ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware

TSASUSmy
post May 21 2013, 02:20 PM

2,319 posts

[Master DIY Tour 2.0]

The Master DIY Tour was first started by ASUS Malaysia in 2012, focusing on Technical Seminar, Tech Discussion and OverClocking. Having received encouraging feedback from participants and the community at large, ASUS Malaysia has decided to continue running this successful event as a tour held annually. Hence the birth of the Master DIY Tour 2.0. Similar to the first installation, the tour will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Johor Bahru respectively. The Master DIY Tour 2.0 is now tweaked based on the feedback gathered from the previous event. Among the changes are participants will be divided into different groups according to their level of technical knowledge. Besides that, the main theme of Master DIY Tour 2.0 is now switched to PC Modding & Technical Seminar.

Event Details
9th June, 2013 – Valenza Hotel & Café, Kuala Lumpur
15th June, 2013 – The Northam All Suites, Penang
29th June, 2013 – Grand Paragon Hotel, Johor Bahru

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jun 10 2013, 04:39 PM
TSASUSmy
post Jun 10 2013, 04:45 PM

2,319 posts

Master DIY Tour 2.0
Date: 15th June, 2013 (Saturday)
Venue: The Northam All Suite
Address: 55, Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, 10050 Georgetown Penang
Time: 2:30PM - 9PM

Participant List
AceCombat
owikh84
Gabrielle Liew
ktek
Str1ke616
Zeebad
hamko88
khce2000
rc2x
SHYANG
hafizabusamah
winterkyt
Brandon Yeoh
Ijatneda
MaxiQ
Technoart
wantera
Pam
Imtiaz Ibrahim
wan
Asraf
billy520
Habib
Majido San
kuntawakaw
Nasrul Nastro
Muthukumaran Krishnan
steve1703
O.CModderz
duncan880409
Veve
redfighter90
vahn87
Er Win
Yap Kolio
LI X Demon
Dvid Lou
mpowermind
Simplyting
KelvinChen
CUIDAD
Iren Modz
TSASUSmy
post Jun 13 2013, 08:31 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(meons @ Jun 11 2013, 02:01 AM)
sweat.gif  cant join event .. no luck  mybe balik kerja lewat around 5pm
anyway... if wan see  oli cant? .. masok kena bayar  tak? tongue.gif
I guess there's no harm for you to come late if you are really interested with the event and to meet people who share the same hobby. Not, our end-user event should always be FREE!!
TSASUSmy
post Jul 22 2013, 12:43 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Ojil @ Jun 20 2013, 12:10 PM)
Hi, i have one question. My asus laptop got crack on the lcd screen. Usually how much it takes for the new lcd panel?
May i know your laptop model? Normally, we will charge around MYR500 - 700 for LCD replacement.
Please state your laptop model so i can give an accurate figure.

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 7 2013, 05:42 PM)
how do i want to install soundcard on this board if i use pciex for 3 slot gtx.user posted image
You using ONE graphic card that covers 3 slots correct?
I assume your soundcard is PCIE X1. you can slot your soundcard to the 3rd or 4th PCIE x16.

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jul 14 2013, 02:45 PM)
there is been a problem with my motherboard it wont run in fast boot even if i enable it ...after i bought an SSD the boottime is still long due the the bios POST time >< any help on this ? tried updating latest bios and all the driver on official webpage ...should i send warranty ?
Yes you may send it to warranty. But can you please record how many seconds from the Power ON to the Win logo starts to appear? And may i know the SATA configuration you set as RAID or others?
Just want to check weather its really an issue or just some wrong configuration. If the later, you will end up wasting your time if send to RMA

QUOTE(tskhang @ Jul 20 2013, 05:52 PM)
Guys, need some advice here. I have Asus Maximus VI Hero. However, I just found there is a single bent pin on the CPU socket. Not sure if it will be a problem. Do not dare to test it for fear that it would short my processor.

