30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

OracleVoice
post Aug 23 2012, 08:08 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Aug 22 2012, 10:52 PM)
No one have issue with your preference as that it is very personal. I respect that and i am not saying that die die must buy freehold either. But I am specifically sharing different view with reference to the following statements by you: Highlighted in BOLD.

"This piece of land is leasehold and its under Kuala Langat district. Whether it is leasehold or freehold, i think it doesnt make much of a difference ( I'm not saying there isnt ), as but the time the property lease is finish, you can renew the lease with a couple of thousand only.

Furthermore, I havent seen any leasehold in Malaysia which is expiring in the next 50 years. And by then, you would have decided to change house as most people will be complaining that the design or structure is old and outdated" smile.gif
I am also sharing my view. I state " you can renew the lease once expired" - is this not correct? I also state " I haven't seen any properties expiring in the next 50 years ( I state "I" ) and not stating "there isn't any".

And hence, I wouldn't know where is my fault as you started the reply by saying that I am wrong. Wrong or right doesn't matter. What matters is we get to talk on this offer and if the offer sounds good; make a buy or invest. If not, life still goes on.

I also want to share ( to all) that in business and in life, there is one common competitive advantage......SPEED. The first to understand, apply and use the strategy wisely can gain enormous gain. This property is going to launch soon and SPEED will be at work here. To use SPEED or not, thats your decision. Peace be unto you all.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 23 2012, 08:51 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronaldoo @ Aug 22 2012, 11:14 PM)
Guys, setia alam is in klang.  Becos they hav agreement with pnb,epf, they want a better address, they change to shah alam approve
Among so many threads, I think Setia Alam thread has the strongest die hard10 fans, if you post something negative (but it's a fact), many will wake up and defend. I admit that SPS has done a miracle job in Setia Alam, and I am investing in Setia Alam also, however I must say there is no PERFECT Township in KV. At least I am quite confident that the design (facade) + quality of the house in Bdr Rimbayu is better than SA.
Yau cf
post Aug 23 2012, 09:20 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 23 2012, 08:51 AM)
Among so many threads, I think Setia Alam thread has the strongest die hard10 fans, if you post something negative (but it's a fact), many will wake up and defend. I admit that SPS has done a miracle job in Setia Alam, and I am investing in Setia Alam also, however I must say there is no PERFECT Township in KV. At least I am quite confident that the design (facade) + quality of the house in Bdr Rimbayu is better than SA.
+1
U seem to have confident with IJM, any of their previous project that u bought?
Vestor
post Aug 23 2012, 09:21 AM

825 posts

Are they launching the first phase soon? This weekend?
littlewing
post Aug 23 2012, 09:22 AM

246 posts

IJM should based BR township to Desa Park City... sure win model biggrin.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 23 2012, 09:29 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Yau cf @ Aug 23 2012, 09:20 AM)
+1
U seem to have confident with IJM,  any of their previous project that u bought?
I am a real estate negotiator, hv examined IJM products before. I almost bought the Apt in The Light @ Penang, very tempting
Yau cf
post Aug 23 2012, 09:31 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 23 2012, 09:29 AM)
I am a real estate negotiator, hv examined IJM products before. I almost bought the Apt in The Light @ Penang, very tempting
OK, i follow u, taruk 1 biji (if not expensive la)
OracleVoice
post Aug 23 2012, 09:53 AM

61 posts

Have you all tried the SKVE expressway heading to the West of Selangor? I went down the highway last week with my family....took the elite highway exited at Bandar Saujana Putra and entered SKVE and exited at Telok Panglima Garang. Driving another 30 mins will take you to Tanjung Sepat for a great seafood dinner.

My usual way of travelling to KESAS and exiting at Bandar Botanic is the thing of the past. Cuts my travelling time by half.

While during along the expressway, you will see the Tanjung Dua Belas interchange ( being built now ) which is also another entrance/exit to Bandar Rimbayu. The drive along the lake at BSP is very scenic. All in all, there will be two 3 entrances to Bandar Rimbayu...via KK, via BSP and via SKVE ( Tanjung Dua Belas )

Added on August 23, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 23 2012, 08:51 AM)
It was pretty fast the MALL was put in place. And soon to be, a new convention center. Just wait and see. They are entering "enticing" external business mode now.

