30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

ape
post Aug 22 2012, 11:44 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 21 2012, 05:40 PM)
This one more like Majlis Daerah Kuala Langat area than Shah Alam wer, you sure its MBSA?  hmm.gif
http://www.mdkl.gov.my/web/guest/240
ya, i think is under kuala langat, mukim banting/sepang... so no problem for cinema..
littlewing
post Aug 22 2012, 12:27 PM

246 posts

why the land so lousy so far and leasehold. should make it freehold.
OracleVoice
post Aug 22 2012, 02:26 PM

61 posts

This piece of land is leasehold and its under Kuala Langat district. Whether it is leasehold or freehold, i think it doesnt make much of a difference ( I'm not saying there isnt ), as but the time the property lease is finish, you can renew the lease with a couple of thousand only.

Furthermore, I havent seen any leasehold in Malaysia which is expiring in the next 50 years. And by then, you would have decided to change house as most people will be complaining that the design or structure is old and outdated.

FYI, in China, none of the property is freehold, all is governed by government and leasehold. Even in Malaysia, freehold property doesnt protect the owner 100%, the government can take back a freehold property for re-development but because of freehold, you will be compensated better than leasehold.

For interest buyers, do drop by at their sales office located at Kota Kemuning; right opposite the Old Town White Coffee outlet and see more of their development. In the near future, there will be commercial centers, malls, cinemas and etc.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 22 2012, 02:33 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(littlewing @ Aug 22 2012, 12:27 PM)
why the land so lousy so far and leasehold. should make it freehold.
In 1990, Puchong / Kota Damansara = so far so lousy also
Freehold is definitely better than leasehold, question is are you willing to pay 20%/ 30% more?
IMO, the distance fr
Setia Alam - KLCC = Bdr Rimbayu - KLCC
Setia Alam - PJ State = Bdr Rimbayu - PJ State
Setia Alam - Damansara = Bdr Rimbayu - Puchong
Setia Alam - Sg Buloh = Bdr Rimbayu - Cyberjaya

Bdr Rimbayu has the potential to become another SA, both developer are equally good, SPS is mastering n township planning, IJM is mastering in building design and quality. I hv confident with IJM nod.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 22 2012, 02:35 PM
gsw8895
post Aug 22 2012, 03:04 PM

338 posts

Should not use SetiaAlam to compare the distance to KLCC or any other area...
Shall use Bukit Tinggi instead...Setia Alam is at boundry of Shah Alam and Klang...while this Rimbayu is Klang area..

FYI, Setial Alam majority own by PNB nowadays...Prospect wise, i dun think Rimbayu can be lot better than Setia Alam...

Qualtity wise, No comment on this two developers IJM vs SP Setia....for township develoopment, SP Setia definitely better...

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 22 2012, 02:33 PM)
In 1990, Puchong / Kota Damansara = so far so lousy also
Freehold is definitely better than leasehold, question is are you willing to pay 20%/ 30% more?
IMO, the distance fr
Setia Alam - KLCC = Bdr Rimbayu - KLCC
Setia Alam - PJ State = Bdr Rimbayu - PJ State
Setia Alam - Damansara = Bdr Rimbayu - Puchong
Setia Alam - Sg Buloh = Bdr Rimbayu - Cyberjaya

Bdr Rimbayu has the potential to become another SA, both developer are equally good, SPS is mastering n township planning, IJM is mastering in building design and quality. I hv confident with IJM nod.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 22 2012, 03:17 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 22 2012, 03:04 PM)
Should not use SetiaAlam to compare the distance to KLCC or any other area...
Shall use Bukit Tinggi instead...Setia Alam is at boundry of Shah Alam and Klang...while this Rimbayu is Klang area..

FYI, Setial Alam majority own by PNB nowadays...Prospect wise, i dun think Rimbayu can be lot better than Setia Alam...

Qualtity wise, No comment on this two developers IJM vs SP Setia....for township develoopment, SP Setia definitely better...
The distance is the same, do you study KV map?
Bdr Rimbayu is just next to Putra Heights and Puchong South

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 22 2012, 03:29 PM
37 Exposures
post Aug 22 2012, 03:23 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(OracleVoice @ Aug 22 2012, 02:26 PM)
This piece of land is leasehold and its under Kuala Langat district. Whether it is leasehold or freehold, i think it doesnt make much of a difference ( I'm not saying there isnt ), as but the time the property lease is finish, you can renew the lease with a couple of thousand only.

Furthermore, I havent seen any leasehold in Malaysia which is expiring in the next 50 years. And by then, you would have decided to change house as most people will be complaining that the design or structure is old and outdated.

FYI, in China, none of the property is freehold, all is governed  by government and leasehold. Even in Malaysia, freehold property doesnt protect the owner 100%, the government can take back a freehold property for re-development but because of freehold, you will be compensated better than leasehold.

For interest buyers, do drop by at their sales office located at Kota Kemuning; right opposite the Old Town White Coffee outlet and see more of their development. In the near future, there will be commercial centers, malls, cinemas and etc.
Can you explain more the different between freehold and leasehold here? Thanks.
ace77
post Aug 22 2012, 04:19 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
I mean by linking Puchong South, CBJ is actually very close by at Puchong South, about 3-5KM, u reach Puchong South. Thus, if under such scenario, this Rimbayu is actually far and further inside (Near to Klang)..

