105 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

sjz
post Sep 9 2018, 11:20 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 9 2018, 09:19 PM)
How come i only get RM20 for activation even though i swiped RM200
did you receive the invitation sms saying swipe RM200 and get RM40?
it's on invitation only..
but seem like most receive the same sms.

"Activate & Spend RM200 in a single receipt within 30 days of card issurance & get RM40 cash back."

if you got this sms can call CS to claim bck another RM20.. biggrin.gif
Sumofwhich
post Sep 10 2018, 10:10 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 9 2018, 09:19 PM)
How come i only get RM20 for activation even though i swiped RM200
When did you swipe?
Could be as mentioned earlier, it took 1 month after the swipe to reflect in your statement
sendohz
post Sep 10 2018, 06:53 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 9 2018, 11:20 PM)

"Activate & Spend RM200 in a single receipt within 30 days of card issurance & get RM40 cash back."

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Sep 10 2018, 10:10 AM)
When did you swipe?
Could be as mentioned earlier, it took 1 month after the swipe to reflect in your statement

I swipe like three days after I received my card
bluebay
post Sep 14 2018, 12:29 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 9 2018, 11:20 PM)

Oops.. did it require 1st transaction to be minimum 200? I activated and received the sms.. but my 1st transaction is less than 200 ..
sjz
post Sep 14 2018, 01:04 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Sep 14 2018, 12:29 AM)
Oops.. did it require 1st transaction to be minimum 200? I activated and received the sms.. but my 1st transaction is less than 200 ..
not necessarily 1st.
but as well as >rm200 in a SINGLE transaction.
could be 2nd 3rd and so on
sjz
post Sep 15 2018, 07:36 AM

3,875 posts

just receive the latest statement..
seemed like they had rectified the issue of other bank terminal..

transaction using maybank terminal now automatically entitled for cash back.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 15 2018, 07:36 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2018, 07:42 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 15 2018, 07:36 AM)

transaction using maybank terminal now automatically entitled for cash back.. wink.gif
you can also view the statement/cb in the affin portal yesterday liao smile.gif just the eStatement via email is sent out on 15th.

darn good cb for petrol indeed.

once TNG allows tng credit transfer to RFID ewallet (if this happens), then even gooding laugh.gif
vin_ann
post Sep 15 2018, 01:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2018, 07:42 AM)
you can also view the statement/cb in the affin portal yesterday liao smile.gif just the eStatement via email is sent out on 15th.

once TNG allows tng credit transfer to RFID ewallet (if this happens), then even gooding  laugh.gif
Too bad BHP petrol station that accept CC too little n too far from me
sg999
post Sep 15 2018, 10:26 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2018, 08:42 AM)

once TNG allows tng credit transfer to RFID ewallet (if this happens), then even gooding  laugh.gif
me too. all transaction entitle 10%. smile.gif
sendohz
post Sep 16 2018, 06:32 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 10:35 AM)
your tng reload was using maybank terminal too, right? biggrin.gif
yes, per my chat with AFfin staff, per statement cycle. i was told AFfin-BHP's statement date is 16th, surprised it was 13th.  laugh.gif
Aiya miss out your post.
I thought monthly cycle.
Overspend like RM250+, partly due to tng reload.
cybpsych
post Sep 16 2018, 06:39 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 16 2018, 06:32 PM)
Aiya miss out your post.
I thought monthly cycle.
Overspend like RM250+, partly due to tng reload.
ouch

this affin-bhp cb cycle is similar to pbb cards' -- statement-cycle and cb credited on statement date.
sendohz
post Sep 16 2018, 06:41 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 16 2018, 06:39 PM)
ouch

this affin-bhp cb cycle is similar to pbb cards' -- statement-cycle and cb credited on statement date.
My own mistake for not following up closely with this thread.
Miss out.

I topup RM200 + 2% surcharge, if i didn't test this i don't overspend much.
cybpsych
post Sep 16 2018, 06:42 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 16 2018, 06:41 PM)
My own mistake for not following up closely with this thread.
Miss out.

I topup RM200 + 2% surcharge, if i didn't test this i don't overspend much.
where did u reload?
sendohz
post Sep 16 2018, 06:46 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 16 2018, 06:42 PM)
where did u reload?
The one that i shared before and you asked for one of the station name that charge 3%.
both station located along old klang road.
Today went to two other bhp station and they only accept cash.
cybpsych
post Sep 16 2018, 06:48 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 16 2018, 06:46 PM)
The one that i shared before and you asked for one of the station name that charge 3%.
both station located along old klang road.
Today went to two other bhp station and they only accept cash.
ohh the one from OKR sweat.gif
w3sley
post Sep 16 2018, 07:22 PM

264 posts

Any offer for new sign up for affin bhp petrol card?
I see the giant rm200 voucher limuted for first 10000customer.I believed its finished by now.
JJKTP
post Sep 16 2018, 10:23 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 15 2018, 07:36 AM)

Thanks for the update. Glad to hear that.
Morning_Star
post Sep 17 2018, 07:47 PM

356 posts

Hi everyone. May I know by which ranking from highest to lowest you rank the cleanliness & quality of petrol among petrol station operators in Malaysia.

My personal ranking :
1. Petron
2. Caltex
3. BHP
4. Shell
5. Petronas
cybpsych
post Sep 17 2018, 08:26 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 17 2018, 07:47 PM)
Hi everyone. May I know by which ranking from highest to lowest you rank the cleanliness & quality of petrol among petrol station operators in Malaysia.

My personal ranking :
1. Petron
2. Caltex
3. BHP
4. Shell
5. Petronas
not relevant to this thread and this question varies and highly subjective.

there's a new thread in /k >> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4656760

there were few more threads in /k discussed in length
happyhaka
post Sep 18 2018, 12:12 AM

242 posts

i just texted the affin bank sms code. let's see how long it would take to get a callback

105 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:21 AM