Bandar Putera 2 , Klang, worth buying?

ericlaiys
post May 9 2012, 09:37 AM

7,596 posts

Hi moonlight,
If i'm not mistaken, the S & P did not mentioned completion date. Let say , the term say 2 years. Then the developer start to compensate from the date of you signing the document. (calculate 2 year from there)

Any Dura owner here?
ericlaiys
post Jul 28 2012, 04:55 PM

7,596 posts

Dura -45% completed.
rclxms.gif
ericlaiys
post Sep 2 2012, 01:53 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Jul 28 2012, 07:05 PM)
Boss,

Congrats on your purchase. rclxms.gif

Bought for own stay or investment?
lol...for own stay

Added on September 2, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Aug 10 2012, 10:12 PM)
this area full of open burning .

haze is so terrible.
i am staying nearby bkt tinggi jj.

KSL bandar bestari is even worst !
i wonder those who bought there will regret their whole life.
Did not notice that when went to site visit every 2 month. But i notice a lot of dust due to lorry . Currently under construction for Cadia and Dura. Saw new phases/block come up after Dura. Anyone know the name of the new phases?

According to my floor plan dura only few blocks but developer has created more block (possible new phases).

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Sep 2 2012, 01:59 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 28 2012, 12:29 PM

7,596 posts

Anyone got master plan for Bandar Putera Klang 2? Would like to know what's going to built in this area.

Just get an update from developer. My Phase- Dura is now 55% completed.

Added on October 28, 2012, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(jaahaniza @ Oct 27 2012, 12:05 PM)
Hi, I am new in this forum. I bouht CADIA for my own stay. read some of the post and saw a few others who will be in the neighbourhood.. looking fwd to meet u guys. last i went to the place, it seems like the house going to complete soon. anyone have good contractor for renovation?

Added on October 27, 2012, 12:31 pm
Hi There, i also bought cadia. excited to move there!! c u around neighbour!!  rclxm9.gif
Heard Top Fellowship do renovation on that area. Not sure good or not.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 28 2012, 12:33 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 29 2012, 09:10 PM

7,596 posts

Wah lau...I thought Bandar Putera 2 is safe from flood. Izzit flooded to our area as well????

Just read about it here: http://www.nst.com.my/latest/liu-rapped-ov...loods-1.159354#

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 29 2012, 09:15 PM
ericlaiys
post Nov 2 2012, 10:29 PM

7,596 posts

Oh man...flash flood again:- http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2923&sec=nation

Just check Google map. Look like we are far a bit from the flood area.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Nov 2 2012, 10:37 PM

ericlaiys
post Nov 3 2012, 09:52 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(nadhir.nadz @ Nov 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
so far there is no complaint regarding flood at bandar putera 2.. not like bandar puteri here, the flood turn from bad to worse when there is a heavy rain since it's near to taman sentosa.. just be ware in case its happen in your area smile.gif
What happen to that side? I often heard bandar puteri always has flash flood even after few years.
ericlaiys
post Nov 11 2012, 08:19 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Nov 10 2012, 12:57 PM)
received a letter from developer a moment ago.house is ready for collection.i know that we need to pay a sum for the VP but is abit ridiculuos to pay RM720 and the invoice does not itemise what am i paying for..malayan pines estate really blood sucker....how about you guys?

Added on November 10, 2012, 12:59 pm
dont worry...so far so good...been there everyweek when is heavy rain and there is no sign of flood...the only place flooded is the kampung beside the traffic light....
Why don't you visit their office and ask about the RM720. Just read the agreement under maintenance of services has a quote
"Purchaser shall pay 6 month advance in respect of such contribution on the date he takes vacant possession of the said building" (section 18 (2)). I think the amount is very subjective depend on house price. Which phase are you in ?
ericlaiys
post Nov 13 2012, 09:54 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Nov 12 2012, 09:50 AM)
Currently out station...will call them later...I'm not sure I'm which phase but I know that my house is the second row behind the field under Cassia 1..
Your should be Cassia 1. Time to get renovation. Check out here:- https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...35703011&type=1
Most people in this area get Top Fellowship and saw the office opposite Cassia 1 (shop lot). Not sure good or not.
ericlaiys
post Nov 22 2012, 09:37 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Nov 21 2012, 09:43 PM)
Boss,

So far only owner with  A.IA and PB Bank loan can get their key.

The rest still waiting, if not this Friday should be next week nod.gif

I saw the crack as well, wondering why they didn't do the proper touch up before handover..  hmm.gif
May be they want to say by "design"...is the crack happen on all house and how come can easily crack. They cut down material and give cheap material?
ericlaiys
post Nov 23 2012, 01:04 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Nov 23 2012, 09:41 AM)
Boss,

Luckily you can always go across the road to the other site of the shop smile.gif

There's a new mamak restaurant open *got free dinner from 7-9pm only that day* , 99 mini market, car wash and etc.

VP maybe next week, waiting for the bank to release...
Please share as well the $$ that need to pay to developer after the house is complete & get the key (besides than bank loan)
ericlaiys
post Nov 26 2012, 01:53 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Nov 25 2012, 11:53 PM)
Boss,

Before I read this , I guess I need a Kopi Kaw Kaw, haha notworthy.gif

Guess the rest of the owner facing the same issue?

