Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

vin_ann
post Jul 19 2018, 11:45 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 19 2018, 07:59 AM)
Thanks for getting back.
From your post and others before this, looks like it still take about a month from submission to approval and postage...

No idea why the CC officer that handling my application from the Ara branch told me processing time will take about 2 weeks
Ara Damansara branch ???

Good luck bro!

I submitted before Raya week, they also told me the same thing
I even called to customer service few times n complaint as no record shown !

Yesterday was 3rd time...
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2018, 11:39 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 24 2018, 09:26 AM)
Oh is it ?? I applied through RP and get to know the email address to be send.

Will follow up on the application from time to time then
Form from RP is out-dated.
RP will ask u to submit physically to branch

that was what i faced when i applied before raya.

vin_ann
post Jul 24 2018, 12:12 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2018, 09:52 AM)
my weekly ritual calling up Affin CS, finally a different answer.

card was approved on 11 July, but will take up to 14 days delivery.

as of now, no news of the physical card. if by this week no news, need to call again for replacement. ZZzzzzz...
just called Affin CS, they finally my application is in their system showing "pending" status.

CS mentioned it was submitted on 18 July doh.gif and i have to wait for 10 to 14 working days to know result.

vin_ann
post Jul 25 2018, 02:29 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2018, 12:42 PM)
this card would be my 1st card on chopping board if sst fee confirmed.
LoL... now you mentioned, it will be the same for me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 25 2018, 02:16 PM)
Really vomit blood lah this Affinbank CC application  vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif

I submitted my application and got my thumbprint and hardcopy signature taken on the spot by Affinbank staff on 5th July 2018 and just now when I called the CS, lol and behold my application is not in the system.

So I told the CS the name and email address of the Affin staff that I submitted my application and few minutes later she called and apologized as although my application have been submitted to the HQ, it has not been processed yet.
Reason being she said they have many applications this time around and take longer than usual to process.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

If not because of the Affinbank-BHP MC that offers 10% CB on fuel during the weekend and BHP have 2 stations with Euro5 diesel in Taman Melawati, I won't be bother following up with my application.
relax bro.
if u read posts in last 2 pages, u will know what others experiencing.

it just another card.
vin_ann
post Aug 1 2018, 08:48 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2018, 08:45 PM)
after so much delay, finally gotten the Affin BHP card. dont know to be happy or sad  unsure.gif

probably just try and assess how good is the card

13 Jun 2018: submitted application to affin bank branch
11 Jul 2018: recorded in the system (unbelievable)
30 Jul 2018: decided to cancel the card, wrote nasty email to affin, cc BNM
30 Jul 2018: approved & shipped out
1 Aug 2018: received card (at hometown, cant activate/try yet)
Wah... Envy

Mine recorded in the system about same week as your

Yet still pending ... Zzz
vin_ann
post Aug 20 2018, 04:22 PM

10,912 posts

this morning 10:14am i sent an email to yourvoice@affinbank.com.my telling / complaining my story of waiting Affin BHP Master CC and if still need wait for 2-3 weeks, pls cancel my application.

then at 1:25pm i received 1st call from Affin , then 2:17pm another call asking whether i did sent email, and just now 4:06pm informing that by end of this week i will getting result of my CC application, by way of SMS notification or CS will call me.

an email trigger 3 different ppl calling me... laugh.gif

vin_ann
post Aug 27 2018, 11:54 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 20 2018, 04:22 PM)
this morning 10:14am i sent an email to yourvoice@affinbank.com.my telling / complaining my story of waiting Affin BHP Master CC and if still need wait for 2-3 weeks, pls cancel my application.

then at 1:25pm i received 1st call from Affin , then 2:17pm another call asking whether i did sent email, and just now 4:06pm informing that by end of this week i will getting result of my CC application, by way of SMS notification or CS will call me.

an email trigger 3 different ppl calling me...  laugh.gif
Received call from Affin bank branch PIC
were asked whether i received my card o not...

