141 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

zm__
post Sep 8 2011, 05:13 PM

92 posts

guys, i feel like my car keep 'coughing' (mcm manual car mao mati engine like that laugh.gif ), usually when i slows down my car for bumps, traffics, etc. and fuel consumption damn 'kao', and black oil skjp mao refill dah

is it time for it to see doctor? by the way, mine is auto. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by zm__: Sep 8 2011, 05:13 PM
nelsonlye
post Sep 8 2011, 05:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zm__ @ Sep 8 2011, 05:13 PM)
guys, i feel like my car keep 'coughing' (mcm manual car mao mati engine like that laugh.gif ), usually when i slows down my car for bumps, traffics, etc. and fuel consumption damn 'kao', and black oil skjp mao refill dah

is it time for it to see doctor?  by the way, mine is auto. icon_question.gif
Go to consult your foreman. Since u know is sick liao....
GKWong
post Sep 8 2011, 09:28 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

Just changed to Arospeed LCP and using back VDO original crank sensor plate, lightened a lot from the original. thumbup.gif
Previously tried Brisk LCP with their combined crank sensor plate, engine total lost of power due the the ignition marking not accurate.

Next upcoming mod I think will go for adjustable cam pulley + dyno for the optimum adjustment nod.gif
nelsonlye
post Sep 8 2011, 10:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 8 2011, 09:28 PM)
Just changed to Arospeed LCP and using back VDO original crank sensor plate, lightened a lot from the original.  thumbup.gif
Previously tried Brisk LCP with their combined crank sensor plate, engine total lost of power due the the ignition marking not accurate.

Next upcoming mod I think will go for adjustable cam pulley + dyno for the optimum adjustment  nod.gif
Well done rclxms.gif not bad going to be another monster liao.....

Show some photo?
GKWong
post Sep 8 2011, 10:28 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 8 2011, 10:05 PM)
Well done  rclxms.gif not bad going to be another monster liao.....

Show some photo?
lol.. no take photo... my car 'stock' nia sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 8 2011, 11:58 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

not stock already lor, so many mods.
maybe do some more before dyno lar, change exhaust setup, FPR, air filter, etc..
GKWong
post Sep 9 2011, 12:48 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 8 2011, 11:58 PM)
maybe do some more before dyno lar, change exhaust setup, FPR, air filter, etc..
but my engine internal still untouch. So far got modded to 4-2-1 extractor and center bullet from the stock 4-1 and catalytic converter, muffler still remain original tongue.gif
Using K&N drop-in filter.
Using Quadcore plug cable, this thing really giving a lot improvement with iridium plugs thumbup.gif
Then some other mini DIY mid such as engine breather redirected from entering TB due to VDO really sensitive to dirty sensors sweat.gif . Also an oil catch tank.
Latest mod only the LCP lor... rolleyes.gif
So i still consider my car as 'Stock' tongue.gif

As for the FPR, i not running on BoT. So i am not so sure how much i can gain from increasing the fuel line pressure. Scare later too much pressure will kong my injectors faster. But better spray of the fuel inside combustion will surely help on better burning of the fuel. hmm.gif

I am more concern on my car torque and fuel economics since my car is only 1.3 and i am using it to pass touge hill every day.
xxboxx
post Sep 9 2011, 02:15 AM

5,261 posts

impressive with your setup, some more with 1.3.
how about putting hi-cam? brows.gif

everyday touge ar? rclxms.gif
which road you touge?
shinjite
post Sep 9 2011, 08:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 9 2011, 12:48 AM)

Should be able to net you avg 5-8whp with those setup wink.gif
Add high cams, another 5-7whp if engine in good condition smile.gif
GKWong
post Sep 9 2011, 09:25 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 9 2011, 02:15 AM)
impressive with your setup, some more with 1.3.
how about putting hi-cam? brows.gif

everyday touge ar? rclxms.gif
which road you touge?
yalor... in Penang island got 4~5 touge... Relau, Balik Pulau, Teluk Bahang, Batu Ferringhi, Tg Bungah... all also my favourite track tongue.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 9 2011, 08:43 AM)
Should be able to net you avg 5-8whp with those setup wink.gif
Add high cams, another 5-7whp if engine in good condition smile.gif
I am quite confuse with the high cams lor, so far my engine still tip-top condition. I asked 2 of the garage here that got dynometer, their sifu told me high cams will give me rougher idling and the power gain more on high-end and might suffer a bit from low-end torque unsure.gif
Also the price for a billet cams, I need do extra saving for that if needed.

