Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

ronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 08:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
No, that is not what he meant. What he means is that he earned money indirectly by utilizing CIMB BT which is like 0% loan. read this thread to learn how you also can earn pocket money from BT.
I'm also learning from sifus in this thread and the above blog ;-) drool.gif drool.gif
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

CIMB 1 Hour Instant Card is available exclusively at CIMB Bank Card Service Centres:
• Menara BHL, Penang (9am to 4pm, Mon to Fri)
• Pavilion KL (Lot 2.52.00, Level 2 Porte Cochere, near valet parking; 11am to 5pm daily)
• Menara Bumiputra-Commerce, KL (9:15am to 3pm, Mon to Fri)
• Sunway Pyramid, PJ (1.13, First Floor, near Burger King; 10am to 5pm daily)
• Menara SBB, KL (9am to 5pm, Mon to Fri)
• Suria KLCC, KL (Lot C04 & C05, Concourse Floor, Lot C, beside KFC; 10am to 5pm daily)

Even beyond Platinum, CIMB Visa SIGNATURE is reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM100,000 p.a., while CIMB WORLD MasterCard and CIMB Visa INFINITE are reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM200,000 p.a., and there are no annual fees.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:09 PM)
Ironically I done my additional Plat application at the Sunway branch & they cannot even make it within 2 weeks.
Maybe yours not the Premier customer .... so need to use standard SLA
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 11:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:29 PM)
Maybe you should read on my earlier replies. I have the whole range of CIMB Premier cc on hand, in other words existing Premier customer.
No offence to you.... notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
That shows the SLA works for New-To-Bank Premier CC applicants only... brows.gif
ronnie
post Jan 4 2012, 01:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

CIMB only loves Premier-level CC holders only...
ronnie
post Jan 5 2012, 09:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Anybody submitted the CIMB contact Update form ?
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/contact_update/
ronnie
post Jan 6 2012, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

mad.gif vmad.gif
OMG !!! My Direct Access's GST is due on Jan 2012... and I've not finish paying all my BT accounts.
There goes another RM50.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 6 2012, 11:32 PM
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 12:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Jan 16 2012, 12:52 PM)
btw is the gsc movie ticket buy 1 free one for platinum still available?
No longer see the Buy 1, Free 1 GSC ticket
All CIMB promotions are listed @ CIMB Promotions

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 16 2012, 12:57 PM
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 01:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Jan 16 2012, 01:08 PM)
like this its time to cancel my cimb cc
You should cancel any Credit Cards which doesn't benefit you. Why pay RM50 for something you won't get any value out of it ? whistling.gif whistling.gif thumbup.gif
ronnie
post Jan 18 2012, 09:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 18 2012, 07:27 PM)
if i have remaining 0% BT with CIMB, can i settle all before the duedate and cancel my card?
Yes. You should clear all outstanding of the BT accounts before cancelling the CIMB CC.
ronnie
post Jan 19 2012, 12:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 19 2012, 12:01 PM)
oh my question was if i settle all before it is due, eg, only finish instalment in june but i settle in feb.  wil i be required to pay for admin charges?
Are you talking about 0% Installment ? If yes, please refer to CS.
I was referring to BT accounts.
ronnie
post Jan 20 2012, 07:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 19 2012, 12:01 PM)
oh my question was if i settle all before it is due, eg, only finish instalment in june but i settle in feb.  wil i be required to pay for admin charges?
There's no admin charge if you fully settle the CIMB BT account.
If you look at the statement, it always shows the full remaining balance. So as long as you settle the Full Remaining Statement balance, you would NOT be charged extra.
ronnie
post Jan 23 2012, 03:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
ya ya, you all go cancel and let them know reason because no 0% BT. Then when they have 0% BT promo again, I can benefit from it immediately tongue.gif
since i'm paying the DirectAcess GST charged in Jan, i will keep faith that CIMB may bring back their wonderful 0% BT program...maybe even making it 12-month 0% brows.gif
ronnie
post Feb 1 2012, 12:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Feb 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
I think all banks are waiting for the correct time, after Christmas, new year and CNY, debts are accumulating and people will start to opt for balance transfer, and that's when they will launch the promo again. It needs strategy though.

Just my thoughts tongue.gif
Still no BT program from CIMB... though CNY spending already due.
ronnie
post Feb 1 2012, 12:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Feed your mind at MPH Bookstores and be rewarded.
• RM5 MPH Book Voucher with every RM50 nett spent (10% Cash-Back)
• Pay with CIMB Bank Bonus Points

Note:
1. Promotion valid from 1 Feb till 31 Dec 2012.
2. Payment must be made with a CIMB Bank or Direct Access credit card.
3. Not valid with other offers and promotions.
4. Not valid for purchases of MPH gift vouchers, concert tickets, event seminar tickets, agent control items, electronic and electrical products.
5. The above offers are not valid at outdoor sales, book fairs or warehouse clearances organised by MPH Bookstores.
6. RM5 MPH Book Voucher is redeemable for books at MPH Bookstores Malaysia outlets only.
7. Valid for single receipt only.

ronnie
post Feb 4 2012, 12:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

CIMB is xxxxxx my CIMBClicks account by removing my CC details !!!!

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 4 2012, 02:31 PM
ronnie
post Feb 7 2012, 09:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 7 2012, 01:09 PM)
what happen? Mine is alright.
somehow I need a PIN for my current DirectAccess Mastercard for the CC account to be linked in CIMBClicks... But i have been using for the last 1 year.

ronnie
post Feb 8 2012, 06:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 8 2012, 05:47 PM)
OT: I received a malware phishing alert when i login to cimbclicks using the same url (favourite link, personal computer). Logged in twice, same alert. Anyone else?
I believe Avira is giving a false-positive on the CIMBClicks website.
It started after the Avira update on 3 Feb 2012.
ronnie
post Feb 18 2012, 07:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

me will also 'kill' DirectAccess if they no longer offer 0% BT program like previously..... brows.gif
ronnie
post Mar 11 2012, 09:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Mar 11 2012, 09:15 PM)
Hmm... it seems CIMB cleaning up their database?
Doesn't see old credit card account and those fully settled balance transfer account anymore in CIMBClicks.
When did CIMB start to clear your 'expired' CC accounts?
Mine is still appearing after a few months....

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1022sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 AM