Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

Gen-X
post May 30 2011, 07:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ May 30 2011, 04:35 PM)
I need some expert advice me on the Finance Charges ... My statement date is 28th every month ...

For the April statement, the outstanding balance is RM1669.78. Before the duedate, I make RM1000 payment. When the statement for May came, the Finance charges is RM43.23 .. Is that correct calculation..??

I called CS and they said is right ...

17.5% / 365 = daily interest rate ..., 12 days (don't know why 12 days) ... so the calculation is ...

1669.78 * (daily interest *12) = RM43.23 ...

Here is the statement ..

Posting Date  Transaction Date  Description  Debit (RM)
RM  Credit (RM)
RM  Outstanding Balance
RM
Previous Balance  508.00
17-Apr-2011  17-Apr-2011  0008 PAYMENT THROUGH GIRO-THANK YOU    300.00  208.00
25-Apr-2011  23-Apr-2011  xxxxx                                17,495.00  17,703.00
28-Apr-2011  23-Apr-2011  I.PAY PLAN    0/30                  17,495.00          35,198.00
28-Apr-2011  28-Apr-2011  I.PAY PLAN    01/30                  583.07    35,781.07
28-Apr-2011  28-Apr-2011  CONVERTED TO I.PAYPLAN              17,495.00          18,286.07
28-Apr-2011  28-Apr-2011  xxxxx                              874.75    19,160.82
28-Apr-2011  28-Apr-2011  FINANCE CHARGES                            3.96    19,164.78
Posting Date  Transaction Date  Description  Debit (RM)
RM  Credit (RM)
RM  Outstanding Balance
RM
Previous Balance  1,669.78
04-May-2011  01-May-2011  xxxxx                              11.00    1,680.78
04-May-2011  02-May-2011  xxxxx                              305.00    1,985.78
16-May-2011  16-May-2011  0008 PAYMENT THROUGH GIRO-THANK YOU    1,000.00          985.78
28-May-2011  28-May-2011  I.PAY PLAN                              583.17    1,568.95
28-May-2011  28-May-2011  FINANCE CHARGES                            43.23    1,612.18
wah, even when convert to installment plan still cannot pay in full.
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 08:29 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2011, 12:52 AM)
Currently holding the DA Mastercard Platinum, can I still apply for CIMB's Visa Signature ?
sure you can apply, call their Card Centres, if you are eligible for upgrade, you can collect the card on the same day you fax in your application.
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 10:32 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2011, 08:49 AM)
You mean those CIMB Card Centres in Sunway Pyramid and Pavillion KL ?
Yes, you can call the Sunway Centre 03-56316979 , I posted so many times in this section already, luckily I know where to get it at my blog, Click below link where I mentioned that one can upgrade to CIMB or DA World MasterCard and Visa Infinite with CL of RM40 with HSBC or SCB.

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...ebit-cards.html

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 2 2011, 10:33 AM
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 11:24 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
World Mastercard is entitled to Sunday Rebates and collect Bonus Points
Visa Infinite has 1% rebate on overseas, 0.5% rebate on local, Buy 1, Free 1 GSC movie ticket

Choices ... choices ....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Their CIMB Card Centre CS mentions you need at least RM70K Credit Limit from other banks to be entitled for CIMB WMC, VI or VS
Did you mentioned SCB or HSBC. Other cards yes but HSBC special case because they very stingy with CL.

The WMC Sunday rebate ending soon. VI - if you goto GSC then may be worthwhile.

For my case, it is the benefits of the card that is good, not the above. If you buy liquor (XO in particular) or chocolates at Eraman, these cards can save you more than RM50. Go Tai Thong also get 15% discount (but recently they have many promotions that are like 50% off), but 2 months back had Free 1 for 1 abalone rice and the manager told me CIMB paid for the Free sets (we ordered 4 and CIMB paid for 4).

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 2 2011, 11:25 AM
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 03:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
that's good.  I am an existing customer why is it that they stil require my income documents and not allowing me to use my SCB's cc?  My income is far lesser than the requirement but the CL given by SCb is >40k.

how lar, any way of going abt it?
must be a new requirement then.

I upgraded my Plat to WMC and VI 2 years back when it was newly launched and I had submit proof of income. But late last year, I call up Sunway Centre and ask them if my dad can get auto approval with his HSBC CL >RM40K and they said yes, They fax me the form, got my dad to sign on it and refax to them. Later same evening collected the card. I remembered I called to to ask about SCB for my uncle and they said also can for CL >RM40K but in the end my uncle not interested in CIMB cards.

