30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

Katsumoto
post Dec 24 2012, 11:36 PM

2,794 posts

Went today to da sales office and i must say the show unit is only gonna be open mid of next year. Checked the layout for 22 X 75, didn't look that pleasing as compared to the 24 X 80. Then again it's one man's poison and another man's meat. If i'm not mistaken there's one access road to be built to connect back to kesas thru BSP.

Does the house built by IJM follows a similar template which we can check elsewhere like SHL's trade mark red bricks design seen in Sg. Long area.

And Merry Christmas..folks!
post Dec 24 2012, 11:52 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(ronaldoo @ Aug 25 2012, 10:31 AM)
I personally met Ho chin soon and he believes combine bandar rimbayu and Kota kemuning will spur the growth and potentials. Due to the strategic location n highways, it'll be very good. MRT is currently studying this two areas.
when you read the word studying. it means it will not happen. must learn to study the words carefully.

Added on December 24, 2012, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(mlpk @ Aug 25 2012, 11:06 AM)
Have a few words with the project manager/staff over the site and they say is too far away from the city and expensive. even their staff travel up and down to the site to work are cursing daily.

IJM staff say is already overprice for property sector and far off town, if anyone can maintain it for long run its up to them.

recommendation from them dont buy. property price went up is bcos alot of buyer flip flop. and bank are very strict on their loan borrowing.

alot of property owners are selling now, preferable to rent and keep the profit rather than owning/serving the high loan in the long run for the property. Got $$ scare cannot buy property in the future. can buy later when property drops
went to the place. with my honest opinion:

this place is not to make fast buck.
cannot flip.
low rental.
low capital appreciation 1-2yr after VP.
location wise,it is super far.
property surrounding the area is low cost and medium cost.
population in that area are mostly lower income.
no public transport.
not a good time to enter property in this area at this time.
leasehold status.
by the time this township mature, it will take many years. and the leasehold property will have lest year remaining.

however, there is 1 good thing. it is the developer. and that is the only thing i notice that make LYN shouting. thats all

This post has been edited by 106127: Dec 24 2012, 11:57 PM
seanjiaqian
post Dec 25 2012, 12:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:52 PM)
when you read the word studying. it means it will not happen. must learn to study the words carefully.

Added on December 24, 2012, 11:57 pm
went to the place. with my honest opinion:

this place is not to make fast buck.
cannot flip.
low rental.
low capital appreciation 1-2yr after VP.
location wise,it is super far.
property surrounding the area is low cost and medium cost.
population in that area are mostly lower income.
no public transport.
not a good time to enter property in this area at this time.
leasehold status.
by the time this township mature, it will take many years. and the leasehold property will have lest year remaining.

however, there is 1 good thing. it is the developer. and that is the only thing i notice that make LYN shouting. thats all
Wa the thread finally comes up to first few pages, like quiet for a century tongue.gif
Numbers..dun scare me la im very interested in Rimbayu leh..
but looking at your opinions, i think many townships also having similar traits at the beginning.

Making fast buck - dun u think it would be more realistic not to expect astronomical gains after the price jump over the past few years?it is a cyclical sector of the economy anyway
Low rental - forum always say landed rental yield is not very good 1 wo
Super far location - Kota Kemuning/Setia Alam same oso ma rewinding back 3-4 yrs time
Low medium cost surrounding - Jalan Kebun/Jalan Meru Klang oso similar. but kota kemuning is quite affluent neighbourhood i suppose, hav seen r8 n ferrari thr b4
Low capital appreciation 1-2 yr after VP - can't understand why you say so? gov jz say BTS wil surely be implemented in 2015, how would dis affect the house pricing then? mayb sifus can advise.
No public transport - if in terms of public buses, i dun remember there is any in kota kemuning/setia alam even after years of development. if the mrt materialise, then going to Putra Heights terminal will be within 10 minutes according to SA when i visited last time. Anyhow, i've forgotten when was my last time taking buses or lrts tongue.gif
Leasehold status - cannot help, understand that they got the land from government and gov land will never be leasehold in this part of world, or mayb some othr parts of the world also?

im stil quite optimistic of this project hopefully more ppl wil think like u then i hav more chances in the balloting thumbup.gif
TheVillages
post Dec 25 2012, 10:55 PM

26 posts

is there any direct access from elite highway?
seanjiaqian
post Dec 28 2012, 11:05 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(TheVillages @ Dec 25 2012, 10:55 PM)
is there any direct access from elite highway?
Exit at Saujana Putra and connect by inner road to Bdr Rimbayu. is that consider direct? tongue.gif
caviars
post Dec 28 2012, 12:09 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Dec 28 2012, 11:05 AM)
Exit at Saujana Putra and connect by inner road to Bdr Rimbayu. is that consider direct? tongue.gif
Yes, exit from ELITE using Saujana Putra. I wonder if there will be an entrance from SKVE highway.
chingfui
post Dec 28 2012, 04:25 PM

250 posts

Where is the sales office? i did not receieve any emails!
caviars
post Dec 28 2012, 10:56 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(chingfui @ Dec 28 2012, 04:25 PM)
Where is the sales office? i did not receieve any emails!
The sales office is in Kota Kemuning.

link
post Dec 29 2012, 01:10 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Dec 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
Wa the thread finally comes up to first few pages, like quiet for a century tongue.gif
Numbers..dun scare me la im very interested in Rimbayu leh..
but looking at your opinions, i think many townships also having similar traits at the beginning.