PIC told me card approved on 20 Aug and sent out via Pos Laju mail drop in on 23 Aug. Should be in my mail box now.
then she confirmed my address 234-xx instead 23A-xx sweat.gif

later go home check mail box... if not inside mailbox, she will cancel and request issue new again...
vin_ann
post Sep 3 2018, 05:46 PM

10,912 posts

RM0.00 AFFINBANK: Activate & spend RM200 in a single receipt within 30 days of card issuance & get RM40 cashback. Call 0382302222 to activate. T&C apply

I received this SMS
But I already activated my card last Saturday

I assume pin change at ATM = activated
As my transaction was rejected with temporary pin.
vin_ann
post Sep 15 2018, 01:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2018, 07:42 AM)
you can also view the statement/cb in the affin portal yesterday liao smile.gif just the eStatement via email is sent out on 15th.

darn good cb for petrol indeed.

once TNG allows tng credit transfer to RFID ewallet (if this happens), then even gooding  laugh.gif
Too bad BHP petrol station that accept CC too little n too far from me
vin_ann
post Sep 22 2018, 05:26 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:53 AM)
Dear all, is BHP station selling BHP voucher?
I plan to purchase their voucher by using affincard 10% cash back.
So i can pump bhp during weekday also to utilize the full cash back haha.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3513887/all
I know coming BHP Run end of this month, the goodies include petrol cash voucher based on previous years records

You can call BHP CS behind BHP card to enquiry on where can get vouchers and can payment by credit card o not
vin_ann
post Oct 8 2018, 09:09 AM

10,912 posts

On Sat evening, I went in BHP counter n told staff I want to redeem petrol using points

The worker swipe my BHP card on terminal and were told transaction declined

No other reason told. Is it system issue o my card problem ?
vin_ann
post Oct 8 2018, 09:54 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 8 2018, 09:36 AM)
hmm interesting. i havent tried it. not yet reach 950pts.

most likely system issue. card is dummy
on another note, i noticed ecard points earning is now RM1:1pt for last weekend pump. My last pump on 30 Sep gotten 2X. Probably bhp reverted back to 1X after 2X "promo" ended in Sep.
I have 5,000 points as I been pumping BHP before MBB introduce ikhwan Petronas , now jump back BHP
vin_ann
post Oct 29 2018, 08:55 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2018, 08:51 PM)
For Mesra card, 1 litre  = 3 points.

Is this a permanent feature or what?
Look like become permanent

Since convert to Affin BHP, my petrol cash back hit new high !
N at the same time earning BHP e-points
vin_ann
post Oct 29 2018, 09:38 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:00 AM)
To get Affin CC, it's painful!
Pain is temporary ,you will be reward after that

But importantly got BHP station nearby to u or not.
vin_ann
post Nov 8 2018, 09:54 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2018, 09:29 PM)
Every Thursdays, 5% cashback, any petrol brand, unlimited cashback... too bad until Dec 2018  sweat.gif

Good combination with MBB Ikhwan MC (5% @ Fri & Sat), M2C Amex (5% @ Sat & Sun), Ikhwan Visa Petronas (8% @ Sat & Sun), Affin-BHP (10% @ Sat & Sun)

http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/c/promocampai...ol_cashback-106

FAQ: http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/d/promocampai...+LAZIM%20v2.PDF
T&Cs: http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/d/promocampai...Syarat%20v2.pdf

I only can think of gather group of friends and pump petrol together on Thurs to fully utilise this CB ! 😂

Sharing is caring

vin_ann
post Nov 9 2018, 06:37 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 8 2018, 10:00 PM)
You guys apply by going the bank branch? Anyone apply through ringgitplus?
Please take note RP may uses old version of form
Hope they upload latest form
Else double the trouble n wasting energy time effort
vin_ann
post Nov 9 2018, 08:57 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2018, 07:21 AM)
So are you applying?
I remembered you just got your Affin-BHP right?
just reminder to potential card holders who intent download form from RP.

i sharing my experience on the form i downloaded from RP....
vin_ann
post Dec 28 2018, 10:41 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Dec 28 2018, 09:32 AM)
I request for B&W but they cant produce any, I will call them up when I'm free. Still hesitant to activate it yet. Cuz currently using petronas ikhwan 8%. If I use both cards, I will hv to pay RM50 SST  mad.gif
U can cancel your ikhwan Petronas if you decided to activate your BHP Affin card
When promo is ending in Dec 2019, apply back Ikhwan petronas
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2019, 01:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 11 2019, 01:03 PM)
guys and girls, for the affin bhp. does the apply online actually works? i applied some time ago, seems like no one approach me yet. except the auto acknowledgement email.

i havent even got to submit my documents yet.

lol.
Better go to branch and apply.

vin_ann
post Jan 14 2019, 09:43 AM

10,912 posts

WTF
My Affin BHP cashback only showed RM48.28 when my BHP petrol spending last month hit more than RM500

Looking at my Excel... Can't seem reconcile to RM482.80

Zzz

I should log complaint to CS ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

1.2556sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:20 AM