Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

TSCyclonechuah
post Jun 15 2011, 01:54 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(ZainRain @ Jun 15 2011, 01:33 AM)
Oh well.. i got the confirmation on the keyboard.. they said that the keyboard is the problem.. they give me the option either wanted to send back the keyboard to them.. or.. they will wanted to send the keyboard control(idk what did they mean).. so i can try it out.. i cant figure out anything.. and i cant even open the keyboards since it is under warranty.. if i open up the waranty will be void.. right now my only option is to send it back.. i nvr do that.. can someone advice me on this matter in term of courier.. bit of headache here.. cos im the unlucky ducky user.. the item didnt even pass a month.. ur advise will be much appreciate..
the option for ducky warranty is they send you the replacement part, and you have to replace it on your own.
kaiserreich
post Jun 15 2011, 08:01 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ZainRain @ Jun 15 2011, 01:33 AM)
Oh well.. i got the confirmation on the keyboard.. they said that the keyboard is the problem.. they give me the option either wanted to send back the keyboard to them.. or.. they will wanted to send the keyboard control(idk what did they mean).. so i can try it out.. i cant figure out anything.. and i cant even open the keyboards since it is under warranty.. if i open up the waranty will be void.. right now my only option is to send it back.. i nvr do that.. can someone advice me on this matter in term of courier.. bit of headache here.. cos im the unlucky ducky user.. the item didnt even pass a month.. ur advise will be much appreciate..
Basically resoldering a new controller into it.

The controller is sufrace mount type, so I reckon it is quite challenging to solder it on. Maybe you can pay someone to do it.
ZainRain
post Jun 15 2011, 08:51 AM

88 posts

yeah.. the soldering part is hard to do and too risky for myself to do it. I might damage all the other component of the keyboard. I think i will be courier it back for an exchange
StratOS
post Jun 15 2011, 09:51 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

just send it back for an exchange. If you dont have the confidence and knowledge to solder the controller then it might short circuit the board if anything goes wrong.. laugh.gif

but if you a fighter or adventurer, you will wanna do it yourself.. pandai pandai la.. haha..
low yat 82
post Jun 15 2011, 10:00 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(ZainRain @ Jun 15 2011, 08:51 AM)
yeah.. the soldering part is hard to do and too risky for myself to do it. I might damage all the other component of the keyboard. I think i will be courier it back for an exchange
wow...soli to hear dat... guess m more lucky. my PLU ML 87 works so well. but after using sometimes, brown switches seems not 'hard' enough for double tappin. mayb i shud use bc black...lol
ZainRain
post Jun 15 2011, 10:27 AM

88 posts

Is there any possible courier service that i can trust to deliver this keyboard back to china? i didnt trust skynet tho..
darthkir
post Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM

179 posts

Anybody know where can I get Zowie Celeritas? How much is one?
quest_5692
post Jun 15 2011, 11:17 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(ZainRain @ Jun 15 2011, 10:27 AM)
Is there any possible courier service that i can trust to deliver this keyboard back to china? i didnt trust skynet tho..
trust is directly proportional to price tag. those who charge superior price tag like fedex and dhl will be more responsible as they care about their reputation more but trust is very subjective

-__- most ppl still find standard courier perfectly fine. the chances of ur item successfully successfully delivered is still very high. dhl fedex those are more like premium service/insurance. u pay to make sure failure is not acceptable.

how much will fedex charge for such a heavy object whistling.gif

i once DHL-ed a book from china to usa, the courier cost more than the book itself, rm200+

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 15 2011, 11:18 AM
ZainRain
post Jun 15 2011, 11:41 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:17 AM)
trust is directly proportional to price tag. those who charge superior price tag like fedex and dhl will be more responsible as they care about their reputation more but trust is very subjective

-__- most ppl still find standard courier perfectly fine. the chances of ur item successfully successfully delivered is still very high. dhl fedex those are more like premium service/insurance. u pay to make sure failure is not acceptable.

how much will fedex charge  for such a heavy object whistling.gif

i once DHL-ed a book from china to usa, the courier cost more than the book itself, rm200+
Yes.. but i got several cases with skynet.. -__-.. every time i use skynet meh.. the service is unbelievably sucks. meh.. will try the poslaju if they have that service.. thanks for sharing ur story..
kEazYc
post Jun 15 2011, 01:15 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(darthkir @ Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM)
Anybody know where can I get Zowie Celeritas? How much is one?
By asking the local distri or import online. smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Jun 15 2011, 01:18 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Sending a parcel that is 2KG to china cost RM62.40 so says the pos malaysia website.
You can insure it at Rm1.50 per Rm100 value of your item, so shipping it back cost about RM70~
Shipping it back via agent is another RM40?