This post has been edited by OracleVoice: Aug 23 2012, 10:08 AM
ronaldoo
post Aug 25 2012, 10:31 AM

526 posts

I personally met Ho chin soon and he believes combine bandar rimbayu and Kota kemuning will spur the growth and potentials. Due to the strategic location n highways, it'll be very good. MRT is currently studying this two areas.
mlpk
post Aug 25 2012, 11:06 AM

194 posts

Have a few words with the project manager/staff over the site and they say is too far away from the city and expensive. even their staff travel up and down to the site to work are cursing daily.

IJM staff say is already overprice for property sector and far off town, if anyone can maintain it for long run its up to them.

recommendation from them dont buy. property price went up is bcos alot of buyer flip flop. and bank are very strict on their loan borrowing.

alot of property owners are selling now, preferable to rent and keep the profit rather than owning/serving the high loan in the long run for the property. Got $$ scare cannot buy property in the future. can buy later when property drops
jet2020
post Aug 25 2012, 12:17 PM

402 posts

the marketing of BR seems cleverly planned to tilt towards KK to justify premium pricing and not BSP despite big chunk of BR is located nearer to BSP.
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2012, 12:33 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Aug 25 2012, 11:06 AM)
Have a few words with the project manager/staff over the site and they say is too far away from the city and expensive. even their staff travel up and down to the site to work are cursing daily.

IJM staff say is already overprice for property sector and far off town, if anyone can maintain it for long run its up to them.

recommendation from them dont buy. property price went up is bcos alot of buyer flip flop. and bank are very strict on their loan borrowing.

alot of property owners are selling now, preferable to rent and keep the profit rather than owning/serving the high loan in the long run for the property. Got $$ scare cannot buy property in the future. can buy later when property drops
tq for the comments, interesting...

just when the diehard fans of kk-ai-south kv are furiously gungho and all ready to do a bbb war cry about it, you drop this bombshell apparently from the horses mouths! actually those words also apply generally to most new launches today - location less than great, price high, and this one is leasehold as well.

that leaves us the question - did the staff say that out of honest personal feeling or they wanna keep more for themselves? or some sabotage going on here?

whatever, perhaps it's a foregone conclusion since 3000 are ready to buy 500!
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 25 2012, 12:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Aug 25 2012, 11:06 AM)

Strange...I wonder if the IJM staff knows his product well. If not, he shd quit the job, why marketing a product in which he is not confidence with

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 25 2012, 12:35 PM
spydermind
post Aug 25 2012, 12:36 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(OracleVoice @ Aug 23 2012, 08:08 AM)
I am also sharing my view. I state " you can renew the lease once expired" - is this not correct? I also state " I haven't seen any properties expiring in the next 50 years ( I state "I" ) and not stating "there isn't any".

And hence, I wouldn't know where is my fault as you started the reply by saying  that I am wrong. Wrong or right  doesn't matter. What matters is we get to talk on this offer and if the offer sounds good; make a buy or invest. If not, life still goes on.

I also want to share ( to all) that in business and in life, there is one common competitive advantage......SPEED. The first to understand, apply and use the strategy wisely can gain enormous gain. This property is going to launch soon and SPEED will be at work here. To use SPEED or not, thats your decision. Peace be unto you all.
biggrin.gif ...we are all here to share and learn..no hard feeling...

REnewal on leasehold property is very subjective and very much dependent on the standard consideration (need for redevelopment, changes in townplan, etc) and dont forget that political landscape may have certain influence on this. Yes, technically speaking, we can renew if the granted the approval (after the above consideration) and the fee is also very very different. SO, quoting a few thousand in KV might be a bit misleading. Fair, it does happened, some even got renew for free but that is after the intervention of political aspect of it.

We cant assume the renewal is guaranteed, that is my point on top of the fee required for the renewal.

