105 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

Human Nature
post Jan 13 2013, 12:24 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 13 2013, 12:19 AM)
alamak. I think i will stop pumping at Petron Sri Kembangan, opposite South City liao. At first its for the tissue, but now they ran out liao. Start to give free 500ml bottle water oni. Plus that station posting date is slow. 2 days later oni posted. Few time liao miss the weekend cashback on MBB2 Amex
Posting date for the weekend cashback is only important when the last weekend is nearing the end of month. Refer to example by ronnie at #2 post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2641365

You will still get your weekend cashback based on transaction date.
Kimmiey
post Jan 21 2013, 09:46 AM

161 posts

How bout Cimb cc. They have benefit too?
firdausz
post Jan 21 2013, 10:40 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Jan 21 2013, 09:46 AM)
How bout Cimb cc. They have benefit too?
for CIMB petronas CC. until end of March 2013.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...b_bank&bb=13462
SUSendau02
post Jan 22 2013, 04:42 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 12 2012, 03:30 PM)
me too ~ biggrin.gif
amex not so cool anymore ~ tongue.gif
i tot like 6 months oni mar?
viosTurbo
post Jan 24 2013, 03:49 PM

Any one here using Citibank Shell Gold Card? I have accumulate RM80+ for the shell cash rebate when i check my monthly statement. May I know how can I use it? Thanks!
qqbill
post Jan 24 2013, 11:11 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(viosTurbo @ Jan 24 2013, 03:49 PM)
Any one here using Citibank Shell Gold Card? I have accumulate RM80+ for the shell cash rebate when i check my monthly statement. May I know how can I use it? Thanks!
only able to cash out when it's accumulated to rm20

for my case, accumulated at december until rm50, supposed to credit in the next bill...
so i only used for rm30+ in this current month... and it credited rm30+ in my current bill.. this month statement cleared to 0.00

but now my reward tracker become 15.++.... means i got to accumulate it again and get it back after 2-3 month later....

so my advise is that use mininum 80+ in order to clear it to zero.. and cut it afterward brows.gif not a good card on fuel yawn.gif

ronnie
post Jan 24 2013, 11:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jan 24 2013, 11:11 PM)
only able to cash out when it's accumulated to rm20

for my case, accumulated at december until rm50, supposed to credit in the next bill...
so i only used for rm30+ in this current month... and it credited rm30+ in my current bill.. this month statement cleared to 0.00

but now my reward tracker become 15.++.... means i got to accumulate it again and get it back after 2-3 month later....

so my advise is that use mininum 80+ in order to clear it to zero.. and cut it afterward  brows.gif not a good card on fuel  yawn.gif
Best advice from a former Citibank Shell Cash-Back card user
NewGUY
post Jan 28 2013, 01:05 AM

515 posts

Refer to post #24,

As for Mesra card, I asked the counter they mention

RM 1 = 1 points for buying stuff in the shop

For petrol, 1 liter or RM1.90 for Ron 95 which is 1 points

Lets say for example bought

For Mesra Shop buy RM50 (accumulated from maybe buying snack, cigarette & etc) = 50 points

Petrol 50 liter = RM95 = 50 points

total points 100 points = RM 1 fuel

total spend RM 145 get RM 1 fuel so the percentage is 0.69% rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Just need Taikor here to confirm my assumption....because there someone calculated at 0.526%.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ronnie
post Jan 28 2013, 11:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jan 28 2013, 01:05 AM)
Refer to post #24,

As for Mesra card, I asked the counter they mention

RM 1 = 1 points for buying stuff in the shop

For petrol, 1 liter or RM1.90 for Ron 95 which is 1 points

Lets say for example bought

For Mesra Shop buy RM50 (accumulated from maybe buying snack, cigarette & etc) =  50 points

Petrol 50 liter = RM95 = 50 points

total points 100 points = RM 1 fuel

total spend RM 145 get RM 1 fuel so the percentage is 0.69%  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Just need Taikor here to confirm my assumption....because there someone calculated at 0.526%.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
You should calculate on fuel purchase : 50/95 = 0.526% doh.gif doh.gif
You cannot add with Kedai Mesra purchase because that's 1% on its own
NewGUY
post Jan 28 2013, 01:22 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 28 2013, 11:14 AM)
You should calculate on fuel purchase : 50/95 = 0.526% doh.gif doh.gif
You cannot add with Kedai Mesra purchase because that's 1% on its own
I get you, means petrol & get rebate for petrol...

