Life Sciences my bad result in SPM, no idea what to do with my bad result

TScheryl wee
post Mar 25 2011, 01:41 AM, updated 15y ago

32 posts

i need help from all of you ..please reply me ASAP .
i've just got my spm result,it was terrible.
i wat to study course about sciences/maybe engineering/or maybe music(but not a music teacher,but a professional performer)

my spm result are as :
BM-B
BI-A-
MORAL-B+
SEJARAH-C+
MATHEMATICS-A
MUSIC-A
ADD MATHS-E
PHYSICS-C
CHEMISTRY-A-
BIOLOGY-C

Can anyone help me with my bad result??can i get loan or scholarship??
VinluV
post Mar 25 2011, 01:43 AM

1,947 posts

try all the scholarships you can,
loan no problem.
+ your results are okay, not bad.
nazril
post Mar 25 2011, 01:48 AM

moody killer
580 posts

u get E for addmaths. i suggesting u not to continue in engineering
Frostlord
post Mar 25 2011, 01:49 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(cheryl wee @ Mar 25 2011, 01:41 AM)
i wat to study course about sciences/maybe engineering/or maybe music(but not a music teacher,but a professional performer)

my spm result are as :
BM-B
BI-A-
MORAL-B+
SEJARAH-C+
MATHEMATICS-A
MUSIC-A
ADD MATHS-E
PHYSICS-C
CHEMISTRY-A-
BIOLOGY-C

what kind of science?

for engineering, i think u can forget about it since they will look at add maths result (E) and physics ©

to bcom a professional performer, u need to have the practical skill as well. did u learn piano or any other instruments? what grade r u?
lordgamer3
post Mar 25 2011, 01:49 AM

848 posts

my spm result are as :
BM-B
BI-A-
MORAL-B+
SEJARAH-C+
MATHEMATICS-A
MUSIC-A
ADD MATHS-E
PHYSICS-C
CHEMISTRY-A-
BIOLOGY-C

Woah u got a for chem but e for add maths ar?? Neway dont worry dude i was not 2 far off i got 2a all b the worse day of my life still remembered but i did engineering i suffered initially then not 2 say its a great thing or what but now i am an engineer.After spm i was doubtful of myself low confidence n all n never pay attention but after awhile i got back my focus n concentrate on my studies so it was ok.But what i can tell u i think u should go either into some business program or usci got some music programs please check out =)
But what are subjects do u really like to learn???I suggest do something u are passionate about cz u will do better at what you are passionate about then something that u are forced 2 learn talking by experience =) good luck and all d best to you and please dont worry 2 much spm is the past and focus on the future =) Btw you can get ptptn loan =)

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Mar 25 2011, 01:50 AM
Hikari0307
post Mar 25 2011, 01:50 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

there's always PTPTN
cicakubin
post Mar 25 2011, 02:09 AM

203 posts

if u can sacrifice ur sleep, ur karok time, ur date & rempit time and become a diligent person, i dunt see any problem if u wanna proceed in science. but u need to compete hardly with others for enrollment. there's always PTPTN and IPTS if u unable to get scholarship and IPTA. if u score at least 3.5 CGPA in the first year definitely u can apply any scholarship offered by some foundations or private firms. PTPTN is now convertible to scholarship depending on ur final year CGPA.

choose ur path wisely
michiyo84
post Mar 25 2011, 06:09 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(cicakubin @ Mar 25 2011, 02:09 AM)
if u can sacrifice ur sleep, ur karok time, ur date & rempit time and become a diligent person, i dunt see any problem if u wanna proceed in science. but u need to compete hardly with others for enrollment. there's always PTPTN and IPTS if u unable to get scholarship and IPTA. if u score at least 3.5 CGPA in the first year definitely u can apply any scholarship offered by some foundations or private firms. PTPTN is now convertible to scholarship depending on ur final year CGPA.

choose ur path wisely
Heyy. I've got this result (sorry for borrowing this thread)

BM A+
BI A
Maths A
EST A-
SEJARAH B+
ADDMATHS B
PENDIDIKAN MORAL B+
CHEMISTRY B+
PHYSICS C+
BIOLOGY C+

it hurts me so badly to see my result. my science subjects are..saddening.

i wonder if I still can get into any University for foundation programme.(esp in science field)

i cant go to matriculation anymore cause i didnt apply for it earlier. now im late and i am freakingly frustrated. i didnt eat as much as usual due to sadness.

i am willing to sacrifice my desire to enjoy and i am WILLING to become a dilligent person.

im just confused where should I go after this.
so sad that i want to break down.

maybe i just want to further my studies with shorter path. thats y im so frustrated. cause diploma takes 3 years. my mind is messed up.