[attachmentid=3545073][attachmentid=3545074]
Is this a big issue or a minor one?

Can I just mount the processor to 'squeeze' it back into place?
From the looks, it is very minor and i can say its very safe to install your CPU and to boot the PC.
Even if something major, normally it wont hurt the CPU. The system will just fail to work properly.

I suggest you to just plug in your CPU and use the PC. if you find any problem with your PC such as RAM having problem, USB malfunction, or any other thing, you may PM me.

Regards
TSASUSmy
post Jul 23 2013, 09:12 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jul 22 2013, 05:23 PM)
The sata configuration is ACHI from the moment i press the power button to the windows logo take about 20~22 seconds (10sec of black screen + 10sec of ASUS logo screen) from windows logo to desktop take only 2~3 sec ...
Yes, i believe there is something wrong with the hardware.
Please send the MB to warranty.

As for the 10sec blank, we dont know what test the MB is running/initializing.
The biggest possibilities here is the MB, but if after RMA, the problem still persist, you might need to check your other hardware for the issue.

Regards

TSASUSmy
post Sep 3 2013, 03:15 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(xdream Internet @ Aug 29 2013, 04:15 PM)
hi, i am asus supporter, but i am facing a problem when playing dota 2, can someone tell me what is my pc problem, or which part not suitable for my pc

window xp
mother board asus M5A78L-M LX V2
graphic asus ATI 6670 2G
4G DDR 3
500 hardisk

when start playing dota 2, FPS is normal 50-60
on half way playing game sometime will lag or jam half or 1 second, when time jam the FPS will drop to below 30FPS,
after 1 second the game will continue as normal, FPS back to
normal 50-60.

i have try and change my graphic to asus GT 640 and processor change to FX4130,after testing the
result is the same, will lag sometime.
don't know y FPS can drop suddenly.

anyone know this problem ?
or got other friend using this motherboard play dota 2 happen this problem also ?
Or this motherboard got bottle neck for dota 2, can lag sometime ?
Dear xdream

Im sorry that im not playing DOTA but i was having the same issue with CS:GO.
It was ok at sometimes and will hang for a sec and frameskipping right after that for few seconds.

I update my graphic card driver and thats all.
Please try to update your driver to the latest. If still having the same problem, please reply so. i will try to figure out whats wrong

Regards

TSASUSmy
post Sep 5 2013, 10:45 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 4 2013, 06:17 PM)
Guys, i'm having my ASUS Laptop model :
N56VZ S3088V

and my steel series siberia V2 frost blue headset could not be detected by the steelseries engine itself..

i've tried on other computer and it works...

except this model.. cuz i've tried on my friend's lappy which is the same model, it turned out not detactable also..

the sound and mic all working.. just that i cant edit the settings of that headset with the engine...
anyone with this problem?
Hi BlizzardCraft, unfortunately, this is the support thread for Hardware and Components. We cover motherboard, graphics card, sound card, networking, display monitor.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 4 2013, 10:51 PM)
Is there any matrix series for GTX7xx?
So far there's no use for Matrix GTX 7 series yet sad.gif

QUOTE(JieXian @ Sep 5 2013, 01:42 AM)
Hi I'm looking for this model, do you have it in your stores?

N550JV-CN077H, i7-4702MQ + Nvidia GT750M + (1920x1080; IPS matte) + Bluray@RM3699[2.7kg], 4GB, 1TB, W8, backlit

please PM me, thanks
Hi JieXian, unfortunately, this is the support thread for Hardware and Components. We cover motherboard, graphics card, sound card, networking, display monitor.

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 5 2013, 08:08 AM)
hmmm waiting somebody to do a review on Maximus 6 Formula...
very interested with its armour,really clean look....
Soon, very soon smile.gif
TSASUSmy
post Oct 21 2013, 02:13 PM

2,319 posts

ASUS is glad to announce the Pre-Order Campaign of ASUS AMD RADEON™ R9 290X Battlefield 4 Limited Edition Graphics Card. Campaign period begins today and ends on October 23rd, 2013.