For that price of RM100, minus some for the postage fees to ship the controller to Malaysia, you could probably save some time and money by paying someone else to solder it for you, as another option. But since you insist on sending it back, then get the item insured, and it should be alright, though Pos Malaysia + China Post might end up taking a rather long time
darthkir
post Jun 15 2011, 01:20 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 15 2011, 01:15 PM)
By asking the local distri or import online. smile.gif
who is the local disti please?
ZainRain
post Jun 15 2011, 01:28 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 15 2011, 01:18 PM)
Sending a parcel that is 2KG to china cost RM62.40 so says the pos malaysia website.
You can insure it at Rm1.50 per Rm100 value of your item, so shipping it back cost about RM70~
Shipping it back via agent is another RM40?

For that price of RM100, minus some for the postage fees to ship the controller to Malaysia, you could probably save some time and money by paying someone else to solder it for you, as another option. But since you insist on sending it back, then get the item insured, and it should be alright, though Pos Malaysia + China Post might end up taking a rather long time
Yeah.. ive been thinking bout that too.. but they say if the controller isnt the problem.. the item will no longer in warranty since i already open up the casing. which is this option is 50-50.. it gives me a lots of ploblem.. cry.gif .. ive called the pos laju service.. it would be rm 100++ to deliver the item from Malaysia to China.. every option has their adv and con.. need a lot more time to rethink the solution on solving my problem.. aiyo.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kEazYc
post Jun 15 2011, 01:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(darthkir @ Jun 15 2011, 01:20 PM)
who is the local disti please?
Sometimes by typing "what joo what joo looking for" in the search bar might turns out a lot a lot of present for you.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...&highlite=zowie

Or direct to the distri thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1575865&hl=zowie

But it seems they are dropping the distribution, guess your best bet will be importing your self or from the agents.

Since you're targeting the Cherry Brown switches, why don't you opt for the Filco locally instead? Furthermore you could get local warranty as well, so anything goes wrong you can straight away send back to the shop, you don't wan your self to get into the situation like ZainRain facing right?

Unless you wanted the 1x 2x 4x 8x features. :S

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 15 2011, 01:41 PM
darthkir
post Jun 15 2011, 01:45 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 15 2011, 01:37 PM)
Sometimes by typing "what joo what joo looking for" in the search bar might turns out a lot a lot of present for you.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...&highlite=zowie

Or direct to the distri thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1575865&hl=zowie

But it seems they are dropping the distribution, guess your best bet will be importing your self or from the agents.

Since you're targeting the Cherry Brown switches, why don't you opt for the Filco locally instead? Furthermore you could get local warranty as well, so anything goes wrong you can straight away send back to the shop, you don't wan your self to get into the situation like ZainRain facing right?

Unless you wanted the 1x 2x 4x 8x features. :S
Ive read about they dropping the distribution, thats why i asked smile.gif

I dont know about Filco, what model do u recommend and where can i get from ? Thanks.

Added on June 15, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(darthkir @ Jun 15 2011, 01:45 PM)
Ive read about they dropping the distribution, thats why i asked smile.gif

I dont know about Filco, what model do u recommend and where can i get from ? Thanks.
okay no Filco... out of my budget thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by darthkir: Jun 15 2011, 01:51 PM
kEazYc
post Jun 15 2011, 03:38 PM

1,314 posts

I think both Zowie Celeritas and Filco are at the same price, given if you import the Zowie from other country, including the import fee/blabla, but you minus the advantage of the warranty.

So in the end, Filco still the best choice.

Current Filco Majestouch 104 key priced at RM429, and i believe you can ask for better price from that.

Or you might want to wait for Cyclone or was it storm88 to bring it the duckies.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 15 2011, 03:40 PM
darthkir
post Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 15 2011, 03:38 PM)
I think both Zowie Celeritas and Filco are at the same price, given if you import the Zowie from other country, including the import fee/blabla, but you minus the advantage of the warranty.

So in the end, Filco still the best choice.

Current Filco Majestouch 104 key priced at RM429, and i believe you can ask for better price from that.

Or you might want to wait for Cyclone or was it storm88 to bring it the duckies.
Sorry, what is the duckies?
kEazYc
post Jun 15 2011, 03:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(darthkir @ Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM)
Sorry, what is the duckies?
http://duckykeyboard.com/
darthkir
post Jun 15 2011, 03:51 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
Thanks. Are they cheaper than the Filco?
kEazYc
post Jun 15 2011, 03:52 PM

1,314 posts

According to inpad.com.tw, its cheaper by a thousand of NT dollar?

106 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 >Top

0.0296sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 AM