Making fast buck - dun u think it would be more realistic not to expect astronomical gains after the price jump over the past few years?it is a cyclical sector of the economy anyway
Low rental - forum always say landed rental yield is not very good 1 wo
Super far location - Kota Kemuning/Setia Alam same oso ma rewinding back 3-4 yrs time
Low medium cost surrounding - Jalan Kebun/Jalan Meru Klang oso similar. but kota kemuning is quite affluent neighbourhood i suppose, hav seen r8 n ferrari thr b4
Low capital appreciation 1-2 yr after VP - can't understand why you say so? gov jz say BTS wil surely be implemented in 2015, how would dis affect the house pricing then? mayb sifus can advise.
No public transport - if in terms of public buses, i dun remember there is any in kota kemuning/setia alam even after years of development. if the mrt materialise, then going to Putra Heights terminal will be within 10 minutes according to SA when i visited last time. Anyhow, i've forgotten when was my last time taking buses or lrts  tongue.gif
Leasehold status - cannot help, understand that they got the land from government and gov land will never be leasehold in this part of world, or mayb some othr parts of the world also?

im stil quite optimistic of this project hopefully more ppl wil think like u then i hav more chances in the balloting  thumbup.gif
<Making fast buck> good investor make money all the time.
<Low Rental> the rental collected will be much lower than the installment. bleeding cash every month.Investor go for positive cash flow.
<sure far location> kota kemuning and setia alam is connected by major highway directly and next to the township is develop.
<Low cost> Just look at LBS property, all low cost flat, even the shops is dead.
<low capital appreciation> From what i estimate, this property have up side of 10% and 20% at most if you sell it. but if you dont then you'll bleed cash. so will you hold it to bleed cash or sell it for small gain? if the house launchat 600k 10% up will be 660k.20% up will be 720k. the problem is there is still many phase to sell, will IJM sell future phase at more that 720k, as the land is so big and many units to develop.if they sell it too high, then the price is out of range. if they sell at 700k next phase, your unit upon VP most likely will sell below launching price and that is 10% gain. GOOD enough???
BTS will sure be implemented???? hi we are living in malaysia, and you should know that the word "will be implemented" may not be implemented at all.
<no public transport> when i say this, i dont mean to compare it with KK / SA what i saying is there is no additional plus point for this property.

and also, plz dont compare this with KK. this township is far from KK.

AVFAN
post Dec 29 2012, 01:48 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:10 AM)
<Making fast buck> good investor make money all the time.
<Low Rental> the rental collected will be much lower than the installment. bleeding cash every month.Investor go for positive cash flow.
<sure far location> kota kemuning and setia alam is connected by major highway directly and next to the township is develop.
<Low cost> Just look at LBS property, all low cost flat, even the shops is dead.
<low capital appreciation> From what i estimate, this property have up side of 10% and 20% at most if you sell it. but if you dont then you'll bleed cash. so will you hold it to bleed cash or sell it for small gain? if the house launchat 600k 10% up will be 660k.20% up will be 720k. the problem is there is still many phase to sell, will IJM sell future phase at more that 720k, as the land is so big and many units to develop.if they sell it too high, then the price is out of range. if they sell at 700k next phase, your unit upon VP most likely will sell below launching price and that is 10% gain. GOOD enough???
BTS will sure be implemented???? hi we are living in malaysia, and you should know that the word "will be implemented" may not be implemented at all.
<no public transport> when i say this, i dont mean to compare it with KK / SA what i saying is there is no additional plus point for this property.

and also, plz dont compare this with KK. this township is far from KK.
quite agree with you. i won't jump all over it to get 10-15% gain after 2 years with all that risk!

perhaps after 2 yrs of hefty price incr, many minds have now been conditioned to expect it will continue to be like that for any landed prop anywhere, leasehold included...?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 29 2012, 01:52 AM
Chris Chew
post Dec 29 2012, 02:24 AM

10,387 posts

Short said, and as forecast much earlier, this Rimbayu really need longer holding power. Min 5 years.

No point just gamble for 10-20% in 2-3 years time.

