Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

g_pentium
post Mar 19 2011, 11:43 AM

168 posts

Never knew that dslr used to have game implemented,The Pong Game...haha
g_pentium
post Mar 22 2011, 01:17 AM

168 posts

any melaka kaki going for the mid valley nikon 10th anniversary? brows.gif

taken in long aperture mode with wireless trigger at 1am(pitch black).

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 22 2011, 01:53 AM
g_pentium
post Mar 23 2011, 03:29 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 22 2011, 08:18 PM)
there are clients who will reject you right away if you present them with JPGs.
especially those in fashion etc, and who print huge ads etc.
wow.why is that so?
g_pentium
post Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 23 2011, 10:07 AM)
maybe they're pixel peepers and like RAW files better?
hmm.gif means they will edit their own,photographers just snap and pass in RAW formats?care to rectify everdying?

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 23 2011, 03:02 PM
g_pentium
post Mar 24 2011, 02:09 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 23 2011, 03:12 PM)
means u can see more detail when u print very big.
like clients want to see every fine details, threads on clothes etc, or even when u edit the color etc its more accurate...or like in hair details...so u can see every strand rather than them all merge together into one big block of black.
all that should be quite obvious already seeing how big raw files are.
some will be happy enough with like tiff or eps files.

of cos u dont need raw if all ur going to do is post pics on facebook etc tongue.gif
thanx for the explanation

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
yes, just like vehicle's meter mileage. the longer you use the shorter the life is...when time comes out, it's time to change a new body  brows.gif
you sure about this?
g_pentium
post Mar 25 2011, 02:02 AM

168 posts

can anyone spam me with Nikon AF-S Nikkor 35mm f1.8 G DX lens,any reviews guys?

btw, is there any side effects of frequently doing long time exposure shots?overheated sensor and all?
g_pentium
post Mar 25 2011, 10:11 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Mar 25 2011, 08:12 PM)
really?
will grow more and more?
will the dead pixel affect the quality of the photo?
your PC monitor might have a stuck/dead pixel, your TV might have a couple and camera sensors are not prone to this problem either. when you deal with millions of pixels in a tiny area, some of them will eventually die or malfunction.why do I not worry or care about these pixel problems? because some of them eventually disappear and the ones that stay are automatically removed/mapped out by Lightroom/Adobe Camera RAW as soon as i open up the image.
g_pentium
post Mar 26 2011, 11:16 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 26 2011, 11:05 PM)
It is decided tomorrow 5 pm. in petaling street. current memeber:
1. Aldo
2. Eddy
3. SSY22

any one else joining? for fun only lahh.. yam cha only.
gear doesn't matter here because we gonna shoot street. you can come out with any gear you want to use. tongue.gif

P/S : Expecting some1 kind enough to let me play play with his 70-200 VRII tongue.gif hahaha (Kidding).
awesome..so wana join u guys, bt cant..please do this kinda TT events more.. icon_rolleyes.gif
g_pentium
post Mar 28 2011, 01:17 AM

168 posts

35mm 1.8g?

anyway guys im planing to get this dry box,is this a good deal.or you all have any other suggestions?
g_pentium
post Mar 28 2011, 01:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 28 2011, 01:21 AM)
For me nice bro, you able to capture when they interacting and asking about the amulet

Added on March 28, 2011, 1:22 am

Sigma 50mm
thanks,how u know bro..from his gear list or any EXIF software?
btw lovely street photography there guys..each picture tell its own story. rclxms.gif
i wana join oso... tongue.gif taken with kit lens DX

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 28 2011, 01:46 AM
g_pentium
post Mar 28 2011, 01:42 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 28 2011, 01:39 AM)
cos he said the picture was taken with Sigmalux bro ...
blush.gif opsy my bad then... doh.gif
g_pentium
post Mar 28 2011, 02:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Mar 28 2011, 01:59 AM)

nevermind.. i'm the power of my lens... dont let ur lenses control u.. u control the lenses!Ā  laugh.gif

true bro raz..nicely said. rclxms.gif we must have that creativeness and imagination to produce an one of kind image.but then again,we do need pricey lens to achieve some desired image output.haiz

