Kitchen Sink, which one

zheilwane
post Apr 17 2012, 11:58 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Apr 17 2012, 08:19 PM)
I am thinking of getting a granite sink but I have a few questions:

1. Can a granite sink be installed on a laminate wood top as a topmount sink?

2. Can a granite sink be installed as an undermount sink with a solid surface top?

3. I have a water filter tap to be installed onto the the sink body. Should the installation be done by the water filter guys or should I get the sink seller to fix it?
1 & 2, YES but you should consult your KC salesperson as we do not know what quality he is giving you.

3. Should b installed by your plumber or filter guy if they provide such service. Sink seller just sell, wont install.

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(12FX @ Apr 17 2012, 09:44 PM)
I want to tumpang tanya also how about granite sink installed on concrete top. which one more suitable top or undermount? Anybody hv done this before? Tq
I have customers who bought and installed granite as top mount and also undermount on concrete top. It depends on your personal preference. If you are installing as top mount, jus make sure that your installer don over apply silicone glue or else it will look UGLY

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 18 2012, 12:00 AM
zheilwane
post Aug 10 2012, 04:17 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Aug 7 2012, 07:00 PM)
May i know how to drill tap hole at the Kitchen sink?
My plumber cannot help me to drill it. cry.gif
Jus saw ur post here. It is the plumbers job to do it.... If he cant, u can bring the sink to shops that sell stainless steel stuff, they can cut it for u.

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:21 amIf you wan, u can try to DIY yourself
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABIUnStC1G0

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 10 2012, 04:21 AM
zheilwane
post Aug 29 2012, 10:13 PM

4,184 posts

If you are looking for Granite Sink, we are having promotion for lots of items til 1st Sept. We will b open on 31 Aug til 4pm. We usually open from mon - sat, 9am to 6pm

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 29 2012, 10:15 PM
zheilwane
post Aug 29 2012, 10:44 PM

4,184 posts

The video i uploaded is a live demo in my showroom. If u would like to know how good HCE is, just drop by my showroom and feel it yourself. We have packages for Hood + hob + granite sink and etc. Just drop by our showroom to get good prices and also to have a look at the product
zheilwane
post Aug 30 2012, 10:53 PM

4,184 posts

Here is another video i just uploaded today. This is why HCE granite sink is good...Having promo now, good time to drop by my showroom

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 30 2012, 10:53 PM
zheilwane
post Aug 31 2012, 06:46 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(junks6767 @ Aug 31 2012, 01:05 PM)
Yesterday just purchased whole set kitchen appliances from zheilwane... Nice and helpful guy
Thanks smile.gif

TODAY is the last day of our MERDEKSA SALES, you might wanna drop by my showroom to have a look, everything is on SALES (Johnson Suisse, FOTILE, RUBINE, SORENTO, 3M, Grundfos and etc) Why go PERFECT LIVING? Drop by my showroom and if u are not impressed with our price and service, you can go to perfect living on SUNDAY. Moreover, whatz the rush? Homedec is coming soon as well. There are many exhibitions every year but our SALES is only first time in this year.

Here is our location
https://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=3.211378,...&num=1&t=m&z=19

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 1 2012, 08:02 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 11 2012, 12:23 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:45 AM)
This granite sink is under mount or top mount? so my tap hole will open on granite sink( i dun see hole on sink) or open on my solid surface top?

THis is a top mount sink but u can install it as under mount like this.

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 11 2012, 09:57 AM)
We also purchased our 2 sets of sinks, 3 sets of WC, 3 basins, 3 water heaters + 1 rainshower and the rest of the water tap, faucets and etc from Zean, do visit his shop for product viewing and listen to his explanation. smile.gif

Will definitely recommend to friends as he provides good service and great price!

