Yeah..me too..wanted to do overhaul..but no car to use after send in..  doh.gif
I plan to buy small motorcycle... Honda Icon maybe... brows.gif
So can leave the car at workshop longer... biggrin.gif
ohmlawx
post Mar 18 2011, 07:54 PM

732 posts

hi,

previous post i read got forumer said we can repair & polish back our windscreen.. how much will it cost?? & where i can do it?
SUSkyheng
post Mar 18 2011, 08:37 PM

888 posts

Repair yes, but polish I not sure... Actually they drill the hole and inject chemical in.... But, you must do this once you get a hole, else it won't look nice even after repair... The cost is rm80 per hole....
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 18 2011, 08:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 18 2011, 11:56 AM)
Yeah..me too..wanted to do overhaul..but no car to use after send in..  doh.gif
2-3days only neh~ doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 08:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 18 2011, 08:38 PM)
2-3days only neh~ doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Top overhaul 2-3days..if engine rebuild take weeks man..lol..even 2-3days, I can't live without my car..no second transport doh.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 18 2011, 08:41 PM

888 posts

Mine already close to 2 weeks....
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 18 2011, 08:44 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 18 2011, 09:40 PM)
Top overhaul 2-3days..if engine rebuild take weeks man..lol..even 2-3days, I can't live without my car..no second transport  doh.gif
top max is 2 days only~
full overhaul will not take more than 5 days unless they got other cars to do la~
xxboxx
post Mar 18 2011, 08:47 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Top overhaul 1 day can kow tim. Full overhaul few days only. This is assuming the mechanic most of the time do your car and not other car, if the opposite then dunno how long oso can be. laugh.gif
tictac
post Mar 18 2011, 08:47 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 08:41 PM)
ohmy.gif repaint or overhaulin ?
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 18 2011, 08:49 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 09:41 PM)
fully rebuilt+oversize piston+engine balancing? ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 08:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 18 2011, 08:44 PM)
top max is 2 days only~
full overhaul will not take more than 5 days unless they got other cars to do la~
Yeah..I know..but mostly also got other cars to do..lol..

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 18 2011, 08:47 PM)
Top overhaul 1 day can kow tim. Full overhaul few days only. This is assuming the mechanic most of the time do your car and not other car, if the opposite then dunno how long oso can be. laugh.gif
yeah..thats why..I can't expect the mechanic only do my car..hahaha.. laugh.gif
ohmlawx
post Mar 18 2011, 08:52 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 08:37 PM)
Repair yes, but polish I not sure... Actually they drill the hole and inject chemical in.... But, you must do this once you get a hole, else it won't look nice even after repair... The cost is rm80 per hole....
Oic. Thx for the explanation. Because my windscreen got many very2 little hole. Suspect come from sand or dust when speeding.. Maybe the solution is replace the windscreen..
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 08:53 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
Oic. Thx for the explanation. Because my windscreen got many very2 little hole. Suspect come from sand or dust when speeding.. Maybe the solution is replace the windscreen..
Mine also..after 120km/h..the sound coming.. shakehead.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 18 2011, 09:08 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 18 2011, 08:49 PM)
fully rebuilt+oversize piston+engine balancing? ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Nope, the stroy as below, we LOL together.... hahahaha

Last Tuesday,
my engine starts to make noise
put some oil to the bearing on beltings(my friend said suspect is there) due to after 6pm already.
still cannot, get hold on my foreman, bypass the power steering motor but still same, overhaul required. Paid rm400 and on the spot he crane the engine up

Wednesday,
whole engine being stripped fully and send the top head for machine
found that piston 3 bearing worned off

Thursday to Friday, just wait and wait... Only the top head come on Saturday evening

Sunday morning till evening
foreman install back the engine and test, still noisy but he never call me on this. So have to strip the whole thing again.

Monday I know I'm quite pissed off....

Then found out that the crank shaft that connecting to lube oil pump worned off(this is the actual cause), so have to source the parts again and wasted another 2 days for nothing....

After get the new lub oil pump still the same... So the whole crank shaft have to send for machine.... Tomorrow only will come back, hopefully.....

Added on March 18, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
If this is the case, kautim the biggest hole and buy insurance.....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Mar 18 2011, 09:09 PM
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 09:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
Nope, the stroy as below, we LOL together.... hahahaha

Last Tuesday,
my engine starts to make noise
put some oil to the bearing on beltings(my friend said suspect is there) due to after 6pm already.
still cannot, get hold on my foreman, bypass the power steering motor but still same, overhaul required. Paid rm400 and on the spot he crane the engine up

Wednesday,
whole engine being stripped fully and send the top head for machine
found that piston 3 bearing worned off

Thursday to Friday, just wait and wait... Only the top head come on Saturday evening

Sunday morning till evening
foreman install back the engine and test, still noisy but he never call me on this. So have to strip the whole thing again.

Monday I know I'm quite pissed off....

Then found out that the crank shaft that connecting to lube oil pump worned off(this is the actual cause), so have to source the parts again and wasted another 2 days for nothing....

After get the new lub oil pump still the same... So the whole crank shaft have to send for machine.... Tomorrow only will come back, hopefully.....

Added on March 18, 2011, 9:09 pm
If this is the case, kautim the biggest hole and buy insurance.....
What is the meaning of the sentence in bold and red colour?

Normally insurance cover how much for the windscreen?

This post has been edited by Lineage: Mar 18 2011, 09:15 PM
SUSkyheng
post Mar 18 2011, 09:16 PM

888 posts

Is that called top head? I don't know, haha.....
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 09:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
Is that called top head? I don't know, haha.....
I mean what do you mean by "for machine"... nod.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 18 2011, 09:21 PM

888 posts

Recon back the holes.....
BTW, the insurance covered should be rm600, so the cost will be rm1++
Lineage
post Mar 18 2011, 09:27 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 18 2011, 09:21 PM)