LuckyHands
post Mar 25 2011, 06:45 AM

14 posts

Don't worry, Look ahead.
Both of you got more than 5 credits.
No problem entering into science/art foundation course in U or college.

Now, many U is having Open day. Go and visit and ask them.

This post has been edited by LuckyHands: Mar 25 2011, 07:15 AM
michiyo84
post Mar 25 2011, 06:54 AM

75 posts

thanks... but lots of people out there got more than 5 credits too..it's quite a competition.

i'd like to enter local U 'cause colleges/private U seems to cost more.

LuckyHands
post Mar 25 2011, 07:29 AM

14 posts

If you like to enter local U, you should study form 6 and take STPM.
Remember, you could not be offered the course you like to study in public U.

But if you study in college/private U, you can choose to study the course you like and achieve your dream career.

You can borrow from PTPTN to fund you study or apply for loan/scholarship at the college/U you are studying.

michiyo84
post Mar 25 2011, 07:47 AM

75 posts

how about foundation? like in UM. wont it offer the course we like in public U?
but surely with my result, even UITM wont accept me.

but most people say form 6 is the toughest. oh gosh..moreover, in my place, kinda like rural, i hope form 6 teachers will be able to teach us goodly.

feekle
post Mar 25 2011, 07:53 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

Bro & sis..SPM is not the end..there are many route to success..eventhou your addmath is E or physics is E..who say u can't become an engineer? If u learnt ur lesson well, start from below & work hard to improve your weakness.
U cant enter IPTA, apply to other private colleges & work things out from there. Don't be a lazy person who u used to be in school.
limeuu
post Mar 25 2011, 08:06 AM

12,291 posts

spm is the last common exam for most msians, and is a good general guide to a person's academic ability........

people with poor results, like ts, should look towards skill based further education, rather than academic......music may be an option, as ts obviously is blessed with music talents.......performance is possible, but the money will come with teaching eventually.....and it is a reasonable occupation......
feekle
post Mar 25 2011, 08:09 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 25 2011, 08:06 AM)
spm is the last common exam for most msians, and is a good general guide to a person's academic ability........

people with poor results, like ts, should look towards skill based further education, rather than academic......music may be an option, as ts obviously is blessed with music talents.......performance is possible, but the money will come with teaching eventually.....and it is a reasonable occupation......
BS. I have a friend whose SPM addmath near fail & physics failed. But he start from below & excel in his education & he becomes a successful engineer now. As the saying goes, where there's will, there's a way..
michiyo84
post Mar 25 2011, 08:11 AM

75 posts

huhuhu. im determined not to be the lazy person like i used to be at school. i guess if foundation programmes wont accept me, then form6 is the answer. i frustrate cuz cant go matrix anymore. huhuhuuhuhuhu

i love music so much.. but what public unis offer that course? and my parents wont support me for that. in music, what can i be??? lecturer??
faceless
post Mar 25 2011, 08:47 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Mar 25 2011, 01:43 AM)
try all the scholarships you can,
loan no problem.
+ your results are okay, not bad.
Yup nod.gif Maybe weak in physic cant go for engineering.
limeuu
post Mar 25 2011, 08:48 AM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 25 2011, 08:09 AM)
BS. I have a friend whose SPM addmath near fail & physics failed. But he start from below & excel in his education & he becomes a successful engineer now. As the saying goes, where there's will, there's a way..
you cannot take the exception and extrapolate into the general.......

eg, because someone survived a plane crash......what do you think your chances will be when you get involved in one?............
~~SkyShuT_T3r~~
post Mar 25 2011, 10:26 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(michiyo84 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:11 AM)
huhuhu. im determined not to be the lazy person like i used to be at school. i guess if foundation programmes wont accept me, then form6 is the answer. i frustrate cuz cant go matrix anymore. huhuhuuhuhuhu

i love music so much.. but what public unis offer that course? and my parents wont support me for that. in music, what can i be??? lecturer??
u seriously wan go form 6 arh? u must be really determined and resolute lor.
LovesReborn
post Mar 25 2011, 11:43 AM

1,739 posts

with your results(both of you) going for A-levels or STPM should not be a problem. directly going for diploma should not be a problem as well.
depending on the course that you applied and the university, you should be able to enroll unless they have a quota on how many students can be enrolled for that course(probably due to available mechanics, machineries and available teaching materials like lab wares).

many colleges around that will accept a lot of students as long as you meet their minimum requirements(they want your money $.$ to keep the college running). colleges like KTAR accepts nearly everyone who applies.

0.0193sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:14 AM