126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

Everdying
post Mar 23 2011, 01:35 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:30 PM)
i wonder how to discuss darkroom in this thread  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

A: my darkroom is awesome, easy to use.
B: mine one more awesome than you!! got red colour one...
C: mine is most awesome, got a white lady behind me.. whistling.gif
who needs white lady when u can have a white cat? biggrin.gif

taken in a cemetary in KL a long long time ago...

ciggie smoke...and the cat playing with something biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 23 2011, 01:36 PM
cik_tak
post Mar 23 2011, 01:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:30 PM)
i wonder how to discuss darkroom in this thread  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

A: my darkroom is awesome, easy to use.
B: mine one more awesome than you!! got red colour one...
C: mine is most awesome, got a white lady behind me.. whistling.gif
??? they discussed bout what kind of chemical they use .. and how they develop the film. etc etc ...
every chemical have their own kind of effect .. from graining ... till how u mix it with plain water .. and how long does it take to develop the film.
but most people who have their own darkroom, they normally process only BW film . MOSTLy.
since the easier one to develop is BW film.
and for film lovers they will mostly talk bout what kind film u used, negative, positive film .. etc etc ..
Agito666
post Mar 23 2011, 01:41 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Mar 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
??? they discussed bout what kind of chemical they use .. and how they develop the film. etc etc ...
every chemical have their own kind of effect .. from graining ... till how u mix it with plain water .. and how long does it take to develop the film.
but most people who have their own darkroom, they normally process only BW film . MOSTLy.
since the easier one to develop is BW film.
and for film lovers they will mostly talk bout what kind film u used, negative, positive film .. etc etc ..
i only know film have iso choices only sweat.gif
write more about darkroom, like why using red bulb? chemical is acidic? tongue.gif or i still duno the concept how to make the image on positive film tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 23 2011, 01:42 PM
cik_tak
post Mar 23 2011, 01:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:41 PM)
i only know film have iso choices only  sweat.gif
write more about darkroom, like why using red bulb? chemical is acidic? tongue.gif  or i still duno the concept how to make the image on positive film  tongue.gif
actually , when u develop ur film, u can't have any light ( is my english correct a ?? ) , u need to develop ur film in total darkness .
i know this bcos, i develop my own bf film . there's no need for darkroom . u just need changing bag. once ur film inside the container. u can have as many lights as u want. the hard part is to load ur film into the container. need lot of practice .after u master loading film into the container . u can start mixing ur chemical.
u need thermometer, bcos u need to control ur chemical temperature. u can google for this .
how u mix ur chemical with plain water pon u need to experiment . i'm still learning . i believe there's a lot of sifu here knows a lot bout film processing.
after i develop my film then i can scanned it . easy . no need to use enlarger nowadays since got film scanner . hehehe smile.gif

Agito666
post Mar 23 2011, 01:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Mar 23 2011, 01:52 PM)
actually , when u develop ur film, u can't have any light ( is my english correct a ?? ) , u need to develop ur film in total darkness .
i know this bcos, i develop my own bf film . there's no need for darkroom . u just need changing bag. once ur film inside the container. u can have as many lights as u want. the hard part is to load ur film into the container. need lot of practice .after u master loading film into the container . u can start mixing ur chemical.
u need thermometer, bcos u need to control ur chemical temperature. u can google for this .
how u mix ur chemical with plain water pon u need to experiment . i'm still learning . i believe there's a lot of sifu here knows a lot bout film processing.
after i develop my film then i can scanned it . easy . no need to use enlarger nowadays since got film scanner . hehehe smile.gif
i roughly know the concept of negative film produce/imprint image through the lens haha... thanks for explaination...later google if i got free time tongue.gif
now digital era liao lor... whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
jchue73
post Mar 23 2011, 02:04 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Mar 23 2011, 01:18 PM)
want to know...
where i can get the original Nikon strap???
What strap? D3X? biggrin.gif

Have you tried Shashinki?

Anyway, speaking about softwares rolleyes.gif and View NX2, the US website already has updated to latest version 2.1.2.

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17278

Nikon Malaysia / Asia website is still at 2.1.1.

http://nikonasia-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/162
ReeNz
post Mar 23 2011, 02:06 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Nikon europe already updated theirs too
TSKTCY
post Mar 23 2011, 02:14 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nikon malaysia busy with upcoming celebration laugh.gif

Andy214
post Mar 23 2011, 02:22 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:30 AM)
Yes, he has the experience and background education but that does not mean that he cannot be misinformed?

If somebody tells me I'm wrong, I will go back and find out for myself and see if I'm indeed wrong. I will humbly admit and move on to say that I've learned something new today if indeed what I said earlier was incorrect. Perhaps being at where he is makes it harder to take it from a nobody like me?  biggrin.gif  Being stubborn is clearly not the way the way forward. If he chooses to differ in opinion, I'm perfectly fine with it.
thumbup.gif
Indeed, the hardest part is for people to admit their own mistakes; but those that does, will move on and go further. Usually, the biggest obstacle is the part to admit and learn. I guess it also depends on how a person is brought up, as usual, most peopl will tend to tease, laugh and make joke at someone who did wrong, this will shape the person into someone who's not willing to admit mistakes, so if we have kids, its important for us to make them understand its ok to make mistakes and learn from it.

