Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2011, 12:20 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 5 2011, 11:03 AM)
I think this got fill in flash. Can't remember clearly.

Get third party la. Phottix atlas not bad tho can't CLS la.
Just normal strobe wink.gif
I bought Yongnua triggers already last time. Pretty reliable smile.gif

It triggers my SB900 but not my Di622, so thinking of selling the Di622 and get 2 Yongnua flashes hmm.gif
are_yee
post Apr 5 2011, 12:23 PM

337 posts

thanks all sifu for give ideas.. so should i take sb600 or sb700, is it have much different?

Added on April 5, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 5 2011, 12:20 PM)
I bought Yongnua triggers already last time. Pretty reliable smile.gif

It triggers my SB900 but not my Di622, so thinking of selling the Di622 and get 2 Yongnua flashes hmm.gif
sell your di622 cheap2 to me bro,hehe.. need flash.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by are_yee: Apr 5 2011, 12:25 PM
fubs
post Apr 5 2011, 12:26 PM

201 posts

why the red stripe under the shutter release for d5100 is slanted that way? looks weird to me. haha
noobie1
post Apr 5 2011, 12:28 PM

2,538 posts

engadget got d5100 hand on here !!!!

Terbulance
post Apr 5 2011, 12:33 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 5 2011, 12:23 PM)
thanks all sifu for give ideas.. so should i take sb600 or sb700, is it have much different?

sell your di622 cheap2 to me bro,hehe.. need flash..  cry.gif
If you're buying between sb600 and sb700, just get sb700, since sb600 street price is RM800 and sb700 is RM990. One is old technology and one is new. Not much difference in terms of specs though. Unless you plan to get 2nd hand, get sb600. Can get around RM500.

Added on April 5, 2011, 12:36 pmThe D5100 kit lens is still 18-55mm and not 18-105mm unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Terbulance: Apr 5 2011, 12:37 PM
noobie1
post Apr 5 2011, 12:44 PM

2,538 posts

if 18-105 i guess the price would go up near d7000 body price..
fcuk90
post Apr 5 2011, 12:45 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

d5100 no AF motor ...
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2011, 12:51 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 5 2011, 12:23 PM)

sell your di622 cheap2 to me bro,hehe.. need flash..  cry.gif
Get the better one of course, the SB700. Control buttons are placed very well.

Oh offer me the price if you're interested with my Di622. It's mark 1, condition is good. Bought it in October 2009. Rarely used for so long, since I got my SB900 smile.gif
ongdandy
post Apr 5 2011, 12:52 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 3 2011, 01:55 PM)
couldn't get any model photo.
the model being abuse. LOL tongue.gif
well at least this is what I get
C&C please
that's me lol.. i m the one who bring those show girls stand there because i know them = = sweat.gif
are_yee
post Apr 5 2011, 01:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 5 2011, 12:51 PM)

Oh offer me the price if you're interested with my Di622. It's mark 1, condition is good. Bought it in October 2009. Rarely used for so long, since I got my SB900 smile.gif
is it have any big difference between mark 1 & 2? \

also guys, should i take 2nd hand flash(sb600) or 2nd hand 50mm?
aldosoesilo
post Apr 5 2011, 01:16 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 5 2011, 12:51 PM)

bro update your gear list please tongue.gif
I wanted to know hahahaha... just curiosity.

QUOTE(ongdandy @ Apr 5 2011, 12:52 PM)
that's me lol.. i m the one who bring those show girls stand there because i know them = = sweat.gif
hahaha.. I see.. then I was in the behind of you. sad looking at those model keep being moved away.
and since all of the potog simply block my view I just capture something different. hahaha tongue.gif
anyway I like the photo tongue.gif hahaha

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 5 2011, 01:17 PM
ongdandy
post Apr 5 2011, 01:19 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 5 2011, 01:16 PM)
hahaha.. I see I was in the behind of you. sad looking at those model keep being moved away.
and since all of the potog simply block my view I just capture something different. hahaha tongue.gif
anyway I like the photo tongue.gif hahaha
lol...sorry buddy.. =/

aldosoesilo
post Apr 5 2011, 01:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ Apr 5 2011, 01:19 PM)
lol...sorry buddy.. =/
haha.. nvm lah bro..
I don't know if that is you. well we can do TT one day.
I like your d700 tongue.gif hahahaha

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 5 2011, 01:22 PM
Terbulance
post Apr 5 2011, 01:26 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 5 2011, 01:14 PM)

Considering in terms of money, the flash is bout RM300 difference between new and old, where 50mm is just around RM50. So it all depends on you biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2011, 01:36 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 5 2011, 01:14 PM)

Kinda, Mark 2 can CLS, while Mark 1 you have to control the output power on the flash itself. And you can't use wireless triggers on Mark 1, only Mark 2 smile.gif

Just get both lor, since both is second hand. Both different usage, having 50mm doesn't mean you don't need a flash. Flash is a must to me for indoors. 50mm 1.8 & Di622 is enough for beginners smile.gif
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 5 2011, 01:16 PM)
Just basic gears lor. D90, 17-50, 35 1.8, 80-200 two touch, SB900. That's it. What about you? brows.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Apr 5 2011, 01:39 PM
fcuk90
post Apr 5 2011, 01:41 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

^ where u bought the 35mm at kb? gt cheap photo shop a
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2011, 01:46 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:41 PM)
^ where u bought the 35mm at kb? gt cheap photo shop a
MM Digital. It's RM830 there but my mom bought a digital camera too so got it a bit cheaper:)
aldosoesilo
post Apr 5 2011, 01:56 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 5 2011, 01:36 PM)
Kinda, Mark 2 can CLS, while Mark 1 you have to control the output power on the flash itself. And you can't use wireless triggers on Mark 1, only Mark 2 smile.gif

Just get both lor, since both is second hand. Both different usage, having 50mm doesn't mean you don't need a flash. Flash is a must to me for indoors. 50mm 1.8 & Di622 is enough for beginners smile.gif

Just basic gears lor. D90, 17-50, 35 1.8, 80-200 two touch, SB900. That's it. What about you? brows.gif
my gears is only cheapo
D3100 + 18-70 + 35mm 1.8 tongue.gif
noob gears. unsure.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2011, 01:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 5 2011, 01:56 PM)
my gears is only cheapo
D3100 + 18-70 + 35mm 1.8 tongue.gif
noob gears.  unsure.gif
Thought you have D90? hmm.gif

Btw feel like selling the 18-70? brows.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 5 2011, 02:00 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

lol .i m still saving for my first prime .hahaha