KIA Koup Kaki, General discussion

TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM, updated 13y ago

Hello All,

would like to TS regarding Kia Koup.
all are welcome to share his/her experience on the ride.
views/opinions
+ve/-ve all for the benefit of the Kia Koup-kaki (KKK) or wannabe

firstly, do list your ride/color/ and date of ownership.

1. Balibiz / Racing red/ 01st Apr 2011

Enjoy!

Goodies on the car asf:-
Forte Koup 2.0L Theta II DOHC CVVT
6 Speed Auto Transmission with Paddle Shifter
Sunroof
Supervision Cluster
Sound Mood Lamp
Bluetooth Connectivity
Telepscopic steering
Leather seats & steering wheel
Auto cruise
Electronic power steering
Push Start Buton
Auto Headlamp
156 BHP
Reverse Sensor (Display in Front Screen)
CD Changer, IPOD, USB and 4 Speaker and 2 Tweeter
with Power Bass
Radio /MP3 / USB
IPOD Connectivity
IPOD Cable
Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
Cornering Brake Control (CBC)
Brake Assist System (BAS)
Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
Traction Control System (TCS)
17\' Alloy Wheel
Rear Disc Brakes
6 Airbags
UV Cut Glass
Leather Steering Wheel
Active Head Rest
Keyless Entry System
Electronic Chromic Mirror
(E.C.M.)
Full Auto Air-con System
(F.A.T.C.)
Rear Parking Assist System
Front Fog Lamps

This post has been edited by balibiz: Mar 31 2011, 08:22 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
prominen
post Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM

290 posts

bro, instead of opening new thread of Kia Forte Koup,

why not joining us in myforte thread since Koup also from forte family...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1756352
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM)

bro prominen, yeah i am alrdy in myforte tread.
honestly bro, the tread have postings of abt 99% Forte owners and only 1% Koup.
so for me, i find it hard to find only abt Koup...no offence bro.
but i do surf both cos we are same DNA!
hope its ok.
prominen
post Mar 31 2011, 04:08 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Mar 31 2011, 04:06 PM)
bro prominen, yeah i am alrdy in myforte tread.
honestly bro, the tread have postings of abt 99% Forte owners and only 1% Koup.
so for me, i find it hard to find only abt Koup...no offence bro.
but i do surf both cos we are same DNA!
hope its ok.
oh tot u never visited that thread...hehehe...no problem, if u feel u can gather many koup owner, why not...

and BTW, dont forget to attend our mega TT...wanna ride ur koup...hehehe
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 31 2011, 04:08 PM)
oh tot u never visited that thread...hehehe...no problem, if u feel u can gather many koup owner, why not...

and BTW, dont forget to attend our mega TT...wanna ride ur koup...hehehe
haha bro, many koup owner is not possible.
i heard only 40 cbu only. so means 40 owners lor.
btw, i myself pun belum ride the koup lagi...still hopelessly waiting bro...

anyway, since you are the only one here so my koup is your koup. icon_rolleyes.gif

enjoy!
turbocharged
post Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM)

like asking honda civic Type-R owner to join honda civic thread, they wont feel happy , lol.

or ask lancer owner to join inspira thread. lol. ok, maybe not to that extend, lol.
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM)
like asking honda civic Type-R owner to join honda civic thread, they wont feel happy , lol.

or ask lancer owner to join inspira thread. lol. ok, maybe not to that extend, lol.
jangan say like tht bro turbocharger...make heart small to my fellow forte.
also share the same SC also later on rite, LOL!

Laix2 i know one blue Koup just delivered 2days ago at Kpg Baru.
xshiro
post Mar 31 2011, 04:59 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM)

why not?
turbocharged
post Mar 31 2011, 05:41 PM

250 posts

their heart or butt will hurt. lol.
kakashi...
post Mar 31 2011, 06:17 PM

296 posts

Any showroom able for test drive???
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 06:23 PM

better heart/butt sakit or pocket sakit? hmmmm rclxms.gif

btw, tomolo taking car....tonite i sure cannot sleep! berangan!

next week am planning to take MC 2 days to molest my koup!
end April take koup to Singapore for "project"

i will update same in myforte ok bros...
Taipan052
post Mar 31 2011, 06:38 PM

76 posts

1st may come join our mega TT bro.. you'll be superstar on that day.. LOL!

by the way naza is testing the niche market. if the respond is good, they will bring more!
tritonite
post Mar 31 2011, 06:49 PM

337 posts

Everybody wants to feel a bit more special than the next guy.

At this rate, I think pro-modding rice racers will want a separate thread than drivers of stock cars soon rolleyes.gif

crocky
post Mar 31 2011, 07:11 PM

31 posts

Can ts put a pic & spec info of koup at 1st thread. Tq
colt45
post Mar 31 2011, 08:10 PM

586 posts

yess..i saw the blue kop in kg baru..
veryy syook
was there to take some naza hotel voucher..a gift for my forte..hehheh
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Mar 31 2011, 06:17 PM)
Any showroom able for test drive???
bro kakashi, i heard kia Chan Sow Lin SA can arrange...offer to me so maybe can for u too.
check it out bro!

Added on March 31, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 31 2011, 06:38 PM)
1st may come join our mega TT bro.. you'll be superstar on that day.. LOL!

by the way naza is testing the niche market. if the respond is good, they will bring more!
be a superstar..of course.
not bcos of the koup but
when u all see the pakcik coming out fm the car ROTFL...laaa ni ke owner koup doh.gif

but i seriously intend to meet up with all u sifus come 1st May and learn few things...however jangan laaa i sorang je koup

depan belakang kena koup i nanti!!

laix3 others...

This post has been edited by balibiz: Mar 31 2011, 08:30 PM
clayclws
post Mar 31 2011, 08:36 PM

2,659 posts

Looking into buying this car. Saw it the other day, and I followed it all the way along Bangsar and SPRINT. Damn sleeker than in pictures. Seeing it in action just melts my heart. I thought it i just Forte with 2 doors, but apparently, the cosmetic upgrade makes it look way much cooler.

What's our experience with it balibiz? Where did you test drive and buy from?
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(clayclws @ Mar 31 2011, 08:36 PM)
Looking into buying this car. Saw it the other day, and I followed it all the way along Bangsar and SPRINT. Damn sleeker than in pictures. Seeing it in action just melts my heart. I thought it i just Forte with 2 doors, but apparently, the cosmetic upgrade makes it look way much cooler.

What's our experience with it balibiz? Where did you test drive and buy from?
alamak bro clayclws, paisey to say tht i didnt test drive pun...just press the start button and revv it. thts all.
love at 1st sight, really!
so experience will be ZERO..

but bro u saw it OTR aldy? when? i saw it last year in Singapore..fulamak bite me! google it bro and u will know tht its best seller in many overseas country.
voonkv
post Mar 31 2011, 09:02 PM

24 posts

bro,

get your car, take more pics and poison us.
should leave a reserve the first few post for pics.
clayclws
post Mar 31 2011, 09:55 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Mar 31 2011, 08:46 PM)
alamak bro clayclws, paisey to say tht i didnt test drive pun...just press the start button and revv it. thts all.
love at 1st sight, really!
so experience will be ZERO..

but bro u saw it OTR aldy? when? i saw it last year in Singapore..fulamak bite me! google it bro and u will know tht its best seller in many overseas country.
OTR but it was a test unit. White colour. Someone was test-driving it along Bangsar to Hartamas. Do you know the yearly tax and insurance for it?

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:13 AM