Knowdlege, skills, experience is never ending and its nothing to do with age or if the person is newbie or profesional. Personally, I wouldn't look down on someone who is new or fresh, who knows, he/she might know something that I don't even know, or have more creative ideas. This applies to any field.

Disclaimer: The statement above is not meant for anyone, but just find its good to mention this since jchue73 mention this.

My cheap 2 shutter clicks.
SSY22
post Mar 23 2011, 02:39 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 23 2011, 02:22 PM)
thumbup.gif
Indeed, the hardest part is for people to admit their own mistakes; but those that does, will move on and go further. Usually, the biggest obstacle is the part to admit and learn. I guess it also depends on how a person is brought up, as usual, most peopl will tend to tease, laugh and make joke at someone who did wrong, this will shape the person into someone who's not willing to admit mistakes, so if we have kids, its important for us to make them understand its ok to make mistakes and learn from it.

Knowdlege, skills, experience is never ending and its nothing to do with age or if the person is newbie or profesional. Personally, I wouldn't look down on someone who is new or fresh, who knows, he/she might know something that I don't even know, or have more creative ideas. This applies to any field.

Disclaimer: The statement above is not meant for anyone, but just find its good to mention this since jchue73 mention this.

+1
Nice say thumbup.gif
g_pentium
post Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 23 2011, 10:07 AM)
maybe they're pixel peepers and like RAW files better?
hmm.gif means they will edit their own,photographers just snap and pass in RAW formats?care to rectify everdying?

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 23 2011, 03:02 PM
Everdying
post Mar 23 2011, 03:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
hmm.gif means they will edit their own,photographers just snap and pass in RAW formats?care to rectify everdying?
means u can see more detail when u print very big.
like clients want to see every fine details, threads on clothes etc, or even when u edit the color etc its more accurate...or like in hair details...so u can see every strand rather than them all merge together into one big block of black.
all that should be quite obvious already seeing how big raw files are.
some will be happy enough with like tiff or eps files.

of cos u dont need raw if all ur going to do is post pics on facebook etc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 23 2011, 03:14 PM
FaezFarhan
post Mar 23 2011, 03:13 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

From KenRockWell.com which I find useful and easy to understand =

AF-S (AF-Single)

In AF-S, the D90 focuses once, and locks until you let go of the shutter and press it again.

AF-C (AF-Continuous)

In AF-C, the D90 constantly tracks focus as your subject moves in and out.

AF-A (AF-Automatic)

AF-A is the default setting. It's my favorite because the D90 is so smart that it figures out if your subject is moving or still, and automatically selects the correct mode above for each shot!
opfish
post Mar 23 2011, 03:23 PM

366 posts

thumbup.gif

This qualifies to be one of the best posts here. I'd rather be listening to you alone (be it right or wrong, doesn't matter coz you have that right VALUES) than taking the most accurate spot-on opinion from those arrogant self-proclaimed I-know-it-all professional photographers (and divine for not making any mistake) who love making fun on others especially newbies like me.

Please stick around and gather as much info as possible. We need more 'seniors' like you.

aldosoesilo
post Mar 23 2011, 03:28 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

thumbup.gif

I like that one bro. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
seriously.!
Everdying
post Mar 23 2011, 03:30 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Mar 23 2011, 03:23 PM)
This qualifies to be one of the best posts here. I'd rather be listening to you alone (be it right or wrong, doesn't matter coz you have that right VALUES) than taking the most  accurate spot-on opinion from those arrogant self-proclaimed I-know-it-all professional photographers (and divine for not making any mistake) who love making fun on others especially newbies like me.

Please stick around and gather as much info as possible. We need more 'seniors' like you.
orang ni konon out-station, but can still surf tongue.gif
opfish
post Mar 23 2011, 03:35 PM

366 posts

Yes, outstation bro. I'm having some break. You are going for the TT tonight rite? Send my regards to others. We'll arrange for our session soon!
FaezFarhan
post Mar 23 2011, 04:06 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

http://nikonimglib.com/nefcodec/

Argh downloaded .NEF codec from Nikon's website but it's only for 32-bit. Anyone knows where to download the 64-bit version? Any other free alternatives? hmm.gif
Bliz
post Mar 23 2011, 04:17 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 23 2011, 04:06 PM)
http://nikonimglib.com/nefcodec/

Argh downloaded .NEF codec from Nikon's website but it's only for 32-bit. Anyone knows where to download the 64-bit version? Any other free alternatives? hmm.gif
NEF doesn't support 64bit windows doh.gif
stsh90
post Mar 23 2011, 04:22 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 23 2011, 03:13 PM)
From KenRockWell.com which I find useful and easy to understand =
AF-A (AF-Automatic)

AF-A is the default setting. It's my favorite because the D90 is so smart that it figures out if your subject is moving or still, and automatically selects the correct mode above for each shot!
That somehow makes the shooter less smart IMO whistling.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 23 2011, 04:17 PM)
NEF doesn't support 64bit windows  doh.gif
patut lahhh..

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 AM