The kedai Mesra points is consider bonus since Petronas kedai only giv points, IINM

After AMEX promo maybe just swipe the card every 6 mths to maintain the card & balance, since got SMS notification if not use in 6 mths.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 09:15 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Still pumping rm70 ron95 @ petronas in single receipt with my maybank Amex on weekend for 5% discount + 5x treat points + rm5 promo rebate + mesra points. The best so far.
NewGUY
post Jan 29 2013, 09:32 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 29 2013, 09:15 AM)
Still pumping rm70 ron95 @ petronas in single receipt with my maybank Amex on weekend for 5% discount + 5x treat points + rm5 promo rebate + mesra points. The best so far.
I pumped RM70.01 in single receipt, however, din get mesra points due no card but after pump oni know can get on the spot.... cry.gif cry.gif

Missed 36 points for Mesra... cry.gif cry.gif
peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 09:34 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jan 29 2013, 09:32 AM)
I pumped RM70.01 in single receipt, however, din get mesra points due no card but after pump oni know can get on the spot.... cry.gif  cry.gif

Missed 36 points for Mesra... cry.gif  cry.gif
i pumped rm 70.20 coz small car. i always standby my bonus link, mesra and smile card in my car.
namh
post Jan 29 2013, 09:39 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 29 2013, 09:15 AM)
the rm5 petronas promo rebate for amex is one time only per card right?

jasonyau
post Jan 29 2013, 09:50 AM

48 posts

[quote=namh,Jan 29 2013, 09:39 AM]

Thats what i wanna know too. Based on my understanding from the T&C, the RM5 is per cardholder only right?

NewGUY
post Jan 29 2013, 10:00 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 29 2013, 09:34 AM)
i pumped rm 70.20 coz small car. i always standby my bonus link, mesra and smile card in my car.
I actually can pump RM54.72 so the rest pump to 12 liter container then go back home, pump to motorbike, i think after refill 2X bike still go balance few more liters.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

My car almost empty so far pump oni 64++ as mention...
peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 11:14 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jan 29 2013, 09:39 AM)

QUOTE(jasonyau @ Jan 29 2013, 09:50 AM)

Thats what i wanna know too. Based on my understanding from the T&C, the RM5 is per cardholder only right?
Nope, 1 claim per day.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jan 29 2013, 11:15 AM
jasonyau
post Jan 30 2013, 09:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 29 2013, 11:14 AM)
Nope, 1 claim per day.
Sorry no offence but how can u be sure it's 1 claim per day? The T&C written per card holder only...
peri peri
post Jan 30 2013, 09:50 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(jasonyau @ Jan 30 2013, 09:41 AM)
Sorry no offence but how can u be sure it's 1 claim per day? The T&C written per card holder only...
No problem, coz im asking the same Q to the petrol kiosk attendance (local) and he mentioned is first come first serve basis. He saying this promo is to announce to all that petronas is now widely accepting Amex.

Anyhow, i only doing this pumping on weekend. The Rm 5 rebate will be a added bonus. But i doubt the reward will be reflect in next statement.
sg999
post Jan 30 2013, 11:09 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 30 2013, 10:50 AM)
No problem, coz im asking the same Q to the petrol kiosk attendance (local) and he mentioned is first come first serve basis. He saying this promo is to announce to all that petronas is now widely accepting Amex.

Anyhow, i only doing this pumping on weekend. The Rm 5 rebate will be a added bonus. But i doubt the reward will be reflect in next statement.
so?
he is emphasizing rm5 is one time per cardholder.
mean one acc only can get for rm5 MAX. biggrin.gif in this whole campaign.

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 30 2013, 11:10 PM

105 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:11 PM