KIA Koup Kaki, General discussion
sonyman
May 4 2012, 04:25 PM
ya, i was thinking of keeping the car for a long time for weekend drive if i got out with 2 persons.
most families have an mpv and a 4 door sedan, i wanna feel different a 2 door coupe, a 4 door D seg sedan and a MPV, thats my target.
what u think? u guys having the same idea?
han12345
May 13 2012, 11:15 AM

Hi all, any owner can share the cabin noise for this car if drive above 150km/h ?
This post has been edited by han12345: May 14 2012, 09:45 AM
TSbalibiz
May 15 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(han12345 @ May 13 2012, 11:15 AM) Hi all, any owner can share the cabin noise for this car if drive above 150km/h ? eerrr how to share cabin noise?? compare with wat car or u want the sound decibel ?? i tak fahammm!!!
han12345
May 15 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(balibiz @ May 15 2012, 10:10 AM) eerrr how to share cabin noise?? compare with wat car or u want the sound decibel ?? i tak fahammm!!!  I mean the cabin noise level compare to Vios.....
Motorman
May 15 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(han12345 @ May 15 2012, 04:19 PM) I mean the cabin noise level compare to Vios.....  At 150km/hr a Koup 2.0 will certainly be quieter then a Vios 1.5. Both are totally from different category so comparing it will be like comparing an Apple with an Orange. Anyway, for comparing sake a Koup will certainly out perform a Vios from every angle, from power, stability, safety rating, size, styling, features.......
JC999
May 15 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Motorman @ May 15 2012, 05:38 PM) At 150km/hr a Koup 2.0 will certainly be quieter then a Vios 1.5. Both are totally from different category so comparing it will be like comparing an Apple with an Orange. Anyway, for comparing sake a Koup will certainly out perform a Vios from every angle, from power, stability, safety rating, size, styling, features.......  Koup is a C-segment, how bout with other c-segment like mazda 3, altis 2.0, civic 2.0, cruze?
TSbalibiz
May 16 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(JC999 @ May 15 2012, 05:52 PM) Koup is a C-segment, how bout with other c-segment like mazda 3, altis 2.0, civic 2.0, cruze? unless we work as a car reviewer than oni can access many cars (drive all different carmakers and speed at highway at 150kmh which is above speed limit) and make a comparison...am i rite jc999! haha but i can safely say tht its at par with the other C-seg cars...but u need to get the low noise tyres cos the koup comes with the noisy tyre pattern!! kumho solus
han12345
May 16 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(balibiz @ May 16 2012, 09:48 AM) unless we work as a car reviewer than oni can access many cars (drive all different carmakers and speed at highway at 150kmh which is above speed limit) and make a comparison...am i rite jc999! haha but i can safely say tht its at par with the other C-seg cars...but u need to get the low noise tyres cos the koup comes with the noisy tyre pattern!! kumho solus  Thank for the reply.....Besides that, is it the engine noise very loud inside the cabin when speeding?
TSbalibiz
May 20 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(han12345 @ May 16 2012, 11:23 AM) Thank for the reply.....Besides that, is it the engine noise very loud inside the cabin when speeding? Bro han12345, noise is very subjective issue...suggest u go for a test drive to know for yrself...the roadroar is the main culprit ie tyres... Fyi, my speeding in koup is at 200kmh which is very seldom but at those speeds your least worry will be noise la bro! Mind u, dis is a frameless car so expect noise to protrude abit but no big issue la...unless u trying to find fault with a rm115k 2 doors coupe..  Added on May 20, 2012, 8:51 pmDear All K5 & Koup Kaki TT We will be having a joint TT with our big brother K5 as per details below:- Date: 02nd June Time: 9pm Place: tba soon Those interested to join pls come...this is just a casual TT to mingle! Haha This post has been edited by balibiz: May 20 2012, 08:51 PM
Suicidal Guy
Jun 2 2012, 06:41 PM
Brothers.. What's the price for 1.6 and 2.0 Auto?
Motorman
Jun 2 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jun 2 2012, 07:41 PM) Brothers.. What's the price for 1.6 and 2.0 Auto? Price OTR : Forte 1.6EX Rm78,800 Forte 1.6SX Rm85,800 Forte 2.0SX Rm97,800 If you are seriously considering buying the Forte do contact me for the best deal in town. Click below to view. This post has been edited by Motorman: Jun 2 2012, 07:11 PM
Suicidal Guy
Jun 2 2012, 07:31 PM
Boss.. The Forte Koup how much?
Motorman
Jun 2 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jun 2 2012, 08:31 PM) Boss.. The Forte Koup how much? Kia Koup 2.0 Price OTR: Rm115,800.
Jimmy C
Jun 5 2012, 10:11 PM
Hi everyone, I just bought a solid white Koup last week and had the rim change to 19"x8.5"35x235 -19"x9.5"x30x265. Lower with Ebach spring and is now in the spray shop fixing the body kits. Do anyone knows where I can get the DRL & dual double exhaust?
raclette
Jun 5 2012, 10:18 PM
Beautiful car...saw one in flesh finally in terengganu
TSbalibiz
Jun 11 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Jimmy C @ Jun 5 2012, 10:11 PM) Hi everyone, I just bought a solid white Koup last week and had the rim change to 19"x8.5"35x235 -19"x9.5"x30x265. Lower with Ebach spring and is now in the spray shop fixing the body kits. Do anyone knows where I can get the DRL & dual double exhaust? velkum Jimmy! do join us other koup owners in fb...details as per pm u!
ChiPaiTuHUATah
Jun 15 2012, 08:47 PM
Hi guys, mind to share if your SA's offered any cash discounts or benefits for you guys when you bought?
Balibiz, can PM me the group also?
Added on June 15, 2012, 8:49 pmLooking to get the white one. it's a beauty!
This post has been edited by ChiPaiTuHUATah: Jun 15 2012, 08:49 PM
TSbalibiz
Jun 17 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(ChiPaiTuHUATah @ Jun 15 2012, 08:47 PM) Hi guys, mind to share if your SA's offered any cash discounts or benefits for you guys when you bought? Balibiz, can PM me the group also? Added on June 15, 2012, 8:49 pmLooking to get the white one. it's a beauty! bro, to my understanding the sa oni givs out free services...no cash back! hope u get lucky...hehe
ChiPaiTuHUATah
Jun 18 2012, 07:24 PM
Thanks bros! will keep yall updated if I do get it end of next month.
irenic
Jun 19 2012, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Jimmy C @ Jun 5 2012, 10:11 PM) Hi everyone, I just bought a solid white Koup last week and had the rim change to 19"x8.5"35x235 -19"x9.5"x30x265. Lower with Ebach spring and is now in the spray shop fixing the body kits. Do anyone knows where I can get the DRL & dual double exhaust? jimmy, please share where you got the eibach spring. i had been to lots of shop around sunway and few places around KL but couldnt find any sport / performance spring for this koup.