Having said all these, i am reinforcing that fact that when we buy we need to be aware of this. Well, leasehold is not anything new but apparently still many investor not fully aware of the implication. We need to be aware of the certain degree competition it has got with freehold (like it or not). But as far as appreciation is concerned, it is kind of hard to make a huge different especially when the lease period is still pretty long. I have seen leasehold condo appreciated for more than 100% over the past couple of years. Also, Leasehold property (Tropicana, Tropicana indah, kota Damansara, etc) florishing well and established as major township.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 25 2012, 12:34 PM)
Strange...I wonder if the IJM staff knows his product well. If not, he shd quit the job, why marketing a product in which he is not confidence with
Haha....sometimes, the staffs acted upon their own guts feeling. But, since they are hired by IJM, they should at least share all the information objectively. We all know it is far, leasehold and not cheap, but then again, it is their job to sell the unique selling point or the value that normal people dont realized.

Over the years, really met with a lot of this "Buang Nasi" kind of sales people.

This post has been edited by spydermind: Aug 25 2012, 12:39 PM
Bali ais
post Aug 25 2012, 01:21 PM

364 posts

Like it or not.... IJM prop will always has a group of die hard fans. Especially this project. I guess hardly can get any unit in Phase 1 without having any "network" in IJM.
mlpk
post Aug 25 2012, 01:26 PM

194 posts

its their personal/professional opinion advise anyway. of course they work there, even not nice also say nice etc in order to sell. to be frank its very very far indeed.

if for me i dont have that patience to travel daily up n down (traffic jam) get miserable fast especially traffic jam. and further more price is steep.

different people like different thing . some people may like bangsar, subang jaya, kota kemuning, desa park city, klcc, oug,puchong, usj etc.

different people have different opinion. some may see it nice whereby some see it not nice or differently. eg some prefer bmw some mercedes, honda, toyota nice.

different people different taste.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 25 2012, 02:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Aug 25 2012, 01:26 PM)
its their personal/professional opinion advise anyway. of course they work there, even not nice also say nice etc in order to sell. to be frank its very very far indeed.

if for me i dont have that patience to travel daily up n down (traffic jam) get miserable fast especially traffic jam. and further more price is steep.

different people like different thing . some people may likeĀ  bangsar, subang jaya, kota kemuning, desa park city, klcc, oug,puchong, usj etc.

different people have different opinion. some may see it nice whereby some see it not nice or differently. eg some prefer bmw some mercedes, honda, toyota nice.

different people different taste.
To me, this SA is not professional at all, he is not an ordinary buyer out there like you and me, he is IJM staff.
There is not perfect project in KV, I can easily name 5 advantages and disadvantages of this project. This SA simply dun do home work and he cannot be success even he mkt KLCC property. doh.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 25 2012, 02:14 PM
caseykasem
post Aug 25 2012, 10:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(OracleVoice @ Aug 23 2012, 09:53 AM)
Have you all tried the SKVE expressway heading to the West of Selangor? I went down the highway last week with my family....took the elite highway exited at Bandar Saujana Putra and entered SKVE and exited at Telok Panglima Garang. Driving another 30 mins will take you to Tanjung Sepat for a great seafood dinner.

My usual way of travelling to KESAS and exiting at Bandar Botanic is the thing of the past. Cuts my travelling time by half.

While during along the expressway, you will see the Tanjung Dua Belas interchange ( being built now ) which is also another entrance/exit to Bandar Rimbayu. The drive along the lake at BSP is very scenic. All in all, there will be two 3 entrances to Bandar Rimbayu...via KK, via BSP and via SKVE ( Tanjung Dua Belas )

Added on August 23, 2012, 10:08 am
It was pretty fast the MALL was put in place. And soon to be, a new convention center. Just wait and see. They are entering "enticing" external business mode now.
The entrance via Kota Kemuning may not happen so soon as there is another plot of land over 600 acres between Rimbayu and KK .The land currently known as Thangamallay Estate is now a palm oil estate and was supposed to have been launched 3 or 4 years ago under "Kemuning Jaya" but was shelved due to dispute amongst shareholders/owners of Southern Acids Bhd.

This is a freehold piece of land and I think location plus land status make it a better choice than Rimbayu.But the downside is no one knows when it will be developed.
TSkh8668
post Aug 25 2012, 11:06 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Leasehold 99 years is about for 3 generations.. noone will know after 99 years what the hell of this world will be.

let's see what people say about BR in 2022. wink.gif
The Jedi
post Aug 26 2012, 12:09 AM

775 posts

heard it will be balloting next month (Sep) for phase 1. afaik, phase 1 is only guarded and not gated.

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:13 AM