▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

ShinnKQ
post Apr 4 2011, 05:04 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Apr 4 2011, 04:17 PM)
i use goldcard for my daily use.
why you even bother to un-goldcard back?
even you format your sdcard, it still a gold card.
unless, you make a partition.
because gold card use to modified a few address and this address will never been touch if you do formatting.

p/s : it seem like no need to post anything if post count never increase...make my morale down..hehe
its like you are still junior, even you already write 2k post and registration date is old enough to make you are senior member.
Got people Acc made 2003 with 20k + posts in 1 section also got 0 post count wad =p

Added on April 4, 2011, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 4 2011, 01:41 PM)
no, the game is meant to promote Tegra device in the first place, but is ported to iOS as well
the iOS version is actually with less intense graphic,
you'll see there are less effect if you compare them directly, although the gameplay is the same

this game is only compatible with device that has Tegra 2 processor,
so even if you have a Galaxy phone that is without Tegra 2 processor, ie. the Exynos dual core on SGS2
you still can't play the game laugh.gif
+1

Optimus 2X is so tempting

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 4 2011, 05:05 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 4 2011, 05:57 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Apr 4 2011, 05:36 PM)
i seeeeee..
so no problem at all laa? rclxms.gif
i aledi made partition in my sd..
so can i use it to make goldcard? unsure.gif

btw..i wanna unroot my phoen but i donnp whats the stock ruu..
always appeared error 131 using that exe ruu file..
tried using wwe,asia n eu ruu..any idea? hmm.gif
hoho when I unroot, it showed me the software product because 2.29 was a newer version than 2.17 so weeee xD save me brick load of time whaah

I think you need gold card for your case

ShinnKQ
post Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 4 2011, 06:44 PM)
still keeping fingers crossed and hoping for a new release of leedroid.

By the way I tested Unifi connection on the HTC, speed can support up to 30mbps. The wifi chip in HTC is not bad at all. Beats iPhone hands down.
Nvm.
You tested where? Uni?

House onli 20Mbps max isn't it (in terms of package)

How you know it beats iPhone 4? You got both phone and compared with the same condition is it? (If you're using a corporate Mbps- assuming the speed is consistently high throughout the time of comparison)

As far as I know, Desire by default does not support 802.11n (At least based on written box).

802.11g max speed is 6.75Mbps, SO. I cannot understand this.

Unless you used the ROM which supports 802.11n.

Added on April 4, 2011, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 4 2011, 01:41 PM)
no, the game is meant to promote Tegra device in the first place, but is ported to iOS as well
the iOS version is actually with less intense graphic,
you'll see there are less effect if you compare them directly, although the gameplay is the same

this game is only compatible with device that has Tegra 2 processor,
so even if you have a Galaxy phone that is without Tegra 2 processor, ie. the Exynos dual core on SGS2
you still can't play the game laugh.gif
Meh, boring game anyway. Angry Birds way more fun imo cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 4 2011, 08:18 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 4 2011, 11:53 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 4 2011, 11:39 PM)
Just Bought HTC Desire with RM1534 with bluetooth heaset and belkin car charger with 5 years extended warranty.Issit worth?
Depends if AP or OP.

If OP def worth it. 5 years mang. All the years are useless because this phone can barely last without rooting. LUL.

If AP...then mmmeeeehhh. Extended warranty by AP companies. BLEH.

If used, you got tioked. [For both AP+OP]

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 4 2011, 11:54 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 01:08 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(ssdemon @ Apr 5 2011, 12:57 AM)
any1 got problem with the unstable signal bar? mine starting to get very unstable...
sometimes open area, the signal bar will drop 3-2-1... after few seconds or 1-2 mins or i jz standby it awhile, the bar will be full again...
tried factory reset also.. no use...
shud i send for service/warranty?

p/s: my phone aint rooted.. tot of waiting for gingerbread to come out first onli c how.. since its ad april...
hmm.gif Having that problem too but it's indoor so nothing to comment about but the weird thing is it only happens in my Engineering Lab...at the Cafeteria (lower floor) near max signal.. so I also ??? liao.

You try to get another phone and spend some time test calling with a friend.
Sometimes signal bar cannot be trusted. Either you get a dB app to monitor or that.

Anyways if u still got this problem and it really disrupts your calls, jot down the location, go somewhere else, test.

2nd test is, get another handphone, Nokia or anything, slot in SIM, check signal. Make sure it's not your Telco instead of waste time going to SIS for something that is beyond their jurisdiction.

icon_rolleyes.gif Hope all goes well.