Wish me luck next week nod.gif
Wah lau. so many defect!
ericlaiys
post Nov 27 2012, 11:43 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Nov 27 2012, 11:37 AM)
Basically my 5ft left land at the rear already sink about half inch. What i notice mostly of the house there sink half inch or 1 inch. Top fellowship contractor told me that got 1 house at Cassia 2 sink down 6 inch but i never really go see la....
The sinking is more (Cassia) on near to highway or also to Alpine, Basella, Cadia or Dura side? I notice Cassia side is a big high ground and next to it is Kesas highway
ericlaiys
post Nov 28 2012, 05:04 PM

7,596 posts

Here is the house full checklist :- http://www.totalhomeinspection.com/TotalHo...onChecklist.pdf
Hope this help
ericlaiys
post Nov 29 2012, 11:24 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 29 2012, 11:04 AM)
The soft soil problem not only happen to this area, KK,KU,BR happen the same thing. Extension with 2 floor must be piling.

Even 1 floor also need to do a proper concrete retention
Yalor. Even famous developer also having same problem. I heard rumor from my friend that Setia Alam (Phase 1 or 2), the house sink.
Here is some info:- http://ling-wei.blogspot.com/2008/06/setia...or-quality.html and http://ling-wei.blogspot.com/2009/06/soil-...a-alam-car.html
Some forum reported as well

ericlaiys
post Dec 8 2012, 09:02 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Nov 29 2012, 11:51 AM)
The soft soil happen everywhere even in Kota Kemuning and Bukit Rimau. Currently im staying in Bukit Rimau...1 row of townhouse being demolish as the house slanted due to soft soil...

Added on December 4, 2012, 9:42 ammy previous complain solution by developer...
1.main gate not align properly...gate hard to close...
  haven't settle yet but they remove my marking over there

2.main wooden door difficult to close and lock....and the lockset got rusty...
  haven't settle

3.paint like tear drop at staircase wall...few patch....
  haven't settle but they remove my marking over there

4.staircase grill rusty....metal expose...
  haven't settle and my marking is still intact.

5.certain wall got paint chip off...
  certain area the marking still intact and some remove and haven't settle yet

6. top part of the ELCB box never paint ...can see cement...
    haven't settle yet

7. floor level at the back door slanting towards inside...when raining, the water flow into the house  instead of going out...it make my kitchen area wet...
    developer checked my house and say this is the house design.every house are the same.so cant do anything on it. 

8. back door frame dented
    my marking removed..never settle.

9.all the floor hole cover(the white pcs thing) broken...
  marking remove but they never change

10. ground floor bathroom no water at all...i try open whole house locking tap but still no water out....same goes to the washing machine tap...
  settle. got blockage in the conceal piping and also air trap

11.ground floor bathroom floor hole inside got a big pipe that block the water from draining out smoothly...
    marking remove. nothing done...

12.master bedroom bathroom....shower point water pressure very low...i think my peeing power even better....others ok...
    developer claim is normal. got air trap..trap my foot la...i turn on for like 20mins and still no different.

13.window on both upstair bathroom hard to open and cant close...
    haven't settle

14. water leakage on both upstair bathroom after i flood the bathroom for 30mins only..can see the water leak out to the staircase and ground floor room toilet....
      developer trying to be funny by using the white paste(i dunno what do u guys call it) and fill the gap between the tiles on the floor and 6 inch up to the wall tiles and they say this can prevent the water from sipping to down stair and already settle the water proofing issue.

15.shower area and dry area in the master bedroom bathroom are the same level instead of shower area should be lower...the white colour tiles deviding this both area are still there and is poorly fix and misalign...
  my marking remove. haven't settle.

Master bedroom door tilt abit .so when there is a movement on the door, it actually rubbing the tiles below...
    my marking remove...haven't settle

17.family hall upstair - wall not even..can see wave and the painting is bad..can see alot of tear drop...
    developer claim is normal ..the reason is new wall..

18.upstair room 2 lighting point missing and the door frame got paint chip off around 50 cent coin size...
    marking remove.haven't settle

New defect i found out..

1. tiles with 13amp point got different colour tone with other tile .
2. got few tiles in the main hall and master bedroom are hollow at the bottom...
Wow. A lot not settle. So how? Need to fork out own money to repair
ericlaiys
post Dec 10 2012, 08:45 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Dec 10 2012, 08:47 AM)
Nop. Why i need to fork out my own money la. Defect warranty cover up to 24 months ma.Met Mr. Lee , site supervisor from IOI developer last Saturday at my house. He is a very nice and friendly person. Rectify my problem 1 by 1 and promise to settle it in 1 week time. He explain to me step by step how are they gonna settle my problem and ensure me that everything gonna be fine. rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif That was a good news.
ericlaiys
post Dec 16 2012, 07:48 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(trinittrotoleune @ Dec 14 2012, 02:24 PM)
i'm gonna get the key tomorrow.. and have an inspection as well.... hope everything gonna be fine
So how?
ericlaiys
post Dec 17 2012, 12:40 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Dec 17 2012, 08:41 AM)
congrat and good luck....latest update on my unit. ...as my previous post, i have met up with Mr. Lee, the site manager or supervisor im not so sure..he promise me that he will settle everything in a week time but sadly, nop. My toilet water proofing still the same untouch.  mad.gif  just wanna ask here, our S&P got a clause stated that the developer need to settle the first complain in 30 days or else we have the right to settle by our own and claim from them. Am i right?
eh. i dont think so. Warranty is 24 month. You probably need to complain to sales office again ,again and again...and again...
Better leave them fix the issue first before renovation if not they will denied it.
ericlaiys
post Dec 17 2012, 04:44 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Dec 17 2012, 03:03 PM)
i got the info from their official website actually

http://www.ioiproperties.com.my/buyer_guide.cfm#after

yeah i complain again today. I told them if by 30 days , my defective thing still haven't settle, i will lock my house and no any contractor will allowed into my house will send them a bill from my contractor for the water proofing and some other minor issue.
Cool...but not sure developer will do whatever been written in the website. Worse case, find lawyer to sue them back

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:51 PM