Bizzybody is SO BLOODY MINDED, won't let me use coupon till i sign up

mjjj
post May 19 2011, 12:16 AM

470 posts

maybe u all didnt hard sell by gym before
if u all rmb california fitness the defunct and now was celebrity
all i did was brought this coupon from some salesperson RM38 for 6 weeks member and yes i did but when i went to the gym they don't allow me for the 6 weeks until i sign up so i was furious and i felt like i was cheated and requested for the GM and only then i was permitted to use the gym for 6 weeks and the consultant did not work there anymore i didnt know she went to other gym but hell yeah some gym do hard selling as well becoz it is the way they perceived could work rather than other way instead
Drian
post May 19 2011, 01:28 PM

4,968 posts

They look like they're quite desperate for business.
scenttobed
post May 20 2011, 10:15 AM

don't like this place and won't go even if I get a good group purchasing deal...~~

my friend was a Bizzy Body customer, and when her package coming to an end and they wanted her to renew, they insulted her until she felt so bad (she has low self esteem) and renewed the package! they said stuff like ... u see ur ownself now... still so fat... didn't manage to lose the weight... and you want to stop? (indirectly is saying themselves are lousy, isn't it??)

What kinda pple would insult their own existing customers... blink.gif
Cybuster
post May 20 2011, 11:13 AM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

Most of the saloon such beauty, slimming is the same. I sign up their facial packages n my sis oso. end up our face nice nice 1 n giv them do worst n worst. end up my sis got c skin specialist n the doctor oso scold why do til like that. n my sis file a complain to CAP. then the saloon scare d refund n pay back my sis the medical fees. but jus the 1st 1. the rest end up my sis hv to pay herself few thousand.
snowdrop89
post May 20 2011, 12:00 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(scenttobed @ May 20 2011, 10:15 AM)
don't like this place and won't go even if I get a good group purchasing deal...~~

my friend was a Bizzy Body customer, and when her package coming to an end and they wanted her to renew, they insulted her until she felt so bad (she has low self esteem) and renewed the package! they said stuff like ... u see ur ownself now... still so fat... didn't manage to lose the weight... and you want to stop? (indirectly is saying themselves are lousy, isn't it??)

What kinda pple would insult their own existing customers...  blink.gif
damn, that's harsh.
jetyap
post May 20 2011, 12:02 PM

168 posts

Sad to hear so many horror stories here.

It makes genuine businesses difficult to survive.sad.gif
munkeyflo
post May 20 2011, 01:03 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,728 posts

That's bad. Can people just boycott them once and for all? shakehead.gif
I mean service business, you are suppose to treat your customers nicely. Who will want to go there if they know they will get insulted. One of the main factors is the workers' personality.
scenttobed
post May 20 2011, 10:17 PM

yeah, but i think normal tactic.. cos they know when pple sign up for these kinda slimming program, they already have lack of self confidence, so they can get away with all these tactics... mad.gif

my friend signed up when she heard they have some program where they said you can do unlimited slimming until you lose X amount of kgs... she only wanted to lose 7 kg.. they said they can help her lose 10 kg confidently... so she agreed. then when doing the program, they told her cannot eat this n that... when she almost lost 7kg, she was becoming very weak and pucat, faint, no energy... cannot go to the gym as she normally did (ya she was a gym member, but felt that she needed "extra help" to become thinner) already, so she didn't really follow the exact instructions from the slimming center.

anyway, she couldn't lose until 10kg la... so she kept on going to bizzy body for the wrapping and what not... until they cannot tahan and said they have to break the contract because she was not following the instructions. but if following the instructions would make the person so weak and listless... is it worth it?? anyway i think they shouldn't have over promised...
ycyip
post May 21 2011, 03:24 PM

156 posts

best way to lose weight and stay healthy is to exercise, simple, imo.
albeit, its can be hard work, initially cry.gif

no need for any slimming centres that hard sell.
plus empty promises for sake of profits. vmad.gif

wish you all happy, healthy and beautiful! wub.gif

dragynraken
post May 23 2011, 12:36 PM

27 posts

1st lesson, NEVER FOREVER AND EVER TRUST OR BUY SOMETHING FROM Groupon advertise at blog never mind but never use them.

