Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1
Gen-X
Feb 7 2012, 05:25 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(periwater @ Feb 7 2012, 03:43 PM) I have about 120,000 rewards points going to expire this weekend..  Checked their latest rewards, there is really nothing I want to redeem.. Last time, I used to redeem shopping vouchers, but now, no more vouchers.. What can I do with these points? Why don't you go do On The Spot Redemption at selected merchants. Click here.120,000 points is like RM600, just invite your friends and family to dinner at Amarin or Shogun, easily used up. Also can use at Dome and KFC
Gen-X
Feb 14 2012, 01:21 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 14 2012, 11:59 AM) No buy 1 free 1 from gsc No free coffee from Dome No 0% BT No Priority lounge No KLIA/LCCT lounge (just 2 voucher or at least need to spend xx,xxx to get another 2) Do see any reason for me to keep my cimb infinite.. .. Applying MBB infinite now...zz Dome Free coffee extended  Go check out latest promos.
Gen-X
Feb 20 2012, 01:53 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2012, 07:06 PM) I'm going to kill my DA too, once I get my OCBC Ti. Yesterday was dining at Amarin Heavenly Thai at MV, thought of using my *AmEx for 5xTP but when I was about to take out my CC, the guy said 15% discount will be given for CIMB CC. Quickly changed it to my DA.  At least something.  Anyway, will cancel my DA before anniversary. *I'm not sure if AmEx is accepted but I think it does. Yes, AMEX also accepted by them. Yesterday I was at one of their other outlet within the group Just Thai at 1U and got 15% discount too. Click here to read CIMB Pay With Points at my wordpress blog. Click here to CIMB Credit Card Promotions 2012 published at my newly created blog. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 20 2012, 01:54 PM
Gen-X
Feb 25 2012, 06:12 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
CIMB card holders get to enjoy up to 20% discount at GUESS outlets up until 27th February 2012. Ladies, time to go shopping. Check it out at my worpress blog.
Gen-X
Mar 13 2012, 12:26 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 13 2012, 10:23 AM) Hi, i need you guys help..i have just applyed CIMB Signature card last week. may i know how can i check the application status from their website? Call Customer Service 03-62047979 For those of you wanting to get the card same day, go to CIMB Card Centres at Pavilion or Sunway Pyramid. Click below link to read more. One Day approval for CIMB Premier Credit Cards and Maybankard 2 CArds
Gen-X
Mar 14 2012, 09:26 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:54 PM) I just got my world card..what the best use of this card, my first sub card from my dad....  .. Liquor at Eraman Duty Free and Tai Thong Group of Restaurants and also Thai restaurants. Click below link to read more CIMB Credit Card Promotion 2012
Gen-X
Mar 15 2012, 10:30 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2012, 09:53 AM) @superwoman: Bring to your marketing dept to revise to 8% to gain more users I second the above Or better still, ask your boss to employ Miles, Hye and me too as advisers to come out with the best credit card in Malaysia
Gen-X
Mar 15 2012, 01:55 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM) @boonykun : We prefer not to have Tier-based cash back which what we call "insincere" like Citibank or HSBC. Either you give x% or don't give at all (+ lose customer base) agree 100% with you ronnieQUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 15 2012, 01:42 PM) Exactly, we dont want to get headache  not only we don't want headache, we don't want the public to be mislead by insincere marketing promotions stating "up to x%" where most would think they will get x%
Gen-X
Mar 16 2012, 12:40 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:50 PM) Genx want to know if eraman duty free. Can use point to buy thing? Only principle or supplementary, cause I swipe my first transaction 15,000 they called my dad for approval..:/ the good thing about CIMB card is that the Supp has separate statement and thus the points are also separate. So you should not have any problems paying with points.
Gen-X
Mar 18 2012, 12:31 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Mar 17 2012, 12:18 AM) Ok last question about my cimb, genx. Do my dad can use m point? As he is the principle? Your Dad is the Principal card holder, he can do anything he wishes with his supp cards  He can even request the SMS be sent to him everytime you use "his" card, haha QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 18 2012, 10:55 AM) Good day ! Is it possible to just walk in to any of the CIMB Credit Card Service Centre to cancel my current Petronas Smart Driver Card ?  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1814307This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 18 2012, 12:32 PM
Gen-X
Mar 22 2012, 09:42 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 22 2012, 09:23 PM) This afternoon I received a call from this number, 03-20873754. He mentioned that he's calling from DA marketing, and they now doing info update for conversion from DA to CIMB. He just asking whether my DA platinum card got ACCA wording on top right corner or not. That's all. So weird..  I guess they are going to issue you the Visa Signature reserve for professional.