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 02:44 PM)
Hello everyone,

I'm Liyana and currently a CIMB Premier card sales team my office based at Menara bumiputra Commerce Jalan Raja Laut.

if there any questions regarding of Visa Signature, Visa Infinite or World mastercard, u can ask me. hope i can help you in future.
well, why don't you clarify and tell us the CL requirement for HSBC and SCB to qualify for the the WMC, VI and VS.
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 03:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 2 2011, 03:21 PM)
I have a Citibank Plat with 24k CL, can I apply for the Visa Signature although other bank need 30k CL?
superwoman said RM50K lah for Citibank.
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 05:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

It is great to have superwoman here. This thread got a CIMB staff responding to our queries. It is as if we have Chat Online CS tongue.gif

OK superwoman, 2 questions for you.

1) in respect to the 2 Plaza Premium Lounges access with Vi and VS, what if I don't spend RM100K per annum, I don't get the free passes the following year?

2) Read somewhere that having CIMB Prime or Preferred account also grant us entry to Plaza Premium Lounge for free, Can you confirm this please.

Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 05:38 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 2 2011, 05:29 PM)
or can i ask to simply upgrade my CIMB petronas as I want to keep 1 card only.
you can always terminate the Petronas card once you get the new card.
Gen-X
post Jun 3 2011, 01:32 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2011, 12:53 AM)
I second to have more cash back rebates LIKE Maybank & OCBC.
Try to focus on Weekend is good enough
it would be better that you guys email to CIMB too and put in on records.
Gen-X
post Jun 3 2011, 04:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
yes, this promotion will be renew every year.
superwoman, we are more interested if the 0% Balance Transfer will be extended. The current promotion ends this month.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 3 2011, 04:37 PM
Gen-X
post Jun 4 2011, 11:46 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2011, 10:40 AM)
I use my CIMB DA for i-Pay Plan, none of my transactions was failed. Everything went through well, they are usually quite OK one. smile.gif
he is talking about Smart Plan 0% interest for Education, Insurance and Hospital Bills. If you read previous posts, CIMB rejected a member's Insurance Smart Plan.

And ks98, I doubt superwoman can answer your question since it is up to higher level or different dept to approve or reject or application. Why don't you call CS and ask but I think it should be approve if it is a genuine case.
Gen-X
post Jun 4 2011, 11:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jun 4 2011, 07:33 PM)
All insurance for the cardholder by the cardholder will be converted, up to a maximum amount of RM30K per annum. This is to prevent abuse by certain individuals and also to counter issues of fraud cases as well. Hope that clarifies whatever doubts some of you may have.  tongue.gif
the previous case, the member applied for his parents' premium to be converted. But according to him, it was not stated in T&C.
Gen-X
post Jun 19 2011, 10:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Had dinner at Flying Chillies Gardens Mall, got 15% discount AND use my points to offset the bill. 200points = RM1.
Gen-X
post Jun 22 2011, 04:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 22 2011, 04:39 PM)
even it comes back, still cant beat benefits from amex
I think if CIMB were to reintroduce cash back for petrol with their cards, it would be 8% with T&C
Gen-X
post Jun 22 2011, 05:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
only for petrol ? how about groceries and dining ?
Dining don't hope lah. Groceries if got also 5% but why I say 8% for petrol is because there are already two cards marketing it with 8% cash back.
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2011, 11:01 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Just post an article titled CIMB Bank 0% 6 months BT extended to end of the year. click below link to read my article.

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...e-transfer.html

Noted that recently many banks jumping into the bandwagon offering ipad 2 and prize for contest. I received a high quality envelope from CIMB recently and inside more high quality paper where it try to make it feel as if we reading the ad from an ipad2. They were promoting signing of supp cards and chance to win iPad2. I tell you CIMB wasting money printing on these high quality paper and also contributing to cutting down of trees.
Gen-X
post Jul 14 2011, 07:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I had dinner at Flying Chilles few weeks back and got the 15% discount with CIMB CC whereas CitiBank only gets 10%. Also used my CIMB reward points to offset the bill smile.gif The butter prawn was really good.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 14 2011, 07:26 PM
Gen-X
post Jul 23 2011, 12:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just saw the ad on the free coffee this morning too. Yesterday, I also received a postcard from CIMB on free gift when you spend RM3K and above at Suria KLCC.

Click here to read my article titled CIMB Promotion July & August 2011. Free Gift at KLCC and Free 1 for 1 Drink.
Gen-X
post Jul 23 2011, 04:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 23 2011, 04:12 PM)
Its outlets are mostly located in Menara/Wisma. Seldom in business park like Damansara Utama that kinda of place.
Mid Valley and KLCC got smile.gif
Gen-X
post Aug 4 2011, 08:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Latest promo for CIMB:

RM20 voucher for every RM500 spent at Sunway Pyramid.

Click here to read my article on CIMB Promotions for August with updated Free offers above.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 PM