phantomash
post Apr 19 2011, 07:30 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Apr 19 2011, 04:40 AM)
very good review by engadget uk

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/18/asus-ee...edition-review/

crappy camera software .. below average frame rates .. in video recording ..
hope asus solve it later ...
if you read the review itself, its not bad, but the reviewer is a Apple fan, thus the rating for this tablet is totally off

I mean..

THE GOOD
Lovely IPS display with wide viewing angles
Tegra 2 dual-core processor
Dock adds connectivity, keyboard and battery life
THE BAD
Broken camera software
Highly reflective glass
Honeycomb still has issues to iron out
Ipad 2 itself has a terrible cam, ALSO a highly reflective glass, Honeycomb performs better than iOS as a tablet OS in terms of multitasking and notification system,
how does this get a 7/10 but 9/10 for iPad 2
phantomash
post Apr 19 2011, 09:58 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 19 2011, 09:52 AM)
I never did like tablets. Just don't get what the hype is all about. Haven't seen a purpose to own one. But this thing with detach keyboard and ubuntu + android dual boot makes me want it so bad!
plus the reasonable price, its cheaper than the iPad 2, quite a lot.
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 05:32 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

16GB 399USD, 32GB 499USD source

what do you think the price would be once it hit Msia
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 11:52 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 21 2011, 09:36 PM)
I dont care about price, what i care is when it will arrive here
you mean you're going to get it no matter the price? brows.gif

btw for those who are interested in this tablet, here's a really thorough and nice review here

phantomash
post Apr 22 2011, 09:10 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 22 2011, 01:30 AM)
how can it be around the xoom's price, its 399 for the lower spec.

399 used times 3 = thats less then 1300rm. so it will be around 1300-1400rm.

right now the us dollar is weakened, that it competes 2.995 ringgit to 1 us dollar.
for that amount, you get a fine 10.1" Tegra 2 tablet, plus its from a reputable brand.

you can't deny that the price makes other tablets look so over priced tongue.gif
phantomash
post Apr 24 2011, 12:57 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Apr 24 2011, 12:35 AM)
if i ask my fren to buy me from US,
can i claim my warantee back in malaysia?

Added on April 24, 2011, 12:53 ami search in ebay us,
they seeling this eee pad for around 700USD,
any idea where can i get the 400 USD one??

i have fren in taiwan as well,but i cant seeems to find the price one this gadget
700 is for the 32gb ver, 16gb ver is 400
phantomash
post Apr 28 2011, 03:16 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
official malaysia asus transformer coming soon
but the price is not attractive at all
US (the lowest spec)
transformer $399
ipad2 $499

MY
transformer RM1750
ipad2 RM1499
i purposely did the price comparison because the ipad2 is launching on tomorrow. that's the asus biggest competitor i can say that not in term of OS part, but the price part.

this is the seller selling malaysia set http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1854176
+1 this is killing one of the major selling point of this tablet hmm.gif
phantomash
post May 9 2011, 08:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 07:54 PM)
1799???

so the difference between this and some sellers selling it for 1.6k in garage sales is the warranty??
this 1799 is keyboard + dock

the one 1.6k is without dock, and 2k with dock
phantomash
post May 18 2011, 04:36 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ May 18 2011, 03:53 PM)
why the price same as ipad 2 hmm.gif
isn't it suppose to be like $399 +- RM1200
399 usd is without dock, with dock its 550, which translate to roughly 1.7k
phantomash
post May 20 2011, 10:28 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ May 20 2011, 10:03 AM)
Let me beat you to that, i'll skip this one, and the next one, and wait for transformer III with Tegra 4 next fall instead.  rclxms.gif
except that he only need to wait for a few months, while you need to wait for a year or more.
you do know that Tegra 3 is coming really soon? Tegra 2 devices actually took longer than it should to be launched
the same thing can happen to Tegra 3 devices though, but that is still unknown now
and I doubt that it will be the same as Tegra 2.

Rumor is that Tegra 3 will be released by August, and soon after that Tegra 3 tablets will come, which WILL be within this year.

but of course its just rumors after all, you can choose to not believe it tongue.gif

0.0316sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:41 PM