KIA Koup Kaki, General discussion

TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM, updated 13y ago

Hello All,

would like to TS regarding Kia Koup.
all are welcome to share his/her experience on the ride.
views/opinions
+ve/-ve all for the benefit of the Kia Koup-kaki (KKK) or wannabe

firstly, do list your ride/color/ and date of ownership.

1. Balibiz / Racing red/ 01st Apr 2011

Enjoy!

Goodies on the car asf:-
Forte Koup 2.0L Theta II DOHC CVVT
6 Speed Auto Transmission with Paddle Shifter
Sunroof
Supervision Cluster
Sound Mood Lamp
Bluetooth Connectivity
Telepscopic steering
Leather seats & steering wheel
Auto cruise
Electronic power steering
Push Start Buton
Auto Headlamp
156 BHP
Reverse Sensor (Display in Front Screen)
CD Changer, IPOD, USB and 4 Speaker and 2 Tweeter
with Power Bass
Radio /MP3 / USB
IPOD Connectivity
IPOD Cable
Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
Cornering Brake Control (CBC)
Brake Assist System (BAS)
Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
Traction Control System (TCS)
17\' Alloy Wheel
Rear Disc Brakes
6 Airbags
UV Cut Glass
Leather Steering Wheel
Active Head Rest
Keyless Entry System
Electronic Chromic Mirror
(E.C.M.)
Full Auto Air-con System
(F.A.T.C.)
Rear Parking Assist System
Front Fog Lamps

This post has been edited by balibiz: Mar 31 2011, 08:22 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM)
bro, instead of opening new thread of Kia Forte Koup,

why not joining us in myforte thread since Koup also from forte family...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1756352
bro prominen, yeah i am alrdy in myforte tread.
honestly bro, the tread have postings of abt 99% Forte owners and only 1% Koup.
so for me, i find it hard to find only abt Koup...no offence bro.
but i do surf both cos we are same DNA!
hope its ok.
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 31 2011, 04:08 PM)
oh tot u never visited that thread...hehehe...no problem, if u feel u can gather many koup owner, why not...

and BTW, dont forget to attend our mega TT...wanna ride ur koup...hehehe
haha bro, many koup owner is not possible.
i heard only 40 cbu only. so means 40 owners lor.
btw, i myself pun belum ride the koup lagi...still hopelessly waiting bro...

anyway, since you are the only one here so my koup is your koup. icon_rolleyes.gif

enjoy!
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM)
like asking honda civic Type-R owner to join honda civic thread, they wont feel happy , lol.

or ask lancer owner to join inspira thread. lol. ok, maybe not to that extend, lol.
jangan say like tht bro turbocharger...make heart small to my fellow forte.
also share the same SC also later on rite, LOL!

Laix2 i know one blue Koup just delivered 2days ago at Kpg Baru.
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 06:23 PM

better heart/butt sakit or pocket sakit? hmmmm rclxms.gif

btw, tomolo taking car....tonite i sure cannot sleep! berangan!

next week am planning to take MC 2 days to molest my koup!
end April take koup to Singapore for "project"

i will update same in myforte ok bros...
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Mar 31 2011, 06:17 PM)
Any showroom able for test drive???
bro kakashi, i heard kia Chan Sow Lin SA can arrange...offer to me so maybe can for u too.
check it out bro!

Added on March 31, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 31 2011, 06:38 PM)
1st may come join our mega TT bro.. you'll be superstar on that day.. LOL!

by the way naza is testing the niche market. if the respond is good, they will bring more!
be a superstar..of course.
not bcos of the koup but
when u all see the pakcik coming out fm the car ROTFL...laaa ni ke owner koup doh.gif

but i seriously intend to meet up with all u sifus come 1st May and learn few things...however jangan laaa i sorang je koup

depan belakang kena koup i nanti!!

laix3 others...