Campaign Details
Product: ASUS AMD RADEON™ R9 290X Battlefield 4 Limited Edition Graphics Card
Price: RM2,799
Period: 21st October - 23rd October, 2013
Free: ROG Orion Gaming Headset

How to Pre-Order
Email to my_opbg@asus.com using the template below and wait for an official reply from ASUS Malaysia.

Title: Pre-Order: ASUS AMD RADEON™ R9 290X BATTLEFIELD 4™ Limited Edition Graphics Card
Name:
HP:
Email:
Remark:

* First-come, first-served (Deposit Payment)
* Limited quantity only
* While supplies last

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Oct 21 2013, 02:26 PM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 23 2013, 10:39 AM

2,319 posts

Hi Mr.Lonely,

You can try to contact Mr Fong.
Audio Tech Service Network
27 Jalan Puteri 5/8, Bandar Puteri, 47100 Puchong, Selangor

TSASUSmy
post Oct 24 2013, 03:27 PM

2,319 posts

ASUS Malaysia would like to extend our appreciation to our beloved customer who Pre-Ordered the ASUS AMD RADEON™ R9 290X Battlefield 4 Limited Edition Graphics Card. The Pre-Order campaign is now officially ended. Thank you very much for your support and we believe you will be contacted with the purchase details any minute now.

Now we would like to officially announce the PRICE CHANGE of this Pre-Order Campaign. from RM2,799 to RM2,399 effective immediately. And fret now, you will still be getting the promised ROG Orion Gaming Headset for FREE. Once again, thank you very much for your support.

Campaign Details
Product: ASUS AMD RADEON™ R9 290X Battlefield 4 Limited Edition Graphics Card
Old Price: RM2,799
New Price: RM2,399
Period: 21st October - 1800 MYT, 23rd October, 2013
Free: ROG Orion Gaming Headset
Link: http://goo.gl/WFV7yJ
TSASUSmy
post Nov 25 2013, 03:15 PM

2,319 posts

[Promo: Gear Up with ASUS GeForce GTX DirectCU II Graphics Card NOW]
Get the Hottest Games of 2013 FREE with ASUS GeForce GTX DirectCU II Graphics Card. There's Assasin's Creed IV Black Flag and Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist free with the purchase of a qualifying ASUS GeForce GTX 660 and GTX 760 model. Also, arm yourself with a ASUS GeForce GTX 770, 780, 780 Ti or TITAN, and you'll also get Batman: Arkham Origins. Besides the awesome game, your are entitled with a ASUS GeForce DirectCU II T-Shirt too!!

Terms & Conditions
* Customer who has purchased the mentioned graphics card from 22nd November 2013 onward is entitled to redeem the select games and T-Shirt for FREE. For those who happens to purchase on the mentioned date onwards and did not obtain the games and T-Shirt bundle via dealers, kindly submit the proof of purchase as well as your personal details such as name, IC, address, contact number, etc to my_opbg@asus.com. You will be given the Game Key upon verification. While stocks (both Game Key and T-Shirt) last.

More Info: http://goo.gl/W8A874
TSASUSmy
post Dec 18 2013, 10:16 AM

2,319 posts

Hi whitex19,
Assuming that you are using the MAXIMUS V Gene (thank you for the support), can you try to fully uninstall the Ai Suite II / Ai Charger and reinstall the latest one again.

Uninstaller:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/5kpyaj5t1htmca3/Cleaner.7z

Ai Suite II / Ai Charger:
http://www.asus.com/ROG_ROG/MAXIMUS_V_GENE/#support

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 19 2013, 10:23 AM
TSASUSmy
post Dec 19 2013, 10:22 AM

2,319 posts

OldKidz,
We are sorry to hear the issue you are facing with your graphics card. As long as it's still within 3 years, you can still RMA the card. But before that, let's just do some simple check before sending it in, hopefully we can avoid the hassle.

