42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

xplodingplastix
post May 19 2011, 06:38 PM

224 posts

fark! just bought the eepad somewhere else. they got free pouch summore. i butthurt.
LiMcZ
post May 19 2011, 06:42 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 19 2011, 06:38 PM)
fark! just bought the eepad somewhere else. they got free pouch summore. i butthurt.
where u bought?
xplodingplastix
post May 19 2011, 06:44 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ May 19 2011, 06:42 PM)
where u bought?
my usual shop qwerty online. expected to get earliest next tuesday/wednesday but no leather pouch lor.. =(
LiMcZ
post May 19 2011, 06:46 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 19 2011, 06:38 PM)
where u bought?
blackcsc
post May 19 2011, 07:12 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ May 19 2011, 06:46 PM)
where u bought?
QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 19 2011, 06:44 PM)
my usual shop qwerty online. expected to get earliest next tuesday/wednesday but no leather pouch lor.. =(
SonnyCooL
post May 19 2011, 08:00 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

preorder come with keyboard ???
Cynox
post May 19 2011, 08:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 19 2011, 08:00 PM)
preorder come with keyboard ???
that's the problem.. pre-order units all come with tablet only WITHOUT dock. doh.gif I will definitely skip this and wait for transformer II with quad-core Tegra 3 coming in Fall. thumbup.gif
SonnyCooL
post May 19 2011, 08:22 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 19 2011, 08:11 PM)
that's the problem.. pre-order units all come with tablet only WITHOUT dock.  doh.gif  I will definitely skip this and wait for transformer II with quad-core Tegra 3 coming in Fall.  thumbup.gif
kind of far right ???
funny malaysia preorder have nothing extra, compare other offer, seem like local asus try to chop us again .....

Teng N
post May 19 2011, 08:51 PM

Skip this one n got my acer iconia 2day
Cynox
post May 19 2011, 10:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Teng N @ May 19 2011, 08:51 PM)
Skip this one n got my acer iconia 2day
Good move.... let's just forget about the eee pad at the moment. yawn.gif rolleyes.gif
panglimanadzri
post May 19 2011, 10:45 PM

172 posts

not interested. hahahha. waiting for amd fusion tablet.
aruja_69
post May 19 2011, 11:36 PM

3,786 posts

Seem this fever also happened in US. Most of the people can't wait for Asus and get Acer instead. Not sure this tablet will replace iPad 2 buyer in Msia
herojack41
post May 19 2011, 11:39 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(hengsin @ May 19 2011, 11:13 AM)
If you can, don't buy those android tablet until it is updated to 3.1 . The 3.0 release is more a beta quality release that's rushed out to launch before ipad2.
Well for those who had the 3.0honey comb can upgrade to 3.1 rite??
nles
post May 19 2011, 11:44 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

If I have to wait for another month to get the keyboard then another month for Asus to release USB dongle and HDMI-VGA, I probably will give up on it.
alexwks
post May 20 2011, 09:52 AM

19 posts

that's the problem.. pre-order units all come with tablet only WITHOUT dock.  doh.gif  I will definitely skip this and wait for transformer II with quad-core Tegra 3 coming in Fall.  thumbup.gif
lol kinda like what ppl said abt waiting for iPhone5 during the launch of iPhone4..
but eventually ur finger will get itchy and ur wallet will be lighter.. unless u're loaded..
wallet lighter is probably applicable for me only tongue.gif
siewsphone
post May 20 2011, 09:58 AM

198 posts

I want a hornycon tablet!

This post has been edited by siewsphone: May 20 2011, 09:59 AM
gzero
post May 20 2011, 10:03 AM

345 posts

Let me beat you to that, i'll skip this one, and the next one, and wait for transformer III with Tegra 4 next fall instead. rclxms.gif
phantomash
post May 20 2011, 10:28 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ May 20 2011, 10:03 AM)
Let me beat you to that, i'll skip this one, and the next one, and wait for transformer III with Tegra 4 next fall instead.  rclxms.gif
except that he only need to wait for a few months, while you need to wait for a year or more.
you do know that Tegra 3 is coming really soon? Tegra 2 devices actually took longer than it should to be launched
the same thing can happen to Tegra 3 devices though, but that is still unknown now
and I doubt that it will be the same as Tegra 2.

Rumor is that Tegra 3 will be released by August, and soon after that Tegra 3 tablets will come, which WILL be within this year.

but of course its just rumors after all, you can choose to not believe it tongue.gif
Cynox
post May 20 2011, 10:42 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nles @ May 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
If I have to wait for another month to get the keyboard then another month for Asus to release USB dongle and HDMI-VGA, I probably will give up on it.
so might as well wait till Fall for the Tegra 3 new Transformer II.

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 20 2011, 10:28 AM)
except that he only need to wait for a few months, while you need to wait for a year or more.
you do know that Tegra 3 is coming really soon? Tegra 2 devices actually took longer than it should to be launched
the same thing can happen to Tegra 3 devices though, but that is still unknown now
and I doubt that it will be the same as Tegra 2.

Rumor is that Tegra 3 will be released by August, and soon after that Tegra 3 tablets will come, which WILL be within this year.

but of course its just rumors after all, you can choose to not believe it tongue.gif
wait for another year is a bit too outrageous.... laugh.gif

It is very logical to expect Tegra 3 will be launched very soon. Coz Tegra 2 is already an out-dated product as it was waiting for Honeycomb 3.0 to launch. Since Honeycomb 3.1 is due in June, the OS is really get ready for the Tegra 3 in Fall. And all the other Asus accessories will be readily available by then. wink.gif Sometime in tech gadgets world, it is not a very good move to jump into the first train, the second batch normally will be more refined with all the bugs ironed out. A good recent examples is the sandy bridge chipset launched by Intel. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 20 2011, 10:43 AM
djlah
post May 20 2011, 10:43 AM

7,723 posts

another rumor heard is Nexus3 Google pick LG. spec is Tegra 3 with Android 3.4 Ice Cream Sandwich hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
not important for me, no plan to jumpship to other smartphone but now looking for tablet....

42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:33 PM