▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

phantomash
post Jun 1 2011, 10:40 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 1 2011, 10:24 PM)
Did there any cache that a2sd can't remove? I am feeling my memory increase bit. By bit

just flash to cm7 few day forget ask, did I need flash new radio? I am using leedroid now
install cachemate
salimbest83
post Jun 1 2011, 10:47 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

ok.. successfully flashed to MIUI 1.5.27
internal memory is just 105MB available..
is it ok?
noobandroid
post Jun 1 2011, 10:54 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:47 PM)
is it ok?
thats just about right, next stop is to fully utilize root features - SetCPU and many more
phantomash
post Jun 1 2011, 10:54 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 1 2011, 09:27 PM)
desire got t9 keypad???
like the nokia 5800 one the number and alphabet together one when typing sms???
yes, go to the keyboard settings to set

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:47 PM)
is it ok?
I thought you wanted to unroot the phone?

105MB available, is actually quite low, are you on stock Hboot?
even if you're on stock Hboot you should have like 14X?
salimbest83
post Jun 1 2011, 10:56 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 1 2011, 10:54 PM)
thats just about right, next stop is to fully utilize root features - SetCPU and many more
rclxms.gif
nice2.. wanna exlpore more..
hope memory dun always full like stock HTC ...

Added on June 1, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 1 2011, 10:54 PM)
yes, go to the keyboard settings to set
I thought you wanted to unroot the phone?

105MB available, is actually quite low, are you on stock Hboot?
even if you're on stock Hboot you should have like 14X?
erm.. actually since my 1st try to unrevoked failed..
so need to reset phone back..

but after following this Guide for Newbie..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1016084

all feel like a breeze.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 1 2011, 10:57 PM
phantomash
post Jun 1 2011, 11:00 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

oh ok laugh.gif

hmm, why didn't you go all the way to S-Off?
this way you can change the Hboot and get more internal space.

100+MB is a bit too low, well unless you don't install much app, then don't bother.
salimbest83
post Jun 1 2011, 11:02 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

i think already did s-off..
in STEP FOUR..

ERK...
now just left 56.34MB
OMG!!

Added on June 1, 2011, 11:06 pmwhat should i do now?

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 1 2011, 11:06 PM
WhiteWing
post Jun 1 2011, 11:15 PM

2,854 posts

Hahhaa .. my capdase didn't turn yellow but back case and front casing alr yellow sad.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 1 2011, 11:22 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 1 2011, 10:10 PM)
juz did some further testing...

full wiped and reinstalled CM7.0.3 again, same issue...

however i can move apps that are less than 1MB freely, but not anything bigger than it...
bro.. you have ext3 setup in your sd card?

if have.. download s2ext from market.. this app activate your a2sd+ in cm7
salimbest83
post Jun 2 2011, 12:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:22 PM)

i think i already create ext with clockwork before this..

and if not, how to create it without losing data in my sd card>?
Azureknight94
post Jun 2 2011, 02:26 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
i think i already create ext with clockwork before this..

and if not, how to create it without losing data in my sd card>?
You'll have to back up everything on your sd card onto the com and transfer them back after you created your ext partition.
astria
post Jun 2 2011, 07:29 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:22 PM)

nope... all the while i ve only been using native Move 2 SD...
iamkent
post Jun 2 2011, 08:21 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

!! CM7 need partition sd? I planning to un-partition lol..
Azureknight94
post Jun 2 2011, 08:27 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 2 2011, 08:21 AM)
You don't really need it if you're on cm7 hboot and feel that you have enough space however i thinl you might as well keep the partition just in case you wanna go back to sense or other roms that can't use cm7 hboot. icon_idea.gif
phantomash
post Jun 2 2011, 09:16 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

do you mean CM7 ROM? you can leave it un partitioned if you don't need the extra space smile.gif
astria
post Jun 2 2011, 09:48 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 2 2011, 07:29 AM)
nope... all the while i ve only been using native Move 2 SD...
ok, now this is bad...

i juz flashed to Redux, and the problem persists...

so, SD card problem?
iamkent
post Jun 2 2011, 10:13 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jun 2 2011, 08:27 AM)
You don't really need it if you're on cm7 hboot and feel that you have enough space however i thinl you might as well keep the partition just in case you wanna go back to sense or other roms that can't use cm7 hboot.  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 2 2011, 09:16 AM)
do you mean CM7 ROM? you can leave it un partitioned if you don't need the extra space smile.gif
hmm... hmm.gif correct too ..
nIcV
post Jun 2 2011, 10:43 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(poh2ho @ Jun 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
dude. applanet is currently under maintenance 

will be upgrading into 3.0 but there are some server probs so we'd have to wait.
it's been weeks. sad.gif
oh okie okie..thx dude.. rclxms.gif
salimbest83
post Jun 2 2011, 10:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:26 AM)
You'll have to back up everything on your sd card onto the com and transfer them back after you created your ext partition.
Now its all done..
thanks all.

samurai1337
post Jun 2 2011, 10:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

CM7 ROM no need partition SD

If you're talking some ROM (like InsertCoin, Reflex S) that supports CM7 hboot + A2SD+, then yes you need both CM7 Hboot and the partition

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:07 AM