Gen-X
Mar 22 2012, 09:55 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 22 2012, 09:45 PM) Impossible, as I don't meet the min requirement for VS which is RM100k annual income  Nothing is impossible when it comes to credit cards. Seriously, I noted that CIMB have been advertising that the VS is reserved for graduates and professionals. And if you are a professional, you already qualify for the VS whereas one earning RM120K/year but not a professional may not even be eligible for the VS. Anyway, with Citibank and HLB VS requirement now below RM100K, I suppose CIMB have to follow them.
Gen-X
Apr 23 2012, 07:33 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(kathywong @ Apr 23 2012, 06:30 PM) superwoman, why my husband managed to get his cimb signature card but his housing loan application get reject???cimb credit card and housing loan department not share the same database or info??? He submit all his doc that show his income so got his card approve but after few month he apply cimb housing loan get reject, the loan instalment is lower than 30% his monthly income.. is it got cimb card no mean will get housing loan approve or viceversa because diff deptment approval procedure? good payment record with cimb credit card wont help to get the housing loan approve??? hahaha, superwoman is CIMB's Complain Department representative too here at LYN.
Gen-X
Apr 25 2012, 08:37 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 25 2012, 07:41 AM) I always love your comments about me ... want to marry me ? Then perfect balance - me serious (as you perceived) and you happy just about everything. Or you have a husband already ? you are right as usual, opposite attracts Seriously, I appreciate with your FREE work here. This may be a forum for discussion but many here come to find quick answers and expect us to spoon feed them. But, that is ok to some extend. The problem is that there are many people here out to con others or give people impression that it is okay to do illegal stuff. And the worst part is there are those desperate people who want credit cards or personal loans and are willing to give their personal info to strangers (agents here in this forum) instead of going to the bank itself. You keep referring superwoman as a "him" whereas I thought was a "she". Therefore, if superwoman is a guy, I would say that using the nick superwoman is misleading others here too. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 25 2012, 08:45 AM
Gen-X
Apr 25 2012, 08:20 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 25 2012, 08:14 PM)  .... what should I say now? OT: that you insist she must meet up with you so that you can reconfirm, hahahaha. And make sure you check her NRIC last digit
Gen-X
Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(crayzee @ Apr 30 2012, 10:01 AM) Great! Thanks for the info. Will call them up 1st. I was thinking if not allowed then i need to apply a new card already which is troublesome. As hye mentioned, DA cards are accepted wherever you see Visa or MasterCard logo anywhere on earth. But to be kiasu, still get another card as standby, or maybe a Visa or MC Debit Card. I had no problems using any of my credit cards in US. And I could withdraw cash from ATMs with my UOB MasterCard Debit Card (max RM1K/day) but not my RHB MasterCard Debit card. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM
Gen-X
May 2 2012, 06:36 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(crayzee @ May 1 2012, 10:33 PM) Yeah i understood credit cards with Mastercard / VISA affiliation logo arerecognized worldwide. I also heard last time that some merchants overseas does not want to accept credit card from an unknown bank. Maybe this is during magnetic stripe era because due to the ease of counterfeiting such cards. Probably it's different now. Oh yes, I forgot. In US the merchants will accept any credit card with Visa or MC logo BUT they may ask for your ID (i.e. Passport) and if the name on the card is different than your ID, that may cause a problem. Same in Europe, can't remember which country, but in a LV store, they won't accept my friend's card because she had her "christian" name on the card which is not her legal name. And you'll be surprised, they are more "unknown" smaller banks in US issuing credit cards. And by the way, besides the Debit Card I mentioned, Citibank ATM/Debit card is great too for cash withdrawal. This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 2 2012, 06:36 AM
Gen-X
May 2 2012, 06:06 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 2 2012, 05:56 PM) Oh I See , i'm clear with this explain i'm only not clear with (And you prefer to trust someone online? OMG?) so i create a crystal clear reply to you to show that i'm really OK with that  Bro, are you sure you want to give your personal details to someone you not familiar with? More so since we are talking about credit cards. Please check out pin thread on suspicions phone calls and see how many people have been conned. If you lazy to go to the bank, you can always go download the form at CIMB website and forward to them without any agent.
Gen-X
Jul 23 2012, 09:13 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 23 2012, 08:10 AM) Finally cancelled my DA card after 5 years with me. This is my first cc. After last year 0% BT, there are no attractive promotions for me to keep it. I hope you told them you terminating the card because no more 0% BT so that their management takes note and offer the plan again
Gen-X
Aug 28 2012, 07:06 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 28 2012, 05:40 PM) Regarding the RM25 Cash Back, my supplementary card has lots of points and I want to use my supplementary card to redeem the RM25 cash back to settle my supplementary card outstanding balance. Has anyone done this before? Cause when I click redeem, I have to key in principle card details. Can we choose like which account to redeem the points from and to settle which card balance? call CS and do it over the phone