post Mar 16 2011, 09:00 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 16 2011, 08:58 PM)
sorry??? ACP??

y cant? cant start ur car?  laugh.gif
ACP = adjustable cam pulley

Not can't start ler, just can't high rev with RON95 and car will be slow as turtle XD
AhKoo
post Mar 16 2011, 09:07 PM

21 posts

how come i cant feel anything with ron 97?
zzz
adjustable cam pulley make my life suffer only.. haha..
better juz leave it thr as ori ><"
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 16 2011, 09:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 16 2011, 09:34 PM)
blink.gif ron97 really will reduce the noise?
i tried few tank d.. i cant feel anything blink.gif
so switch back to ron95 since its cheaper laugh.gif

mayb u not sensitive or ur car got serious prom~

QUOTE(tictac @ Mar 16 2011, 09:53 PM)
why not get a ACP. Then retard the Intake Valve timing to prevent knocking......

then i'll lose sum power so jus let it b~

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 16 2011, 09:58 PM)
sorry??? ACP??

y cant? cant start ur car?  laugh.gif

his car monster jor~
tictac
post Mar 16 2011, 09:16 PM

2,520 posts

Retard the intake valve. It will reduce the compression. Then it will prevent knocking.
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 16 2011, 09:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Mar 16 2011, 10:16 PM)
Retard the intake valve. It will reduce the compression. Then it will prevent knocking.
i dowan to lose power/top speed my dear fren sad.gif sad.gif
tictac
post Mar 16 2011, 09:19 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 16 2011, 09:18 PM)
i dowan to lose power/top speed my dear fren sad.gif  sad.gif
ceramic coat the piston crown will prevent knocking also... power not affected
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 16 2011, 09:28 PM

40 posts

lazy wanna mod my monster liao~
jus let it b untill i get myself another car~
ohmlawx
post Mar 16 2011, 09:37 PM

732 posts

Today i go buy the clip for rubber rail for rooftop.. Cost me only rm1.80 per pieces. Also price for the rubber rail are around 70 to 90.
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 16 2011, 09:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 16 2011, 10:37 PM)

Today i go buy the clip for rubber rail for rooftop.. Cost me only rm1.80 per pieces. Also price for the rubber rail are around 70 to 90.
ori? ?
ohmlawx
post Mar 16 2011, 09:46 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 16 2011, 09:40 PM)
ori? ?
yeah bro.. all shops said there are no non original rubber rail.. only original..
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 16 2011, 09:48 PM

40 posts

really,my place here said got ori n non ori but ori need to order cuz not many ppl want
AhKoo
post Mar 16 2011, 09:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 16 2011, 09:12 PM)
mayb u not sensitive or ur car got serious prom~
then i'll lose sum power so jus let it b~
his car monster jor~
if nit sensitive only can feel the different, that means only slightly affect, so, no point wasting money for ron97 if my car can support ron 95 rite? tongue.gif
haha.. u both monster marr..
mine still small sweet potato only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 16 2011, 09:28 PM)
lazy wanna mod my monster liao~
jus let it b untill i get myself another car~
never thought to keep ur car as ur 2nd car?
selling it at such a cheap price i cant really do it rclxub.gif
cIvIc_noob
post Mar 17 2011, 05:35 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

Guys i wanna ask about steering, can i fit
1.any version wira steering onto my 98 sedan wira?
2.any proton models satria, satria neo, gen 2, waja?
3.Kancil steering?

need bosskit for any of those ah?

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:37 am
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 16 2011, 09:37 PM)

I got my rubber rail for 90 in Taiping, i got it back to penang to fix for rm 40, i guess i got slaughtered for the workmanship in penang, refer to previous thread (no 24) to read my story

This post has been edited by cIvIc_noob: Mar 17 2011, 05:37 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 17 2011, 06:37 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 16 2011, 06:27 PM)
made in USA 1..
name ABRO if not mistaken..
how much per bottle?

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:37 am
QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 16 2011, 08:34 PM)
blink.gif ron97 really will reduce the noise?
i tried few tank d.. i cant feel anything blink.gif
so switch back to ron95 since its cheaper laugh.gif
my wira got feel also..use 95, sure got knocking..use 97 straight no

This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: Mar 17 2011, 06:37 AM
lixc
post Mar 17 2011, 06:42 AM

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:46 PM)
many thing can mod on wira ooo.h that y many ppl like to drive it.
haha, it's due to our beloved country punya government policy... if no car tax, see whether will have many ppl driving it or not... tongue.gif
tictac
post Mar 17 2011, 06:46 AM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Mar 17 2011, 05:35 AM)
Guys i wanna ask about steering, can i fit
1.any version wira steering onto my 98 sedan wira?
2.any proton models satria, satria neo, gen 2, waja?
3.Kancil steering?

need bosskit for any of those ah?

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:37 am

I got my rubber rail for 90 in Taiping, i got it back to penang to fix for rm 40, i guess i got slaughtered for the workmanship in penang, refer to previous thread (no 24) to read my story
I also like the Waja steering. If it is plug and play on wira. Might change my steering as well... icon_rolleyes.gif
lixc
post Mar 17 2011, 06:46 AM

QUOTE(nicodemus @ Mar 16 2011, 05:37 PM)
I was told that there is 2 types of extractor, normal and stainless steel. The normal one I think is alloy the color is like matte grey.

Normal one is RM250 and stainless steel is RM700. I asked whats the difference, few of the shops also said it only looks nice no difference in performance.

Is that true?
i nvr tried different one, but theoretically if the hole diameter and length are the same then performance should be same, just reliability and durability different.
And different material and different thickness will give you different sound... too many variance...

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:50 am
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 16 2011, 05:19 PM)
Should be the catalytic convertor... If it is a stainless steel pipe and not hollow type, it will be good....
Precaution, if it is an injection, better make sure they disconnect the sensor in the exhaust first before starrting the cutting job....
i dun think normal shop will give catalytic converter... normally the converter itself will cost more than Rm600, alone...
haven't knew anyone so nice to the environment yet, to change catalytic converter... most is remove it and change to normal bullet... this is where the power/torque gain come from, due to easier exhaust flow...

By the way, hotbits exhaust increased price? only extractor increase price or mid/rear also increase? it's a bit too much for RM580 for the extractor... luckily my order was done before CNY...
i still seeing the old price in speedworks website wor...

This post has been edited by lixc: Mar 17 2011, 06:54 AM
SUSkyheng
post Mar 17 2011, 06:54 AM

888 posts

Yup, that's right.... Most people will just bypass that.... I also bypass it early early....
Lineage
post Mar 17 2011, 07:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Mar 17 2011, 06:37 AM)
how much per bottle?

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:37 am
my wira got feel also..use 95, sure got knocking..use 97 straight no
Actually what is the knocking you guys mean? is it when press accelerator or let go, the engine there will have a "dok" sound? hmm.gif
My Wira have that sound sometimes when I press the pedal or let go..is it because my cam pulley not balance already? or lose already? hmm.gif

141 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 AM