As for the A-FPR thingy, issit advisable to get one? hmm.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 9 2011, 09:31 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 9 2011, 09:25 AM)
yalor... in Penang island got 4~5 touge... Relau, Balik Pulau, Teluk Bahang, Batu Ferringhi, Tg Bungah... all also my favourite track  tongue.gif
I am quite confuse with the high cams lor, so far my engine still tip-top condition. I asked 2 of the garage here that got dynometer, their sifu told me high cams will give me rougher idling and the power gain more on high-end and might suffer a bit from low-end torque  unsure.gif
Also the price for a billet cams, I need do extra saving for that if needed.

As for the A-FPR thingy, issit advisable to get one?  hmm.gif
this quote from the technical talk:
QUOTE(joefbi @ Sep 9 2011, 09:26 AM)
no need to use FPR loh...heard many case car burn out because FPR faulty
i used to had FPR before in my car...but removed after a while using it
because feel no different, and also my car near to burn...oil pressure leak
into spark plug coil unit....my luck manage to extinguished it...dangg scary
but i knew some people that put FPR and dyno tuning, got better hp and on daily usage save fuel. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Sep 9 2011, 09:32 AM
shinjite
post Sep 9 2011, 10:08 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

With FPR, you can tune the fueling so that you can get better low,mid to high end power as well

Like bro maddie, he got back his mid end punch with it wink.gif
Lineage
post Sep 9 2011, 10:18 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 9 2011, 10:08 AM)
With FPR, you can tune the fueling so that you can get better low,mid to high end power as well

Fuel Pressure Regulator? you mean it can be turn to get better low end power(pick up)?
I thought its good for force induction car only? Correct me if I'm wrong.. nod.gif
If yes, I might wanna get one..since it not so expensive right? Anyone know how much it cost? hmm.gif
GKWong
post Sep 9 2011, 10:29 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

I think if want to get, then better get a quality and reputable brand for the FPR. Else later those cap ayam one leak then burn down your car... scary..
nelsonlye
post Sep 9 2011, 11:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 8 2011, 10:28 PM)
lol.. no take photo... my car 'stock' nia  sweat.gif
'Stock' nia = everything untouch wo...hoho..u touch so many things liao......should show ma... smile.gif

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 8 2011, 11:58 PM)
Yaya not stock liao.........

Change a good drop in air-filter and do some nice exhaust setup will do smile.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 9 2011, 10:08 AM)

This one really need some sifu to provide info smile.gif I installed one...but duno how to tune it...hehe...

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 9 2011, 10:29 AM)
I think if want to get, then better get a quality and reputable brand for the FPR. Else later those cap ayam one leak then burn down your car... scary..
Ya ya, there's lots Cap Ayam BRANDED FPR...better don't mess & risk it...spend extra more for original stuff...... Try change the fuel line to Braided Hose like mine as well...

xxboxx
post Sep 9 2011, 12:28 PM

5,261 posts

FPR tuning my opinion better to get tuner that have wideband sensor. Running rich you can feel your FC become worse, if running lean then how? See if engine explode then only know running lean? tongue.gif

Ya, better find original FPR, imitation one build quality cannot be trusted..
nelsonlye
post Sep 9 2011, 12:50 PM

57 posts

Got Apexi O2 sensor Reader...haha....can use as tuning? Anyway im running @ 3 Bars...guess is bit too rich...
GKWong
post Sep 9 2011, 02:10 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

original is how many bar wor? from what i read, with higher pressure of fuel the injector will need higher voltage to release the fuel into combustion chamber, hence creating higher temperature to the injectors.
nelsonlye
post Sep 9 2011, 03:56 PM

57 posts

2.8 Bar original....
darkvader
post Sep 9 2011, 05:04 PM

any1 try sachs absorber b4?? for 1.6 model???
how is the road holding quality and comfort??

141 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:52 AM