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 28 2011, 02:40 AM
g_pentium
post Mar 28 2011, 03:05 PM

168 posts

lovely composition,love the bleached look on the pics. icon_rolleyes.gif
g_pentium
post Mar 29 2011, 01:05 AM

168 posts

nice...fish eye lens??

btw guys reading all those fungus infected lens got me worried,so planing to get a dry box myself an Aipo brand.is this a good deal?cause this box doesnt use electricity,you all have any suggestions on dry box?what type of dry box u all using,mind to share?
g_pentium
post Mar 29 2011, 01:11 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:07 AM)
I dont own one but from what I have acknowledged by following the Nikon thread, Aipo is one of the best you can get. Just make sure you get something bigger in case your inventory increases in near future  wink.gif
seriously u dont own one?so how do keep your gear then?using chloride packets?yeah the type i've mentioned is for beginners.but not sure how it functions though.cause normally the best drybox for gears consume electricity,to extract out moist in the air.
g_pentium
post Mar 29 2011, 01:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:14 AM)
Well, I've been thinking of (but have yet to initiate) making a DIY drybox using this thing http://goo.gl/WUMmL

More: http://www.mylensdb.com/making-your-own-diy-dry-box/

Cheaper alternative. I bet it costs less than RM 100 in total smile.gif

Edit: someone selling at cheaper price http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1673299
awesome.
1st link-if not mistaken that the absorber placed in the Aipo drybox i suggested.
2nd link-total rm220 for that DIY,so wanna get that Aipo..hehe.
agree with you,there are cheaper alternative.now im using chloride packets as a precautions,but those chloride packet wont last that much.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:15 AM)
use it like not your camera then no need worry fungusĀ  laugh.gif
my friend's D90 no fungus since the day he bought it... just use like once a week let the shutter work a while wont get fungus i think... rolleyes.gif
dang...hahaha.
yeah some are lucky enough to be free of fungus.like h1n1 la.some got infected some not. biggrin.gif but better take action before its too late. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Mar 29 2011, 01:19 AM)
yup fish eye and 85mm ... love the combination .
85mm 1.8g?

QUOTE(razuryza @ Mar 29 2011, 01:20 AM)
yeah.. me also dont have dry box.. eh.. what is that?
shocking.gif haha..ur the lucky one.

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Mar 29 2011, 01:27 AM
g_pentium
post Mar 29 2011, 01:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2011, 01:26 AM)
i suggest u get one that uses electricity, the bill also not expensive, around rm5 / month only.
plus no maintenance needed.
yeah true bro nod.gif .any suggestions of drybox u know.what type of drybox you using?
g_pentium
post Mar 29 2011, 02:11 AM

168 posts

creative.
talkin about lights.using flash triggers like phottix,yong nuo and etc on nissin di622 flash with d7k body,does this create Flash hotshoe pass through conflict?supposedly must be of the same camera brand both the flash and body right?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2011, 01:58 AM)
using aipo 38ex.
later on may just add on another one...right now its just enough.
nice.spam a pics of your dry box with the gears lar bro.. drool.gif
g_pentium
post Mar 31 2011, 12:05 AM

168 posts

is it true that u must have the same brand of flash as ur body,if u want to use flash triggers?
g_pentium
post Mar 31 2011, 02:30 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:40 AM)
Nahh.... not true!! If you have same brand, like SBxxx, not only can use triggers, CLS oso can.... previously I'm using Nissin with Phottix Aster trigger
That's a relieve.thanks bro.currently im having nissin di622.so i could go with any brand of flash triggers?

Found this shocking article on street photography shocking.gif

0.0258sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:22 PM