I think.

I gt 10xx sf unit from d drop out due to loan problem. But it is a low level unit, lower than 10, face kesas
Not sure that will be apple to apple.

If one wants to check for noise pollution, as a rule of thumb, stand at the place where you want to check, for example inside fortuna court, then look down to the source of the noise ( ie the cars on Kesas ). If you can barely see the cars, you will barely get the noise.

Fortuna court is located behind all the trees and there is also a cliff. If you stay at the lower floors in fortuna court, that's even better, because they are almost completely blocked by the cliff.

A lot of people say lower floors get less highway noise, but it is not always true. Some of the lower floors don't get noise because they are blocked by walls, trees and others. If your lower floors are completely naked towards the noise source, you will still get noise.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 11 2012, 08:01 PM
puchongite
post Feb 12 2012, 01:01 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(123456789 @ Feb 12 2012, 12:39 PM)
Wow..i didn't know that rental can go up to rm2xxx/rm3xxx per month.. All the while I thought can only fetch rm1500.. I don't think working individuals are willing to pay this amount. Who are you targeting? Rent to foreigner?
Rental around 2.5k are savanah tenants. These are loaded foreign students, studying in IMU, probably on scholarship or something.

But the units have to be fully furnished lar ( aircond, water heater, new sofa and TV etc ).

Not all students are capable of paying so much. You can try students in wangsa maju ( also walking distance to LRT ) to see how much they are willing to pay. They probably have RM1500 and cramp in 5 or more people lar.
puchongite
post Feb 13 2012, 03:48 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Feb 13 2012, 02:43 PM)
i suspect the developer has not yet got the specifications ready or the building plan approved, that's why so little info about it. however is this Kiara Resource belongs to Knox? from Knox's website, they have completed a lot of projects...
I think so. That's why they couldn't advertise and "launch". They soft-launch, pre-launch, soft-pre-launch, pre-soft-launch, xxx-launch, .... you name it, they have it but just not "launch". But there again, they are not alone doing this. A few other developers are doing this as well.
puchongite
post Feb 13 2012, 03:57 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Feb 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
Whatever launching they are doing is fine with me as long they don't launch me a big big aeroplane. whistling.gif
Just need to make sure the project is "official" with respect to the Housing Ministry when you sign the S&P. For now, just sing along, rock & roll, r&b, jazz and whatever whistling.gif
puchongite
post Feb 15 2012, 09:11 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ISSIS @ Feb 15 2012, 08:52 AM)
The progress at site for KR1 is very slow! Do you know why so slow?
KR2 has not started anything yet at site , check on site actually the construction nearby are actually for LRT station .
It all depends on which angle you are coming from. I think the most valid concern is whether is the developer hit with some kind of difficulties. However I noticed that most of the buyers are not so keen to have the units too - because it's DIBS, they also don't want to have the units before the LRT and roads are constructed properly.

KR1 is said to be 20% completed. Perhaps KR1 buyers can confirm if this is true. KR2 S&P is not even signed, so no rope is hanging on the neck of the developer yet.
puchongite
post Feb 15 2012, 01:11 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:07 PM)
As a buyer, I do not mind if they even take 4 years to complete this project. Afterall my only concern is the credibility of this developer to deliver the goods. The rest is fine for me.

By the way, do you guys know which is the past project that Kiara Resorces has completed as a contractor?
I think the condition here is DIBS. If it is indeed 4 years, it will be outside of DIBS, then you will make noise. brows.gif
puchongite
post Feb 21 2012, 04:28 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Feb 21 2012, 04:11 PM)
yes, the LRT extension work seems to be very progressive. Hopefully they can be delivered within the estimated timeline.

One good thing about Bukit Jalil, OUG & Sri Petaling is, it's still considered to be low density of population (comparing with puchong, cheras, etc), because of smaller area, less condos. However after 3 years, when most of the newly launched condos are completed, the population may just rise up suddenly and hence brings up the standards of living maybe (and hopefully). The thing i'm worrying is the traffic... the current traffic over there (awan besar traffic light) is terrible every morning as most of the cars from puchong/kinrara use that route to access old klang road/mex highway.

I'm actually waiting for the announcement of demolishing the awan besar toll, i believe this will definitely fix the congested traffic issue. Do you guys think that is possible? haha  tongue.gif
Haha at least now there is another person who is also not so optimistic about the traffic. Somehow lots of investors of this area thinks that traffic will improve after 3 years, ie when jalan 4/155 is extended into jalan 1/155b after LRT is completed. I personally do not think so. The traffic will likely to be WORSE than today, due to increased volume of traffic.

I also do not think the Kesas Awan Besar toll is the main culprit. In the morning from Kesas going to to MEX is bad, with the jam starting from the MEX itself.

Awan besar toll removed ? Hehe maybe if there is a change of government ? brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:29 AM