Katsumoto
post Dec 29 2012, 10:48 PM

2,794 posts

But for own stay is dis good enough? i mean it's far from curve, midvalley, kl city center. It's still merely 7km away from Kota Kemuning and looking at the heavy jam to go past the single entry to KK can be quite troublesome.
airline
post Jan 1 2013, 08:40 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Is this dibs?
seanjiaqian
post Jan 2 2013, 02:22 PM

56 posts

i think you're missing my point of comparing among new townships rather than pocket developments in established areas like PJ. What im comparing is d similar settings when KK & SA 1st started off and progress through these years.
QUOTE(0106127 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:10 AM)
<Making fast buck> good investor make money all the time. Most would agree that anyone who bought a "reasonable" property since 2009 and FLIP upon completion would've made a pretty gain. Good investors who hold it for middle/longer term definitely make money all the time. My point here is not to expect for fast buck gains after recent years of hefty price increase. In fact i hv frens who bought into SA n SEP and with minor gains/ breaking even only upon disposal, of course that was b4 d price surge since 2009.
<Low Rental> the rental collected will be much lower than the installment. bleeding cash every month.Investor go for positive cash flow. Again, pls dun compare landed with hi rise properties. Let's take example of SA again, conservative estimation for a 20x70 at RM600k, and say a monthly instalment of RM2500. A quick search in iproperty will tell u dat d rental thr is hardly exceeding RM1500 for the same sizes. So, bad investments in the hot SA?
<sure far location> kota kemuning and setia alam is connected by major highway directly and next to the township is develop. Try measuring in google map and you will know what is d distance of SA tol to the residential area, easily 4-5kms without calculating d distance between exit flyover from NKVE to tol booth. And when u say "next to the township is develop", pls enlighten me what were the surrounding developments when KK & SA 1st started, other than factories and plantation.
<Low cost> Just look at LBS property, all low cost flat, even the shops is dead. Just look at Jln Kebun, Jln Meru/Pekan Meru when KK & SA 1st started, these townships actually brought up the profile of the surrounding over the years.
BTS will sure be implemented???? hi we are living in malaysia, and you should know that the word "will be implemented" may not be implemented at all. Pls tel me for sure when 2013 General Election is then i wil believe u are a clairvoyant, likewise mayb tomorrow property market crash n all price drop? biggrin.gif

and also, plz dont compare this with KK. this township is far from KK. "
10 minutes to Putra Heights mrt terminal, KK n SA has dis also? so, is this a plus point? or u wan to say govt cant be trusted n mrt will be abandoned? i do believe to a certain extent on the latter though  tongue.gif
Well, to each its own. Jz sharing my observation. happy new year! n rimbayu pls do not really postpone until after GE 2013.

Added on January 2, 2013, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(caviars @ Dec 28 2012, 12:09 PM)
Yes, exit from ELITE using Saujana Putra. I wonder if there will  be an entrance from SKVE highway.
saujana putra got 2 tolls, to elite and skve. go evywhere oso nid to pay.

This post has been edited by seanjiaqian: Jan 2 2013, 02:25 PM
M2K2Land
post Jan 2 2013, 02:27 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Jan 2 2013, 02:22 PM)
i think you're missing my point of comparing among new townships rather than pocket developments in established areas like PJ. What im comparing is d similar settings when KK & SA 1st started off and progress through these years.
Well, to each its own. Jz sharing my observation. happy new year! n rimbayu pls do not really postpone until after GE 2013.

Added on January 2, 2013, 2:24 pm

If you positive about the development just enter, else just wait and see.
seanjiaqian
post Jan 2 2013, 03:17 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Jan 2 2013, 02:27 PM)
If you positive about the development just enter, else just wait and see.
BINGO!!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 2 2013, 08:06 PM

6,747 posts

If you ask me Saujana Putra 480K new launch 22'x75' vs Rimbayu 620K 22'x75', I will pick Rimbayu
platinum_12
post Jan 2 2013, 11:33 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Jan 2 2013, 03:22 PM)
Nowdays everything need to pay lor. Bsp got acess without toll but d condition is bad.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2013, 08:31 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:33 PM)
Nowdays everything need to pay lor. Bsp got acess without toll but d condition is bad.
If no toll that would be worse, I remember fr 1990 -1995 when I wanted to travel to else where fr Kajang, the time taken is really long, the jam is even worse than now, one can't imagine the jam in Federal Highway, is a nightmare!
The current road traffic system is a lot better than old days. I rather pay toll.
platinum_12
post Jan 3 2013, 02:42 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 3 2013, 09:31 AM)
If no toll that would be worse, I remember fr 1990 -1995 when I wanted to travel to else where fr Kajang, the time taken is really long, the jam is even worse than now, one can't imagine the jam in Federal Highway, is a nightmare!
The current road traffic system is a lot better than old days. I rather pay toll.
Yup agree with you. Driving in jammed road will actually cost you more. Toll only cost you a few ringgit, but the cost of you stuck in traffic congestion is even worst, fuel, time (priceless) and stress (i rather pay money then getting stressed).

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:01 AM