Never root can send anytime no problem but for me, I don't like buang masa go all the way there just to repair something inferior-ish.
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 09:32 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Apr 5 2011, 06:10 AM)
if u r in malaysia... use this RUU to unroot
http://shipped-roms.com/download.php?categ...3921_signed.exe

i root n unroot my desire almost every month  whistling.gif
No la hers is AP set based in EU..diff story liao that 1 tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 09:50 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 5 2011, 09:41 AM)
lolz why just keeping root then unroot ..>.<
Tangan terlalu gatal ma biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 11:58 AM

1,242 posts

Finally LeeDroid. *Slap*

•Changed default GPS server location to Europe (faster fix)
- Make sure get Faster Fix app change to Asia for us.

•Updated Adobe flash V10.1
- I thought now is 10.2?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 5 2011, 12:02 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 04:42 PM

1,242 posts

Eh guys give me a mirror for LeeDroid please.. the site is failing hard for me atm sad.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 4:55 pmnvm asking friend dl for me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 5 2011, 04:55 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 05:27 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(the pain @ Apr 5 2011, 05:05 PM)
i found many of u guys has rooted their desire. Well, for me this is 1st time to root. Im still noob and  wan to root to MIUI rom and i found this MIUI-Au for HTC Desire useful but too many steps. I still dun have guts to root to MIUI as it have lot of risks. I hope a lot of seniors here can share a link of they way or any video that can be shared. Thx  blush.gif
Just get UnRevoked latest, get AmonRa 2.0.1 or ClockWorkMod 2.5.1.8 (either) and set that as custom ROM when running UnRevoked .exe file extension, plug in to your phone then can liao. Automated steps after that.

These are the checklist you need to do before you attempt the above (some are optional - *:
a) USB Drivers (obtainable via HTC Sync installer - but you may need to uninstall HTC Sync after - may interrupt rooting process if running + you can't use it anymore if you rooted)
b) Making sure your SD card format is FAT32 and in bootloader, it detects USB mode. Also, enable USB Debugging.
c) Get ready those 2 Recovery image files (.img) to replace the default recovery given by Unrevoked (2.5.0.7) - may fix MISC error

oh LeeDroid guys

Porn! Click me!
brows.gif

Credits to Sebastian Riebel

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 5 2011, 05:30 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 06:17 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(the pain @ Apr 5 2011, 05:45 PM)
what are the risk? i still can recover back my phone  if it crashed during rooting?
Brick only happens if you go jump step or disrupt an important procedure like,
it will write there lar on Unrevoked, "flashing do not remove phone" or something like that

Whenever flashing just make sure battery > 30% no problems

There aren't really any risks. cool2.gif
Sync your contacts to GMAIL and backup any important apps (all free anyway - just re-dl)
and done.

Haha how your phone crash while rooting? They made it too easy to crash.

You will really only need to worry after getting Recovery aka rooted phone.
- like changing ROMs lar (It is quite common to get Bootloops - which means stuck at htc logo or custom splash) but can remove batt and go recovery mode and fiddle around there (like reflash and etc)

Just root your phone first. Root properly without any errors then you're fine.
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 08:24 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 5 2011, 08:16 PM)
So far no reports of instability in Leedroid 2.4. Except one thing, you need to keep USB debugging on or it will stuck at the HTC logo during reboots. Other than that, other users are reporting ok, even with flashing without wiping. Lee is looking into the USB debugging issue.
Wth damn buggy like shiat.

TB - change my backup folder, misclick yes- opened browser, press back, suddenly fly to google set up account. wadaf---
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 09:22 PM

1,242 posts

Aiks... misread sorry

No trouble! All is well!

Is it me or SD card transfer is slow as sh*t?

1.5mb/s..BLEH

Lil bit buggy but not that bad lah.

Still can swallow

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:28 pmExpecting 2.4a within 2-3 weeks

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:10 pmHmmmm Senbaono battery..

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 5 2011, 10:10 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 10:19 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 5 2011, 10:17 PM)
@silenthunter - How many SGS2 you bringing in? I think i'm all out for sgs2 now. just waiting for it to be released and i dont mind AP set. whats the diff anyway.
Bye AOSP lord

LOOOOL!!!!!!! cool2.gif laugh.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 10:27 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 5 2011, 10:20 PM)
haha i still have my Desire lor. nobody is taking my place! Am not selling it!
Thought you giving to your mom?

BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Fortunately I'll be around for 1 year plus

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 5 2011, 10:28 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 5 2011, 11:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 5 2011, 10:50 PM)
haha did i told that? aish~~ i'll still be carrying this for a few months before giving this to my mum.
Ai yar too busy with SGS II is too busy.

tongue.gif icon_idea.gif rolleyes.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 6 2011, 12:12 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM)
Hi. I just bought HTC Desire white color. I am first time to use HTC. I want to ask how long should i charge the battery? 8 hours?
FOooooooooooooo

Not so long brudda. =)

If you use AC-Power (Standard terms means 3-pin plug from wall) can charge in less than 1 hour.

If you use USB then 2.5x slower.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 6 2011, 12:12 AM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 6 2011, 06:12 PM

1,242 posts

Run unrevoked as admin! or compatibility issues?

^ Not too sure since I do not have Win7.

Gonna need to trial & error here. (Don't worry, won't brick tongue.gif)

Hmmmm.

Oh look guys, a new compiled guide.
[Video Tutorial] Noob Proof Everything Desire Guide UPDATED

Hazril, I think you should Pin this up instead of the others since new rooters will need an updated root method.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 6 2011, 06:15 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 6 2011, 06:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Apr 6 2011, 06:21 PM)
OK. After 3 hours. Finally decided to uninstall everything and start again... vmad.gif

Now I finally managed to root my Desire.  sweat.gif

What I learned...
1. Only use instructions from OFFICIAL xda developer unrevoked thread here.
2. Install and uninstall HTC Sync ONLY (from HTC SEA Support page) because the HTC drivers in this package is needed
3. On the phone > enable USB debugging, PC connection set to "charge only" and untick "Ask Me", enable unknown source app
4. Only use LATEST unrevoked version. Safest to download from OFFICIAL site here
5. Make sure zip files are extracted to folders.

PS. This LYN thread on Page 1 with so many links on rooting guide is not helping. In fact, it confused me more.  rclxub.gif
PPS. If all else fails, then follow me and delete everything from your PC and start again.  thumbup.gif Factory reset your phone too, if it makes you feel better. biggrin.gif

I'm no expert - just sharing my experience.
Yeah I did exactly all that when I rooted actually whistling.gif

I dont really like the other sources.

They are outdated that's why.

You should've checked out that Turkey Root guide + that previous link, they are both rather up-to-date, imo.

Enjoy your spacious space plus features + selections of ROMs smile.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 6 2011, 08:17 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Apr 6 2011, 07:46 PM)
It's really annoying that there are so many OUTDATED info out there. Super confusing.
of course. That's why you should ask first biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(winniechen @ Apr 6 2011, 08:03 PM)
Now that I started going through Custom ROM, I encounter another headache.  vmad.gif  Not only are the info not updated, they're also all over the place. Not forgetting the same issue of tutorials / guides that are unclear.  rclxub.gif

So, again - after almost 2 hours, here's what I learned (or at least what I did) about installing Custom ROM. I chose LeeDroid.
1. Check that your phone is really rooted. There should be a Super User app in your app list.
2. Download "ROM Manager" from Android Market. Open the app to Update Recovery files, then partition SD card (select EXT 512mb, Swap 0mb)
3. From here, xda developer guide didn't work. So I followed SmartMoney instructions instead for flashing here. Although his Step #5 and #6 can get a bit confusing.
4. Make sure you use the navigation to SELECT the ROM's zip file that you copied to the SD card's root folder.
5. ALSO make sure you use the navigation to SELECT to reboot once done.
6. Check that you have the Custom ROM installed. Settings > About Phone > Software info

I'm hoping all of you have less headache than me.  cry.gif
Oh that is weird. I never encountered that at all.

Actually that's nothing lol, I spent 3 weeks picking a smartphone, 3 weeks to understand Rooting before doing so... whistling.gif
I disagree on ROM Manager as IMO as you got other alternatives and I find ROM manager fail-ish to me. Prefer to just find the Recovery I want on my own and flash it via recovery .zip file of course.

xda developer guide? Be a little specific now, which guide? There are a few authors, the outdated ones should be removed, yes but xda not within our jurisdiction but someone wrote a new guide just today so... I hope you backup'ed your SD before partition.

Anywho, perhaps you should say what you would like to do first?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 6 2011, 08:33 PM

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 PM