Oh we also got our Fotile Hob Hood and Oven from him. ^^;;
Tq, it is nice to have great customers like u as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 11 2012, 12:25 PM
zheilwane
post Sep 11 2012, 09:18 PM

4,184 posts

for that price, u can get HCE KS0204. We sell mainly HCE undermount and Granite Sinks, they are GREAT.

zheilwane
post Sep 12 2012, 10:40 AM

4,184 posts

we can courier it to jb :
zheilwane
post Sep 12 2012, 08:48 PM

4,184 posts

Here is a test on HCE KS0204. This is a quality sink

Added on September 12, 2012, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(Dayung73 @ Sep 12 2012, 07:42 PM)
Zean, what are the measurement of the bowls? Thanks
HCE KS0204 : 865 x 440mm. Thickness : 1.2mm

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 12 2012, 08:49 PM
zheilwane
post Sep 13 2012, 02:04 PM

4,184 posts

that is the size of the sink. the bowl size :
1) Big : 450x400mm
2) Small : 340 x 400mm
zheilwane
post Sep 13 2012, 11:55 PM

4,184 posts

There are too many models and it would b impossible to quote. Why not drop by my showroom to have a look and choose the models that will match with ur kitchen design? We are having SALES on 15 & 17 Sept in conjunction with the holiday
zheilwane
post Sep 19 2012, 08:56 AM

4,184 posts

I guess u r trying to say, the discharge hole is not center? Usually the hole should b facing the wall.
zheilwane
post Sep 19 2012, 10:17 PM

4,184 posts

herm, y u didnt ask the sales person when u purchase the sink? I think it is jus design, tatz all but u should contact the sales person to double check, usually u can c the brand on the sink, so the brand/logo should b facing you.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 19 2012, 10:18 PM
zheilwane
post Mar 28 2013, 09:00 PM

4,184 posts

yes still available just drop by my shop to have a look
zheilwane
post Jan 30 2014, 08:56 AM

4,184 posts

all stainless steel sinks will have this problem unless they are coated. However, u only have this problem if u put a lot of ice in ur sink which is rarely. Alternatively, u can get our granite sink which is scratch resistance and wont have condensation problem

For more info and promo, u can check our fb
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware?flyingspaghettimonster=hl

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 30 2014, 09:00 AM
zheilwane
post Jun 3 2014, 12:37 AM

4,184 posts

i have something similar (HCE) i installed it as undermount for my house as per photo
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=244...&size=800%2C600
zheilwane
post Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM

4,184 posts

u r rite, i got mine from intech kitchen and i also did post in my facebook how to undermount it. Well, if u purchased from a professional seller like us, your contractor got no way to bluff his way out of it tongue.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=244...&size=676%2C600

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM
zheilwane
post Jun 11 2014, 01:03 AM

4,184 posts

another reason is they don deal with plywood or other type of wood to support the sink
zheilwane
post Jun 7 2015, 10:19 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(gurlnextdoor @ Jun 7 2015, 08:47 PM)
Haustern sink HT RICO 624 for RM1,488 + tap. Is it a good deal?

There was a Bianco sink about RM300 extra.

Need help deciding.

HCE granite sink is about the same price as well depending on which tap you are selecting. I was told my HCE that their new Granite Sink series are using the same material as blanco, hence easier to maintain and smoother surface.

I am using the old HCE model and i think it is OK. Just something to share, most of my customers will ask for a deep sink about 250mm as they say the deeper the sink, the better as water wont splash. Actually it is not true, most importantly your sink's bowl size is big enough to fit in your wok. As per my photo, the depth is only 190mm and i feel it is OK, at least i dont have to bend down extra 60mm to wash my wok or to take up my plates for.

Usually when we wash our plates, we will not bend all the way down to the bottom of the sink to wash, it will definite hurt our backs if we do so. We usually stand straight or bend a little and wash above the sink. Therefore, no point having a deep sink as the water splashes on the plate not sink.

THe new HCE granite sink size is not the same as the one i m using now as i m using an old model.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 7 2015, 10:25 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:57 AM