QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM)
so how's the battery life using the launcher? when im using the beta version before, gila battery cepat habis!Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Mar 31 2011, 08:30 PM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: anywhere? |
Mar 31 2011, 08:56 PM
Mar 31 2011, 09:43 PM
Mar 31 2011, 09:47 PM
Apr 1 2011, 01:05 AM
one thing ( probably a bug) that i found with JVK. try to calibrate your device, does the blue dot will ever get in the center circle? mine not, i have to tilt a little bit to get it accurate, never happen to me while im on darkyy. or maybe its my accelerometer have a little glitch already?
Apr 1 2011, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 31 2011, 07:06 PM) can someone explain to how to install this? use the themes provided from Chainfire thread. im using this theme too. hehehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010324 i tried reboot with cwm > install zip but it dint work edit: yo bro, go to applications>cwm then choose there flash update.zip. put the theme zip in your internal sd card. This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Apr 1 2011, 01:20 AM |
Apr 1 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 31 2011, 07:38 PM) ahhh like seriously? haiyaa, so mybe mine kinda damaged sudah probably. QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 31 2011, 07:39 PM) hey nasrulbond. i'm studying in Tanta, not an Alexandrian. lol, in here ada la juga dalam 3 orang dah pakai ( but im the first one to own it lah) and a lot pakai iphong. and memang best juga bila own Android ni, macam2 boleh buat. haha, maybe cause they got lots of exam, mine start bulan 5 ni. so right now boleh kinda rest a little bit la. nice to hear that many of your friends have SGS. study in Mansourah or Tanta? I'm quite disappointed with my friends (Alexandrian), all kuat study and don't give a damn about any gadgets! nampak gaya budak2 melayu mansurah lagi tinggi kesedaran terhadap kebestan Android. hehe nice! |
Apr 1 2011, 02:01 AM
Apr 1 2011, 08:06 AM
Apr 3 2011, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 07:41 PM) Maybe you try re-installing Kies and see if if works. Kies is required coz it contains the USB driver needed to detect the phone. Or you can install the USB driver without Kies. Set your USB settings to Mass Storage before you plug in. i saw the miui vids guide, and kinda shocked juga to know when flashing to miui, you get the corrupted screen for awhile. Added on April 3, 2011, 1:45 amJust wanna share this: MIUI installation guide from android soul: http://www.theandroidsoul.com/galaxy-s-miui-rom/ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ls4V496kwI |
Apr 3 2011, 07:06 AM
1) just now, when i try to text my friend in malaysia, my phone suddenly hang and my apps ( using Mobilevoip at that time) force closes and suddenly it reboot itself. weirdly, when i checked the phone status, its still say my up time ( 33 hours smething like that).
2) oh ya, if i flash back to froyo using odin, is it true that the root will still intact? i'm with cf-root somehow. |
Apr 4 2011, 12:29 AM
anyone here facing problem with mobile network for stock XXJVK? i always have to activate and off my mobile network to get my 3g data to work somehow. grr
edit : seems like after unlock/lock the device seems to solve the problem. aiyohh bila la official GB nak keluar ni.. This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Apr 4 2011, 01:21 AM |
Apr 4 2011, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 3 2011, 07:44 PM) i have to activate data ntwork, then turn off the screen for awhile. then bru lah dapat internet. u're not having the same problem?QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 3 2011, 08:30 PM) checking LYN android section from Barcelona. lucky dis hotel got wifi. my gps on SGS doing great here without 3G data. lock very fast and accurate.. XWJVK Barcelona? wahhh so jealous dengan u bro. mine with JVK is very very very satisfying. hehehe |
Apr 4 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 4 2011, 01:13 AM) I never turn off my data network, at most set to Flight mode during sleep. oh okay. thanks for the tips. i'll try to flight mode la everytime after this, can pissed off juga when smetimes the data network have to be turn on banyak kali. btw, how do u get the map working? i try to push it to system/app after installing the latest map 5.2 from market, but cannot oh. Maybe there's a bug in XXJVK's off data network. I'll give it a try someday. BTW, tested this and it works! Now I can Check-In using Latitude. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=104 |
Apr 4 2011, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 4 2011, 02:34 AM) Dont use adb push, cause I cant get it to work as well. ohh i see. thanks. Copy the signed apk into your int sdcard first. Then follow the steps until uninstall Streetview. After that, use root explorer/terminal emulator to COPY the apk file into /system/app/. Restart phone. Then you'll have Maps working again. Dont bother with Street view. Doesnt seem to work for me. |
Apr 4 2011, 09:02 AM
Apr 4 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 4 2011, 10:55 AM) Before that I've flash to Sweet Honey 2.7 XE and noticed, I can't copy text from web browser when select some text and then choose "Copy", error message appeared: "Sorry, try again". No call recording on XXJVK for now.Then I flash to Darky 9.5 and try same thing..then, same error appeared. Plus, the animated smilies not playing. Now, thinking to flash to Gingerbread + Sweet Honey 3.0. Can I have the call recording on Gingerbread + Sweet Honey 3.0? |
Apr 4 2011, 08:14 PM
Apr 4 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 4 2011, 02:18 PM) ssup i see, i have the thoughts before to change to miui then oc it for no lag. but suddenly a friend of mine advice better not cause oc only for pc. oc-ed to 1.2ghz. so far can support with no hangs. haven try 1.28ghz yet i thk it's fairly safe lol. some phone even comes with a 1.2ghz single core Added on April 4, 2011, 8:19 pm no prob |
Apr 5 2011, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(deblyrie @ Apr 4 2011, 05:05 PM) i got a question...i just upgraded to xxjvk with bootloader...if i want to download or revert back to stock froyo..how should i do it using odin or cwm? no, you cant. must flash using odin with froyo f/w that got bootloader too. refer to the first page for the ZSJPJ rom if you want to revert back. |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |