19,321 posts

4g92p 1.6 rev cut is at 6800rpm, not 7000
But when you see it, it looks like 7k

4G15P injection can go 7000, tested
Disagree
post Jun 5 2011, 09:35 AM

146 posts

Once the rpm shootup till redline and i let go because had some screeching sound.. Someting is wrong but im not sure wat.. hmmm
Lineage
post Jun 5 2011, 10:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Is it the TPS problem? or need to adjust butterfly to make it looser? so it shift at lower rpm? correct me if i'm wrong laugh.gif
Disagree
post Jun 5 2011, 10:16 AM

146 posts

wats tps bro?
Lineage
post Jun 5 2011, 10:19 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Jun 5 2011, 10:16 AM)
wats tps bro?
Check here..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Throttle_position_sensor drool.gif
wailup
post Jun 5 2011, 06:52 PM

97 posts

last few days went outstation, on highway a golf gti highlight me from behind, let it pass, then i downshift to 4th gear, can catch up with the acceleration, change to 5th gear, it still accelerate like it is on 4th gear! i reach 180kmh, and it is still accelerating... darn it.. got smoked

This post has been edited by wailup: Jun 5 2011, 06:53 PM
shinjite
post Jun 5 2011, 06:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Dude, no matter how fast you shift, the DSG still goes faster with every gear change. No.2, not sure whether that Golf is modded or not, if it is, habis and no.3, you lack extra gears XD

Golf GTi can hit 250km/h biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 5 2011, 06:55 PM
Lineage
post Jun 5 2011, 07:32 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 5 2011, 06:54 PM)
Dude, no matter how fast you shift, the DSG still goes faster with every gear change. No.2, not sure whether that Golf is modded or not, if it is, habis and no.3, you lack extra gears XD

shocking.gif
250km/h..great..try with your car..go chase Golf GTI laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Jun 5 2011, 08:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Jun 5 2011, 12:19 AM)
I press fully my rpm go to 7 plus bro
Dono wats wrong, im scared might blow up someting...
Normal. Because you flat out your pedal.

If you have light foot, the gear would change about 2k or 3k RPM. Flat out is always till redline.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jun 5 2011, 08:49 PM
tictac
post Jun 5 2011, 09:03 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 5 2011, 12:44 AM)
4g92p 1.6 rev cut is at 6800rpm, not 7000
But when you see it, it looks like 7k

4G15P injection can go 7000, tested
my 4g15 vdo rev cut 6800rpm only... blush.gif
3YE
post Jun 5 2011, 09:11 PM

hey im newbie can i join tis club??^^
wailup
post Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 5 2011, 06:54 PM)

ya.. i learned my lesson. no more go mencabar golf, unless i mod my car to the next level.
nod.gif
-Aktan-
post Jun 5 2011, 10:22 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Guys i sent my car to change roof this morning they guy says he charge 1k for whole roof and 400 for other paint job around the door , then i go back home and asked around, a few shops people say change roof atleast 2k, omg ... i so worry now why the guy charge so low for this roof is he conning me .. please help ah people
cIvIc_noob
post Jun 5 2011, 10:33 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

What should i do to get more torque from 70-80kmh to 100km/h
Driving a 4g15 carb auto 3spd.
The other day i drive jalan kampung, the jalan one way up one way down, and then i overtake car by tekan full throttle and then the car like accelerate so slow one, my heart panic opposite lane got car approaching.
Lineage
post Jun 5 2011, 11:52 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 5 2011, 10:22 PM)
Guys i sent my car to change roof this morning they guy says he charge 1k for whole roof and 400 for other paint job around the door , then i go back home and asked around, a few shops  people say change roof atleast 2k, omg ... i so worry now why the guy charge so low for this roof is he conning me .. please help ah people
2k? Lol..your price 1k already expensive..+ 400 for paint job? only for the roof or what? hmm.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM)
ya.. i learned my lesson. no more go mencabar golf, unless i mod my car to the next level.
nod.gif
Haha..Kancil mencabar me just now..He smoke me..lol..what la Golf GTI nod.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 5 2011, 11:56 PM
shinjite
post Jun 6 2011, 01:16 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Kancil turbo also can smoke me kaw kaw also ma....power to weight ratio of a Kancil turbo is too advantageous

Added on June 6, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(tictac @ Jun 5 2011, 09:03 PM)
my 4g15 vdo rev cut 6800rpm only...  blush.gif
You need MMC, 7000rpm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 6 2011, 01:17 AM
budakhops
post Jun 6 2011, 01:32 AM

1,519 posts

guys.. how to take off the front bumper? any hidden screw? i need to adjust my headlight...
cIvIc_noob
post Jun 6 2011, 02:51 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 6 2011, 01:32 AM)
guys.. how to take off the front bumper? any hidden screw? i need to adjust my headlight...
hope this help friend
http://tacra.blogspot.com/2010/09/bumper-w...tria-putra.html

Added on June 6, 2011, 3:11 pmi found u more comprehensive one
http://tacra.blogspot.com/2010/11/wira-bumper-removal.html

This post has been edited by cIvIc_noob: Jun 6 2011, 03:11 PM
-Aktan-
post Jun 6 2011, 08:37 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 5 2011, 11:52 PM)
2k? Lol..your price 1k already expensive..+ 400 for paint job? only for the roof or what?  hmm.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:56 pm
Haha..Kancil mencabar me just now..He smoke me..lol..what la Golf GTI  nod.gif
1k is change a new roof, it will come in black colour and they paint it to my silver blue colour i think.. then 400 is to knock fix the door.. i 'slash' it with a pillar last time got tattoo on it now rusty already.. and rear lamp there got some rust too.. so paint those part.. hmm .. how arh? good?

This post has been edited by -Aktan-: Jun 6 2011, 08:37 PM
Lineage
post Jun 6 2011, 09:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 6 2011, 08:37 PM)
1k is change a new roof, it will come in black colour and they paint it to my silver blue colour i think..  then 400 is to knock fix the door.. i 'slash' it with a pillar last time got tattoo on it now rusty already.. and rear lamp there got some rust too.. so paint those part.. hmm .. how arh? good?
Good price..not sure about the workmanship.. biggrin.gif
but if you said 2k..then its a bit over laugh.gif

141 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:53 AM