23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 12:53 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:48 AM)
Can we use the apk file that produced by titaniumbackup ?
um, should be able to.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 10:55 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:45 AM)
Wah. This thread is very informative and moving as fast as Desire HD.

I plan to buy an Android phone. I am considering to buy either a Desire or a Desire HD.

Which one I should buy?

Thanks in advance.
Buy the newer models. Worth it. Esp Incredible S

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:26 amwdh so fast got CM 7 RC 4

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:58 amSPB Shell 3D@@! So nice lookign but for speed it's dirt laggy so.. xD

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 31 2011, 11:58 AM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 01:07 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 31 2011, 12:50 PM)
yeah, but US$15...

whoever buys it must be crazy, when others like LauncherPro Plus is US$3...
Lol not even worth $10. Lack customisability.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 01:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 31 2011, 01:22 PM)
im thinking of trying an aosp rom

between oxygen and gingervillain, which do u guys recommend?

im from auraxt, may miss the htc dialer - can search contacts via keypress
CM 7 biggrin.gif RC4
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 02:27 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Mar 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
Arrrggghhh......I've S-Off my device. But now can't get the table partion done right....anyone can assist?

What do I need? I've all the files ready. But don't know how to push the flashboot img file into my device.

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:25 pmI'm running CM7 RC3 now.
Look for Fastboot Commander in xda.

Go fastboot mode, plug to PC, run fastboot commander on pc, find .img file for the recovery , flash & done.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 31 2011, 02:43 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 02:44 PM

1,242 posts

Brick dont happen unless you disrupt the rooting process mid-way.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 06:15 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 31 2011, 01:06 PM)
another reason y u shouldn't go to the shady markets... laugh.gif

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F...d-it%2F&h=a1d4f
scare tactics = Lulz.
cool2.gif Unless they make the test time > 1 hour I will never support any stupid ideas they implement.

Added on March 31, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 31 2011, 03:29 PM)
Any white desire want to trade in with me? Dell streak hehe
Good luck rclxms.gif

Too bad mine's brown, haha

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 31 2011, 06:17 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 07:41 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(SkieclouD @ Mar 31 2011, 06:05 PM)
guys i am a little confused with amon ra and clockwork.. so these both are as good as each other ? i read that amon ra is the better one and clockwork lacks some features.. is it significant ?
Based on my experience, I prefer CWM but if you want to make EXT 4 partitions easier, use Amon Ra.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 08:44 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(schizo_kid @ Mar 31 2011, 08:20 PM)
mates, how to check MD5 checksum on pc?  hmm.gif
Hahah I just install something for that few days ago.

It's called HashTab.

Right click on the zip, click properties, you see an extra File Hashes, click MD5, copy the md5 given, auto compare. biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 09:30 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 31 2011, 08:53 PM)
problem here, im upgrading from auraxt 8.4 to cm7

used titanium on auraxt to backup sms/mms/contacts

upgrade to cm7 - restored via titanium - still cant get the sms backup

any help?
hu hu... I used MyBackup Pro for sms/call backups..... I have had unreliable problems with titanium on that. hmm.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 09:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 31 2011, 09:50 PM)
SMS Backup and Restore has never failed me... nod.gif
Tried that, not a bad alternative at all.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 11:52 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(SkieclouD @ Mar 31 2011, 10:37 PM)
i wanna try amon ra ... do u guys know where can i dl the 2.0.1 version ??

cant google it off..

sould be any prob right if i mount the amon ra image to unrevoked and root my phone ??

thanks !!
QUOTE(schizo_kid @ Mar 31 2011, 10:54 PM)
thanks man  biggrin.gif
Pay me 1 Milo for it.....

Lol XD Amon Ra's thread

I tinkz you need to brush up your G00Gel Sk1llz.

You should not have any problems mounting Amon-RAARGGH .img to UnRevoked for Rooting purposes.

