140 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Asus N53SN review, and discussion

eugenechiuu
post Mar 29 2011, 11:31 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 05:30 AM)
Finally reformat to factory default.
Heres boot up time with Asus FastBoot finally working

[attachmentid=2122968]
Im not really that satisfied but it will do for now......still need abit more configuration.......... doh.gif
Try the windows performance tool guide, it really helps a lot.. Not really that complicated also.. Just need to install WPT...
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:05 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 05:30 AM)
Finally reformat to factory default.
Heres boot up time with Asus FastBoot finally working

[attachmentid=2122968]
Im not really that satisfied but it will do for now......still need abit more configuration.......... doh.gif
how come still so slow...80 sec shocking.gif try asking asus and see? try to get a new unit haha~ seriously mine took 60sec exactly to boot with default unformat setting yet ler
how about your wei score? got change to 5.9? if not your unit something wrong liao...
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 12:38 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 29 2011, 12:05 PM)
how come still so slow...80 sec  shocking.gif  try asking asus and see? try to get a new unit haha~ seriously mine took 60sec exactly to boot with default unformat setting yet ler
how about your wei score? got change to 5.9? if not your unit something wrong liao...
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
WEI still the same....5.6. Can post here you WEI score for the components????
How to contact Asus, everything is correctly according to the specs plus they are not responsible for software problem......got no case doh.gif

Got problem with my Lenovo y560p now problem with Asus.....why I so bad luck cry.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 29 2011, 11:02 AM)
the problem really canceled my dream to order this lappy.
shocking.gif
which problem???

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:45 pm@kyozen

btw where did you get your laptop???

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Mar 29 2011, 12:45 PM
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:45 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
WEI still the same....5.6. Can post here you WEI score for the components????
How to contact Asus, everything is correctly according to the specs plus they are not responsible for software problem......got no case doh.gif

Got problem with my Lenovo y560p now problem with Asus.....why I so bad luck  cry.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:39 pm
shocking.gif
which problem???

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:45 pm@kyozen

btw where did you get your laptop???
from hikari

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 29 2011, 12:46 PM

TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 12:48 PM

1,801 posts

Ehh why your HDD is 5.9???? My score is 5.6.
My HDD is 640gb but not sure how many rpm, is there any way to check it???
Leo the Lion
post Mar 29 2011, 12:49 PM

6,358 posts

The problem is heat issues and WEI index...
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:51 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 12:48 PM)
Ehh why your HDD is 5.9???? My score is 5.6.
My HDD is 640gb but not sure how many rpm, is there any way to check it???
mine also 640gb ar...is it possible they go change your hdd?

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:51 pmyour hdd what brand?

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 29 2011, 12:51 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 12:53 PM

1,801 posts

Shit...its Seagate Momentus (model = st9640423as). Its 5400rpm
I hate seagate...prefer WD. I think this is the prob.......
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 29 2011, 12:49 PM)
The problem is heat issues and WEI index...
wei index is not a problem except for ts unit only dunno why....others all 5.9 default...heat issue actually not really that big, problem is im a heavy gamer who plays for 3 hours ++ and my cooler doesnt fit well planning to change bigger 1 soon
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 12:56 PM

1,801 posts

doh.gif
how la to solve this problem. Cannot even bring this case to Asus
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:56 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 12:53 PM)
Shit...its Seagate Momentus (model = st9640423as). Its 5400rpm
I hate seagate...prefer WD. I think this is the prob.......
hmm...hdd not default and same brand for all n53sn? mine is WDC WD6400BPVT-80HXZT1

Added on March 29, 2011, 12:56 pmno wonder your boot up is slower than....try ask the shop ppl see hw come like this

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 29 2011, 12:56 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 12:58 PM

1,801 posts

ehh why urs is WD. Maybe Hikari import from US thats why WD???? and maybe Malaysia wan is Seagate..........
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 12:59 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 12:58 PM)
ehh why urs is WD. Maybe Hikari import from US thats why WD???? and maybe Malaysia wan is Seagate..........
err...not sure ler...how about other users? if not mistaken they should be 5.9 also
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 01:01 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 29 2011, 12:59 PM)
err...not sure ler...how about other users? if not mistaken they should be 5.9 also
I rmb some forumer also bought this laptop from the same shop (D-Fusion, Digital Mall, PJ), wonder if he also got same prob
Why your HDD and mine is 5400rpm also can make so much diff.....unless WEI dun like Seagate which i could'nt agree more tongue.gif
Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 01:04 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 29 2011, 01:01 PM)
I rmb some forumer also bought this laptop from the same shop (D-Fusion, Digital Mall, PJ), wonder if he also got same prob
Why your HDD and mine is 5400rpm also can make so much diff.....unless WEI dun like Seagate which i could'nt agree more tongue.gif
try asking them see ba

Added on March 29, 2011, 1:06 pmany user bought bag for n53sn d? the free bag too small zzz....just laptop with zalman nc1000 also damn full d...gonna change nc2000 so need bigger bag d any recommendation?

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 29 2011, 01:06 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 29 2011, 01:15 PM

6,358 posts

Trance4eva, why don't you make a video review of N53SN and upload it to youtube? There isn't even a single video of it except N53SV :\
TSTrance4eva
post Mar 29 2011, 01:19 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 29 2011, 01:04 PM)
any user bought bag for n53sn d? the free bag too small zzz....just laptop with zalman nc1000 also damn full d...gonna change nc2000 so need bigger bag d any recommendation?
Alienware Orion biggrin.gif or maybe Case Logic

Added on March 29, 2011, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 29 2011, 01:15 PM)
Trance4eva, why don't you make a video review of N53SN and upload it to youtube? There isn't even a single video of it except N53SV :\
If I got video cam they maybe i will make la. I only got camera and video quality not good....dun wan spoil the image of this laptop biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Mar 29 2011, 01:20 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 29 2011, 01:32 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 29 2011, 01:45 PM)
from hikari
why the ram scores so low? this guy got 7.6 for his RAM on N53SV. check 2:43 minutes
hmm.gif

Kyozen
post Mar 29 2011, 01:44 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 29 2011, 01:32 PM)
why the ram scores so low? this guy got 7.6 for his RAM on N53SV. check 2:43 minutes
hmm.gif

dude i dont think video for n53sn is require...its exactly the same like n53sv only internal hardware different~
he got 8gb ram, ours is 4gb only
Leo the Lion
post Mar 29 2011, 01:45 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 29 2011, 02:44 PM)
dude i dont think video for n53sn is require...its exactly the same like n53sv only internal hardware different~
he got 8gb ram, ours is 4gb only
add more ram will make big different meh? i thought it depends on memory speed hmm.gif

i really like this laptop over sager np8130 becoz of the design and cheaper by rm600-700 but... really need clear doubt first hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 29 2011, 01:46 PM

140 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 AM