130 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 02:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

lol, I just want a copy and a scan of the DVD.... It's not everyday you can get a gates signed DVD
Joey-kun
post Jan 25 2007, 03:03 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 25 2007, 02:42 PM)
lol, I just want a copy and a scan of the DVD.... It's not everyday you can get a gates signed DVD
I want the software. so you can scan the dvd and I can keep the dvd, oryou can give me a copy with the serial rclxm9.gif
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 03:30 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

let me burn the DVD, and you can keep it. (cam dah menang jer cakap nie... lol)
Joey-kun
post Jan 25 2007, 03:39 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 25 2007, 03:30 PM)
let me burn the DVD, and you can keep it. (cam dah menang jer cakap nie... lol)
lol we work together. Team LYN vs everyone else
williamngwl
post Jan 25 2007, 03:49 PM

3,368 posts

Come witness the "Wow" at Low Yat Plaza on 3 & 4 February 2007

http://www.microsoft.com/malaysia/events/vistalaunch/
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 04:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 25 2007, 03:49 PM)
Come witness the "Wow" at Low Yat Plaza on 3 & 4 February 2007
http://www.microsoft.com/malaysia/events/vistalaunch/
If you have taken time to read the past 3 pages, you should know that there will be 2 LYN teams there during that day.....
Kite
post Jan 25 2007, 04:06 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

only 2 teams ? anymore ? wanna join ler ~ >_<
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 04:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

download the form and send in ur own entry lol. Just rope in anyone that u can find lor
Kite
post Jan 25 2007, 06:42 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

quite sad ~ >_<
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 07:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

why? tak cukup korum?
rayfoo
post Jan 26 2007, 09:10 AM

2,564 posts

team members for my team, pls check your email
sushiguy
post Jan 26 2007, 09:37 AM

32 posts

Just an update about the free upgrade from Windows XP Pro to Windows Vista, I called my pc dealer and since they are the oem authorized system builder, they were given a upgrade redemption form. I just needed to fill out the form and submit my application online in http://upgradeweb.moduslink.com/vista
I already paid the shipping costs USD17.17 and I will be expecting my windows vista upgrade DVD and 512MB pen drive soon biggrin.gif
kupang
post Jan 26 2007, 10:16 AM

160 posts

so the winning team will take home all 4 dvd's ?
or 4 winning teams with 1dvd each..?
travis_ckf
post Jan 26 2007, 10:26 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Well its the winning team where all the 4 members will win 1 copy of vista ultimate each. smile.gif
8tvt
post Jan 26 2007, 11:03 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

guys.. the launching day got sell the product or not?
is it good to buy now or wait untill it's stable? maybe after sometimes they provide service pack... any other suggestion? thinking to grab one...
travis_ckf
post Jan 26 2007, 02:00 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 26 2007, 11:03 AM)
guys.. the launching day got sell the product or not?
is it good to buy now or wait untill it's stable? maybe after sometimes they provide service pack... any other suggestion? thinking to grab one...
Definery during the launch day they will start selling the product, coz its the launch event to release the product! sweat.gif

Anyhow, on the issue whether to get it now or not is depending to ur current hardware requirement as well. Beware for compatibility issues as some hardware may not yet be supporting vista. That is why its a little safer to buy a few months later, but its never go wrong buying now.

If u buy the ori copy of coz u will be entitled support frm Microsoft should u have any problems. I doubt they will provide support or give u updates/SP if u been detected using the jack sparrow's edition.

Its worth paying the price for getting an OS which will last u for 5 yrs i hope. smile.gif

On the event wait till i get more info frm my insider n i wil update u guys tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Jan 26 2007, 02:05 PM

1,796 posts

Kite, i dun hv any Vista knowledge, can we form a team? tongue.gif
Joey-kun
post Jan 26 2007, 02:10 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 26 2007, 02:05 PM)
Kite, i dun hv any Vista knowledge, can we form a team? tongue.gif
go read lah. wikipedia and winsupersite got so much info on vista
wtm0325
post Jan 26 2007, 02:24 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 26 2007, 02:10 PM)
go read lah. wikipedia and winsupersite got so much info on vista
read and practical is different tongue.gif
huikb
post Jan 26 2007, 03:57 PM

55 posts

Windows Vista will be sold on the launch day itself. You will get some discount, discount voucher for other products and some freebie. It comes in a nice box (not OEM).

The discount is only for the 2 days and the rest is whilst stock lasts.

130 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:16 AM