Yw @ Schizo_Kid
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 08:49 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kow Yee Shoon @ Apr 1 2011, 02:26 AM)
I just tried the App to SD app apparently it can't help much.
Seems like I have no choice but to root it. Sounds complicated though sad.gif

Btw, another problem is I can't set caller ID for my contacts. Is it because all my contacts are saved in my sim card? @@
Yeah what phantomash said. Anyway the root guide can be found in the first few pages of this thread. You should port all your contacts to your gmail account, it's very convenient when you reset your phone and just sync it together.
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 10:27 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 31 2011, 08:44 PM)
Hahah I just install something for that few days ago.

It's called HashTab.

Right click on the zip, click properties, you see an extra File Hashes, click MD5, copy the md5 given, auto compare. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(SkieclouD @ Apr 1 2011, 10:00 AM)
thanks !!

i found this site initially but couldnt dl it ytd cause internet's bad got it now..

just wondering if i need to do md5 checksum or anything like that to verify the file ??

or should i not worry and mount the image and proceed ? lol...

i think i am overly cautious lol xD
Y u no read posts!
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 10:44 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(SkieclouD @ Apr 1 2011, 10:34 AM)
what do u mean ?? what i meant was the website didnt give any md5 checksum to cross check with the file downloaded =(

i read the post and it didnt say any md5 checksum not the program to check it.

sorry i didnt get u =(
Oh I see what u mean liao.

Download twice and take both the md5 and compare lor. If same, no problem, if not same, download 1 more and re-compare among the 3.

Sorry I was the 1 who didn't get you L0L.

The program also produces md5 values off any file.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 1 2011, 10:48 AM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 06:05 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Apr 1 2011, 03:39 PM)
Leedroid is under Sense ROM, so you may WILL NOT end up 217MB.
I'm using CM7RC3, so I have left 302MB
Stock ROM is 147MB only...

so, what you waiting for....
RUU is easy. I did that couple days back.
Just leave your phone idle & connect to your pc with Android USB Driver (un-install HTC Sync).
Click on RUU & it will run by itself.
LeeDroid needs more than 180MB for System.
Don't waste your time for a confirmed boot-freeze.

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 1 2011, 05:32 PM)
oh my my , silly me. haha

Added on April 1, 2011, 5:33 pmDigi launching HTC Incredible tomorrow.

http://www.htc.com/www/product/incredibles/overview.html

Any takers ?
QUOTE(danieloo @ Apr 1 2011, 05:41 PM)
Na....no more HTC for me...
Meh, I'm disappointed with HTC-ish. Going to stick to this phone for a long time, [Until I work and I saved enough for a dual-core Nexus] icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 1 2011, 06:08 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 06:14 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Apr 1 2011, 06:05 PM)
next up...should be Samsung......

I wonder if SGS is worth buying now? RM1.5k for 16GB AP set.....
yeah that 1 quite cheap..

idc bout dual cores... I want Optimus Black #_#!

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 1 2011, 06:22 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 06:28 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 1 2011, 06:23 PM)
well, if GSM EVO 3D and Pyramid are indeed true, then really i dun see any problems with the hardware of the "S" phones...

yeah, they are still single core, but as long as they run Gingerbread fine, end users dun care wat's under the monitor...
Dey when you haven't try belum tau.

Many phones u look from outside = wah so damn naiz wei
but once used, then ...
eh why can't do this wan..

etc...

You know it's true and it has happened to almost all smartphones. icon_idea.gif

Haha from what I heard from my friend earlier, Nvidia have shifted their focus onto smartphones, so... cool2.gif expect very *extra good graphics from Tegra phones.

Intel taking up CPU+GPU now o_o

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 1 2011, 06:31 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 07:18 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 1 2011, 07:16 PM)
wao incredible S was better then desire S ...

very say with the desire price drop now .. even sell it the price was low .. i think everyone stick with desire till found sgs2 or other htc could compare with sgs2 ...

or u are ricky .. hehe

arr ... still no answer for any recommend calender appointment widget ?
Yeah. 1Ghz gonna drop to less than 1K at this rate. Sigh and Desire was out only exactly 1 year ago. ._.
ShinnKQ
post Apr 1 2011, 08:08 PM

1,242 posts

I need a very bloody good video on putting screen protectors sleep.gif any idea? I'm pissed cus I can't get rid of the bubbles at the top, lmao

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:37 PM