May 6 2011, 10:31 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
Yesterday's pricelist dun have, today's one have haha
Anyway, its very good news, a direct competitor with the Acer TimelineX 4830Tg |
May 6 2011, 10:40 PM
116 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 6 2011, 10:31 PM) Yesterday's pricelist dun have, today's one have haha c-zone latest laptop pricelist already got N43SL @ RM2599Anyway, its very good news, a direct competitor with the Acer TimelineX 4830Tg seem like coming out soon hikari or marcus can confirm about this, is it really coming out?? This post has been edited by kelvinclyap88: May 6 2011, 10:49 PM |
May 6 2011, 10:51 PM
2,158 posts Joined: May 2010 |
wat the
k53u so cheap?? damn.. ok im not poison.. |
May 6 2011, 10:52 PM
468 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
yeah , now rather aim for k53u , fits my bill keke .
or should wait for amd llano ? should be buying at june . zz |
May 6 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(watekeke @ May 6 2011, 10:51 PM) Haha, I guess the K53U intends to target old people I think Added on May 6, 2011, 10:54 pm QUOTE(pcm123 @ May 6 2011, 10:52 PM) yeah , now rather aim for k53u , fits my bill keke . Depends on whether you need the extra size or not I think or should wait for amd llano ? should be buying at june . zz Personally I would go with the K43U with W7S option... the large battery capacity and the standard 14" size would be perfect Its capable of 4 hours + on Wifi according to AlexLai iinm, pretty impressive This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 6 2011, 10:54 PM |
May 6 2011, 11:05 PM
May 6 2011, 11:18 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
The 1215B can run for 5+ hours on its battery, no surprise that the K43/53U can repeat that.
May 7 2011, 12:06 AM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wow, K53AU is 1199myr, very tempting pricing
May 7 2011, 01:03 AM
468 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
ah nvm , better get an SB i3 . although add another rm400 .
but rm1200 really tempting XD , somemore its my preferred 15.6" ! i dun mind battery , coz lappie mostly stays at home XD |
May 7 2011, 01:09 AM
Just go jela with it...
May 7 2011, 01:24 AM
235 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Seremban |
the lappy not going anywhere, for networking? go sleep, wake up, buy. happy~
May 7 2011, 10:33 AM
363 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
So that's what a rugged notebook is, I could buy a gaming laptop with that price, omg..
Anyway, a budget of 2k, what can u guys recommend me? I need a good 1 for his work =) Btw, seriously a G53SW-3DE for RM4999!? But it isn't in the April-May catalog, it's listed RM6999.. Where did u guys check that it's RM4999? |
May 7 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 7 2011, 10:33 AM) So that's what a rugged notebook is, I could buy a gaming laptop with that price, omg.. Preferred screen size? Usage? Anyway, a budget of 2k, what can u guys recommend me? I need a good 1 for his work =) Btw, seriously a G53SW-3DE for RM4999!? But it isn't in the April-May catalog, it's listed RM6999.. Where did u guys check that it's RM4999? May-June Asus brochure... Asus Lamborghini VX7 is RM5999 only This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 7 2011, 10:40 AM |
May 7 2011, 10:55 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Just asking, I'm interested in a laptop that's for gaming and it's around 3k, preferably under 3k.
I'm looking at the Dell XPS 16, don't mind the weight, any feedback regarding the built quality? I don't really mind the battery life too as I have a HP netbook already. Thanks =) This post has been edited by hunter1012: May 7 2011, 10:56 AM |
May 7 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(hunter1012 @ May 7 2011, 10:55 AM) Just asking, I'm interested in a laptop that's for gaming and it's around 3k, preferably under 3k. The Dell SXPS16, is currently the cheapest laptop with FullHD at the moment I'm looking at the Dell XPS 16, don't mind the weight, any feedback regarding the built quality? I don't really mind the battery life too as I have a HP netbook already. Thanks =) But the specs are kind of outdated compared to the newer ones available now... and its kind of hot if I'm not mistaken... So, if you're into gaming, its best that you try to top up to get the better HP Dv6 and Asus N53Sn at RM3.2k, the performance difference is very well worth the additional top up (if you're gaming)... Specs as follow: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If strictly under RM3k (15"): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There are some 14 inchers if you're interested... but I guess you properly wanted 15" ones This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 7 2011, 11:02 AM |
May 7 2011, 12:23 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 7 2011, 11:01 AM) The Dell SXPS16, is currently the cheapest laptop with FullHD at the moment Thanks for your reply =) I'm a sucker for big screen so yea, >15" is important for me.. But the specs are kind of outdated compared to the newer ones available now... and its kind of hot if I'm not mistaken... So, if you're into gaming, its best that you try to top up to get the better HP Dv6 and Asus N53Sn at RM3.2k, the performance difference is very well worth the additional top up (if you're gaming)... Specs as follow: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If strictly under RM3k (15"): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There are some 14 inchers if you're interested... but I guess you properly wanted 15" ones And I like style and design an the international warranty is hugely important for me as I travel a lot from places to places so I think Asus and Dell is right for me. I'll consider these 3 choices which are : A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2599 N53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599 and Dell XPS studio 16 I'll do a little more research for a while. Just a question, will the hardware of Dell XPS 16 be updating anytime soon? |
May 7 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(hunter1012 @ May 7 2011, 12:23 PM) Thanks for your reply =) I'm a sucker for big screen so yea, >15" is important for me.. Might wanna take a look at the Asus N53Sn too, after bargaining you might get it at RM3.1k.. the performance gain is just too irresistible haha~» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « As for the Studio S XPS16, personally I think its coming to and end, that's why the very cheap prices and no CPU/GPU update... Will probably be replaced by the new Adamo replacement, Dell XPS 14z, 15z and 17z This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 7 2011, 12:31 PM |
May 7 2011, 12:35 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
SXPS 16 already updated to XPS 15
May 7 2011, 12:42 PM
LOL, my bad
I wonder where the new Adamo replacements will fit since they come in 3 sizes Can't wait |
May 7 2011, 02:08 PM
363 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 7 2011, 10:39 AM) May-June issue?U got it on9? I cudnt find d link.. I only saw April-May issue. Hmm, screen size 14". Usage mainly for work and rough use. It's for my girlfriend's father, he's a contractor dealing with CCTV systems and stuff like that. |
| Change to: | 0.0980sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 PM |