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 22 2012, 04:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Aug 22 2012, 04:19 PM)
I mean by linking Puchong South, CBJ is actually very close by at Puchong South, about 3-5KM, u reach Puchong South. Thus, if under such scenario, this Rimbayu is actually far and further inside (Near to Klang)..
Ya location is very far. High risk.
ace77
post Aug 22 2012, 04:49 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 22 2012, 04:46 PM)
Ya location is very far. High risk.
high gain. But then for this township to work, KK will be the nearest benchmark
gsw8895
post Aug 22 2012, 05:11 PM

338 posts

Probably you can use google map to plot the distance...betwn KLCC and rimbayu, tell the truth..

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
M2K2Land
post Aug 22 2012, 05:42 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Aug 22 2012, 11:44 AM)
ya, i think is under kuala langat, mukim banting/sepang... so no problem for cinema..
I tot the title say is BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

Shah Alam? No?
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 22 2012, 05:49 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 22 2012, 05:11 PM)
Probably you can use google map to plot the distance...betwn KLCC and rimbayu, tell the truth..
38 km
BR - Central Link - Kesas - MEX - Jln Tun Razak
BR - Central Link - LDP - Sg Besi Puchong - MEX / Seremban Highway - Jln Tun Razak
Bout the same
SA also bout the same. If you refer the website, 43 km for SA
spydermind
post Aug 22 2012, 05:49 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(OracleVoice @ Aug 22 2012, 02:26 PM)

FYI, in China, none of the property is freehold, all is governed  by government and leasehold. Even in Malaysia, freehold property doesnt protect the owner 100%, the government can take back a freehold property for re-development but because of freehold, you will be compensated better than leasehold.

YOu are wrong. Technical and practically there is a big difference between LEasehold and FReehold in MALAYSIA. Try selling and buying those with lease less than 60-70 years? Try doing title transfer? Comparing with China is not proper in my opinion ... Why dont compare with those countries in which there are existence of freehold and leasehold

Secondly, there are plenty of land or properties expiring less than 50 years. ....

Near future, 5 yrs?? What do you mean?? Havent even sell the house yet already can commit to cinema and malls....amazing....We all know about town plan ...plan is plan ..the question is when and how?
OracleVoice
post Aug 22 2012, 06:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Aug 22 2012, 05:49 PM)
YOu are wrong. Technical and practically there is a big difference between LEasehold and FReehold in MALAYSIA. Try selling and buying those with lease less than 60-70 years? Try doing title transfer? Comparing with China is not proper in my opinion ... Why dont compare with those countries in which there are existence of freehold and leasehold

Secondly, there are plenty of land or properties expiring less than 50 years. ....

Near future, 5 yrs?? What do you mean?? Havent even sell the house yet already can commit to cinema and malls....amazing....We all know about town plan ...plan is plan ..the question is when and how?
Dear spydermind,

Your spidy sense is 100% RIGHT! Hence, dont BUY.........as for the rest, you decide whats best for you. By 50 years from now, I would have already seen the LIGHT and my children ( and I say MY CHILDREN, not others ) will not want to stay in a 50 year old house.

SKfolk
post Aug 22 2012, 06:37 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Aug 22 2012, 04:49 PM)
high gain. But then for this township to work, KK will be the nearest benchmark
Agree. Rimbayu will bring prosperous to KOTA KEMUNING.
ape
post Aug 22 2012, 09:30 PM

849 posts

Yes, rimbayu and kk shall compliment each other.
seanjiaqian
post Aug 22 2012, 10:11 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Aug 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
Yes, rimbayu and kk shall compliment each other.
The initial years of rimbayu will depend alot on the commercial and amenities of kk, as commercial development will only commence in rimbayu 2-3 years down the road as said by SA. Quite make sense as kk's commercial area took about 10 years to prosper, no point selling shops but do not bring return to investors.

Moving ahead as more commercial activities come in to rimbayu then it will benefit both, since it's under MDKL should be less restriction and hopefully cinema, pubs, 4d can all come in smile.gif
spydermind
post Aug 22 2012, 10:52 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(OracleVoice @ Aug 22 2012, 06:04 PM)
Dear spydermind,

Your spidy sense is 100% RIGHT! Hence, dont BUY.........as for the rest, you decide whats best for you. By 50 years from now, I would have already seen the LIGHT and my children ( and I say MY CHILDREN, not others ) will not want to stay in a 50 year old house.
No one have issue with your preference as that it is very personal. I respect that and i am not saying that die die must buy freehold either. But I am specifically sharing different view with reference to the following statements by you: Highlighted in BOLD.

"This piece of land is leasehold and its under Kuala Langat district. Whether it is leasehold or freehold, i think it doesnt make much of a difference ( I'm not saying there isnt ), as but the time the property lease is finish, you can renew the lease with a couple of thousand only.

Furthermore, I havent seen any leasehold in Malaysia which is expiring in the next 50 years. And by then, you would have decided to change house as most people will be complaining that the design or structure is old and outdated" smile.gif

This post has been edited by spydermind: Aug 22 2012, 10:53 PM
ronaldoo
post Aug 22 2012, 11:14 PM

526 posts

Guys, setia alam is in klang. Becos they hav agreement with pnb,epf, they want a better address, they change to shah alam approve

30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:16 PM