This post has been edited by dragynraken: May 23 2011, 12:46 PM
CyaNide27
post May 23 2011, 12:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dragynraken @ May 23 2011, 12:36 PM)
1st lesson, NEVER FOREVER AND EVER TRUST OR BUY SOMETHING FROM Groupon advertise at blog never mind but never use them.
not all groupon retailers are bad, just that whoever wanna buy need to be selective.... smile.gif i bought a beaubelle facial package from groupon and just used it with no frets.... smile.gif
bakkutt3h
post May 25 2011, 11:30 AM

153 posts

i've paid rm50 for a coupon where i bought it from a site promoting their promotion. lucky i never attend to them, wasted my rm50 better than waste my time.........not sure whether is groupon, my bro help me to bought it.
SUSspanker
post May 25 2011, 11:50 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

TS, what is "bloody" minded?

Btw... got Groupon deals for m'sia meh??? I want!!!!
CyaNide27
post May 25 2011, 01:06 PM

83 posts

Ya have.... Their website is http://www.groupsmore.com
munkeyflo
post May 26 2011, 11:25 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,728 posts

I don't think it's Groupon's fault. It's only certain deals like this one or something similar like Facials and Skin Care stuff. Similar businesses like Bizzybody are the one that we should be careful with.

QUOTE(spanker @ May 25 2011, 11:50 AM)
TS, what is "bloody" minded?

Btw... got Groupon deals for m'sia meh??? I want!!!!
Yes, there are Groupon deals for Malaysia and there are so many other group deals in Malaysia. biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1748708
cutejams2004
post Jun 1 2011, 01:47 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

I bought the 38 coupon as well but from some agents at Kerinchi LRT station...It consists of four vouchers- one for some freebies, one for slimming, one for facial and one for some othr treatment. I nvr used either as whenever i tried making an appointment, they kept saying there's no available slots >.<. Have prev experienced the same thing with them for another voucher i had and for that, they wasted 2 hrs of my time talking crap but nvr fulfilled the treatment. All in all never believe BIZZYBODY as they are mere cheaters.
Chica
post Jun 5 2011, 03:07 AM

55 posts

I've used a few vouchers for massage and exercising from Milkadeal, I love discounts, and Groupon.

I have to say ALL the exercise vouchers I used so far was totally worth it and I'm in my 3rd month of my exercise regime. They don't hardsell us at all!

I also used a massage voucher from JariSpa and they also didn't pester me into any 'extra'.

But one restaurant was quite lousy to deal with and Groupon said they will refund me but they didn't. It's RM20 so I figured I didn't want to waste so much time and energy already.

Overall, I still think Groupon and their clones need to keep a tight watch on this merchants because we are buying the vouchers based on our trust to Groupon.

Happy buying and be smart peeps!

By the way, yes, exercise is the only proven way IMHO. I've done crash diets and fad diets (ie Atkins) and lost the kilos but the effects are BAD sad.gif
Used creams.. nothing

Now i'm exercising and I feel healthy, fit, happy and best of all, have a toned body. It's not perfect but it makes me feel good.
K3yboardWarrior
post Jun 7 2011, 12:48 AM

93 posts

Share this out on facebook condemn kao kao mass boycott
feralee
post Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,889 posts

which branch?
my wife was Bizzy body customer.
she still got few Session for her package.
Worry she will get this treatment
Cicak1234567
post Jun 7 2011, 06:57 PM

OMG!!! which branch its happend on? my mum just sign up a package cost rm6996...can share with me!! pls!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Cicak1234567: Jun 7 2011, 06:58 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0178sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:11 PM