This post has been edited by balibiz: Mar 31 2011, 08:30 PM
TSbalibiz
post Mar 31 2011, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(clayclws @ Mar 31 2011, 08:36 PM)
Looking into buying this car. Saw it the other day, and I followed it all the way along Bangsar and SPRINT. Damn sleeker than in pictures. Seeing it in action just melts my heart. I thought it i just Forte with 2 doors, but apparently, the cosmetic upgrade makes it look way much cooler.

What's our experience with it balibiz? Where did you test drive and buy from?
alamak bro clayclws, paisey to say tht i didnt test drive pun...just press the start button and revv it. thts all.
love at 1st sight, really!
so experience will be ZERO..

but bro u saw it OTR aldy? when? i saw it last year in Singapore..fulamak bite me! google it bro and u will know tht its best seller in many overseas country.
TSbalibiz
post Apr 1 2011, 05:25 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 31 2011, 11:28 PM)
Bro, give us some short review on your car la instead of pure talk only. haha i actually quite interested with this car. RM114k for a Coupe/Koup seems reasonable.
Driving experience
FC
Maintenance
Modifications

etc etc. Anything related to the car which you need to highlight.
bro kidman....car today[U][SIZE=1] only taking how to give review MAAAA!!????! i pun xsabar nak rasa koup.

Added on April 1, 2011, 5:35 am
QUOTE(finkl1 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:43 PM)
koup's pick up feels slower than the forte...

feels lack of power compare to forte during acceleration.....no idea why...eventhough the Forte is heavier by around 50kg more, and both have the same rim dimensions....

any idea of this?.
no idea on this finkl1 but since u have tested it i take your word on this...until i test it myself rclxm9.gif
but acceleration should be laaa.
also its clear tht the koup will not be the fastest car altho it may look like it haha...

Added on April 1, 2011, 6:00 am
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:12 AM)
really? i tot the rim is much lighter than sedan one.. hmmmmm.. maybe the ECU tuning..
got this fm Carmag website...0-100 in 9.69 (M)

"The 2,0-litre, four-cylinder engine develops 115 kW at 6 200 r/min and 194 N.m of torque at 4 300 r/min, which are reasonable outputs. But despite the engine's free-revving nature it lacks the sort of punch that would have lent the car a sportier edge.

There was also a feeling among a couple of the testers that there is a big jump between 2nd and 3rd gears resulting in a flat spot that mildly blunts the acceleration.

Even so, the gearshift is slick and precise, and we managed to achieve a best 0 to 100 km/h time of 9,69 seconds - not too far from the manufacturer's 9,3-second claimed figure."

This post has been edited by balibiz: Apr 1 2011, 06:00 AM
TSbalibiz
post Apr 1 2011, 09:17 PM

bro prominen, go for tt sure but wait till i finish running in period or else u all wonder why dis koup bawak kereta slow giler..????

anyway, got my car aldy at 4pm. took her back to my place and sure enuf it rained...habis my baby. cry.gif
1st experience is power ada, ride harsh abit and road roar audible.
already masuk rm70 at P-nas and needle went to over 3/4 from -empty.

my expectations - EXCEEDED so i am very happy.

ps. i only tekan minyak lembut2 but i feel sure car can match civic fd2...cos i had one for 3years hehe!
fyi 80kph = 2k rpm; gear 6 still virgin blum sampai lagi woorrr

peace out!
TSbalibiz
post Apr 4 2011, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(voonkv @ Apr 4 2011, 08:24 AM)
Bro balibiz,

share your experience and review of the car.
don't forget the pics.

must be having cargasm till no time to update us.
bro voonkv haha yes i feel the stares when driving the koup...new car model.
and also some ppl dont know abt this car...pity them hehe

review for now vy limited cos cant tekan the koup yet.
now fully stock so paisey to show pics
my wife tested the car and she says its pick up ok

as u know i would be very biase on the koup so dont flame me ya!

ride smooth
power feel ok
looks definately garang especially with the sunroof tilted
rims 17 with kumho oh and its 5 rims (spare pun kumho with sport rim) so can rotate later and prolong the tire usage...save $$$
access to back seats suffcient even fr full adult
sound system good enuf
interior qtty same std with others
leather nappa seats semi bucket depan
pump rm70 (ron 95) and shows DTE abt 510km

minor grouch:
no coin box!! haha have to use the cigarret ash cup thingy
tyre noise audible but can cure with louder stereo volume lorrr

hope this is ok for now bro voonkv

TSbalibiz
post Apr 4 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 4 2011, 09:04 AM)
tire noise is due to kumho tires .... after tire change can feel real reduction of tire noise..
yup same as my 2.0 forte..Rm70-75 can get u above 500km.. XD

there is a forte owner who also bought the koup.. come join us at our facebook page..
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=213397557448
bro frostlance - yeah i read somewhere memang the tyres and the wheel arch the main culprit. tukar soft tyres sb fine.

the fuel consumpt really save if it stays like this. but driving style also change after running in period hehe..
fb ok i will join u later. thanks for the link.

TSbalibiz
post Apr 4 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(voonkv @ Apr 4 2011, 09:16 PM)
Thanks for the review.
hope to hear more from you.
too bad no show room car to view in East Malaysia.
only can view from pictures searched online.

hope you can share you pic in facebook or LYN forum.
east msia, hmmm u buy the koup than your car bcome showcar broooo!

TSbalibiz
post Apr 5 2011, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 5 2011, 09:04 PM)
what are you talking about??

road tax follow car cc loh, RX7 sport car roadtax also rm90 only nia.....

got such thing as sport car segment road tax meh?? whistling.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:06 pm

estimated value only nia......if kl jam sure cannot reach one, long distance sure can
roadtax is rm379 p/annum
TSbalibiz
post Apr 6 2011, 08:00 AM

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Apr 6 2011, 01:17 AM)
pictures bro pictures happy.gif
reaperX - pics is same on the 1st post..its just stock! rclxms.gif
TSbalibiz
post Apr 6 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 6 2011, 09:24 AM)
show ur car pix lah...not from internet one
izuDeeN - wats the difference bro?
TSbalibiz
post Apr 7 2011, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 7 2011, 09:36 AM)
TT this Friday...Koup owner, please come...hehehe

Agenda : meeting for Mega TT 2011 (anyone can come)
Date: this friday 8th april
Time: 8.30pm onward
Map: http://maps.google.com.my/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&...4a1698a4eca4f34
ok boss...i will b there 11pm.
still got ppl rite?
TSbalibiz
post Apr 14 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 7 2011, 11:26 AM)
ok when arrive looks for us the most havoc group...usually we doing tour around2 the car outside during 11pm thumbup.gif
any new koup owners? updates pls..!
TSbalibiz
post Apr 21 2011, 10:48 AM

Mini TT this Thursday 21st April 8pm @ Oldtown Taylor's Lakeside College...B THERE!
TSbalibiz
post May 24 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(shin2210 @ May 24 2011, 01:48 PM)
The car does need a harder absorber and springs.. Try take the car around 180kmh..
Then only I'll know what I'm talking about. Specially on Malaysian roads....
Shin2210 - for harder abs u can look for tein. for lowering springs i ask ady but they yet to reply. more options in SG tho and best you just drive down and get it.

if above 180kmh the car needs more tht stiffer abs lor .. it needs the complete upgrades and aerodynamics. the list goes on and on.

but for daily, the car ady enuf gadgets! haha
TSbalibiz
post Feb 24 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Garfie @ Feb 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
Gratz on your purchase balibiz, would like to check with you on the FC though, on average how much are u squeezing out of it?

Been running around to get a test drive for koup, unfortunately been told that whole M'sia is out of demo cars...so deliberating on my purchase based on internet reviews :/
Garfie...haha thanks! no regrets from the purchase.

FC been getting 10.5L to 11.5L for 100% city drive (Kajang-KL-Kajang)
highway never touch yet la bro...haha

0.0190sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 PM