1. How's the temperature of the graphics card during idle and load?
2. Is the graphics card in stock setting or oc-ed?
3. Try the latest forceware from NVIDIA

Should the problem is still there and you are confident that it's the graphics card having issue, you can send the card to the dealer your purchased from to proceed with the RMA. If sending to the dealer is a problem, just PM us and we will direct you the correct procedure.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 19 2013, 10:22 AM
TSASUSmy
post Dec 19 2013, 10:34 AM

2,319 posts

jaikong1,
Sorry for the late reply. Assuming the processor is AMD Athlon II X2 270, you can try ASUS M5A78L-M LX V2 motherboard. It's available in Malaysia with a SRP of RM170. You can check the link below to confirm the CPU Support list.

http://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/M5A78LM_LX_V2/#support

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 19 2013, 10:34 AM
TSASUSmy
post Dec 19 2013, 12:50 PM

2,319 posts

OldKidz,
Firstly, if there's no signal output i guess you can safely go to the dealer and claim for warranty. Remember to bring the receipt. As for the forceware, what i was trying to imply it's the NVIDIA driver. Sorry i guess i should just mention it as driver rather than forceware. NVIDIA/AMD usually updates their driver frequently and it is usually faster. So it is recommended to install the latest driver. The currect latest driver is version 331.82 (http://www.geforce.com/drivers).

To check the graphics card temperature you can actually make use of GPU-Z at the sensor part. You can also log it. If the graphics card i relatively hotter than advertised, perhaps cleaning it up and changing the thermalpaste may help. Since it's almost 3 years old. However, normally temperature problem would not result to lost of display. But no hard checking it first.

TSASUSmy
post Dec 20 2013, 05:48 PM

2,319 posts

wildwestgoh,
We are sorry that it's not available in Malaysia.

leongkokloon,
We are sorry that the lanyard is normally given out during events. And as for the particular one you are looking for, we do not have it here in Malaysia yet.
TSASUSmy
post Dec 26 2013, 09:03 AM

2,319 posts

aiqal,
the MARS 760 is already in the market. I guess you can try C-Zone. The SRP is RM 2,549
http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-m...unches-mars-760

KajumaO2,
Thank you very much for your interest in the 780-Ti DirectCU II. It is expected to hit local shelves within this 2 weeks.

TSASUSmy
post Dec 27 2013, 11:58 AM

2,319 posts

[PROMO: Get BATTLEFIELD 4™ with the purchase of a select ASUS Radeon™ R9 Series graphics card]
Immerse yourself in the real-time warface with Mantle-enabled BATTLEFIELD 4™. Carve your path to victory with cutting-edge graphics, peak performance and the superior gaming experience that AMD ASUS RADEON™ R9 Series Graphics Cards delivers.

Purchase any of the below graphics card and get BATTLEFIELD 4™ for FREE
ASUS R9290X-4GD5
ASUS R9290-4GD5
ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5

Terms & Conditions
* Customer who has purchased the mentioned graphics card from 15th - 31st December 2013 is entitled to redeem the BATTLEFIELD 4™ for FREE. For those who happens to purchase on the mentioned date onwards and did not obtain the "BATTLEFIELD 4™" bundle via dealers, kindly submit the proof of purchase, picture of the retail box as well as your personal details such as name, IC, address, contact number, etc to my_opbg@asus.com. You will be given the Game Key upon verification. Will stock last.

More Info: http://goo.gl/9DZI9J
TSASUSmy
post Dec 30 2013, 12:40 PM

2,319 posts

R3b0rn,
Unfortunately, it's only available for MAXIMUS VI Impact.

midnight2903,
I guess we replied you in FB. smile.gif
TSASUSmy
post Jan 7 2014, 04:52 PM

2,319 posts

Hi Kajuma02, the PG278Q ETA is around Q2 2014. Unfortunately, we are unable to furnish you with any pricing info.

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0664sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:55 PM