130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

Joey-kun
post Jan 24 2007, 07:14 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jan 24 2007, 07:11 PM)
if it's my company...no need to think also...sure postpone one...too bad...
lol confirm for the hunt lah..if it postpones you go hunt, if not you can skip the hunt and your freebies hhahaha

now, help us find one (or 2) more guys.

I want readyboost. gonna get my thumbdrives ready.
sushiguy
post Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM

32 posts

Hi guys, do you know how can I register for Free Windows Vista upgrade? I bought a laptop in PC fair last December '06 which comes with Windows Xp Pro. The salesperson says that I can get free 512MB thumb drive and Free Windows Vista Upgrade.
http://www.microsoft.com/malaysia/buylocal/Terms.asp
But then I read from the microsoft website that in order to be eligible for BONUS PACKS, the operating system must have one of the following part numbers:
E85-04026 E85-04057 E85-04135 E85-04137
N85-04164 N09-01528 N09-01624 N09-01625
N93-00091 N93-00105 M93-00150 M93-00200
V54-00027 V54-00030

The problem is my Windows XP Pro part-number E85-04793 is not the same as above sad.gif So will I still be entitled to Free Windows Vista Upgrade + 512MB thumb drive?
Thanks to those who help......
rayfoo
post Jan 24 2007, 07:46 PM

2,564 posts

what brand of laptop is it?
QUOTE(sushiguy @ Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys, do you know how can I register for Free Windows Vista upgrade? I bought a laptop in PC fair last December '06 which comes with Windows Xp Pro. The salesperson says that I can get free 512MB thumb drive and Free Windows Vista Upgrade.
But then I read from the microsoft website that in order to be eligible for BONUS PACKS, the operating system must have one of the following part numbers: 
E85-04026  E85-04057  E85-04135  E85-04137 
N85-04164  N09-01528  N09-01624  N09-01625
N93-00091  N93-00105  M93-00150  M93-00200 
V54-00027  V54-00030   

The problem is my Windows XP Pro part-number E85-04793 is not the same as above sad.gif  So will I still be entitled to Free Windows Vista Upgrade + 512MB thumb drive?
rg470
post Jan 24 2007, 07:51 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 24 2007, 05:42 PM)
anybody else intrested? need 2 more participants....
What do u need to do in the Walk Hunt???
I'm interested
samurai1337
post Jan 24 2007, 09:00 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 24 2007, 03:54 PM)
I'd love to but the chances of us winning are too low. I need vista ultimate because I need to use IIS server.
Ala....so fast give up whistling.gif

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 24 2007, 04:10 PM)
I am. me you and samurai1337 makes 3.

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 24 2007, 05:14 PM)
left your details only, please PM the details, thanks!

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 24 2007, 05:18 PM)
maybe we get another guy if he dosent show up
So two of you already confirm? 3 of us then, and I might be able to pull one chick in brows.gif

Details to be discussed in PM
Joey-kun
post Jan 24 2007, 09:18 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 24 2007, 09:00 PM)
Ala....so fast give up  whistling.gif
So two of you already confirm? 3 of us then, and I might be able to pull one chick in brows.gif

Details to be discussed in PM
yep, I've filled up the form. just you and another person.
littlebug85
post Jan 24 2007, 09:22 PM

144 posts

Do you think they will have laptop promotions on that day?
samurai1337
post Jan 24 2007, 09:39 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

First post is updated, as well as topic description

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 24 2007, 09:18 PM)
yep, I've filled up the form. just you and another person.
PM-ed rayfoo about my details, once I got the address from my friend, we will have the full list already
post Jan 24 2007, 09:42 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:13 AM)
Any idea where can I get Windows Vista soon it gets released in Malaysia? (It should be end of this month right?). How will be the prices in term of Ringgit Malaysia?

Or at least, whom should I contact if I wanted to ask someone in Microsoft Malaysia?
already selling in lyp woh XD u want? find me smile.gif
the oem pack abit extra from existing oem windows xp prices for the vista equivalent.
e.g
Vista Home Basic RM339.00
Vista Home Premium RM419.00
Vista Business RM519.00

linkinstreet
post Jan 24 2007, 09:44 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

No ultimate?
travis_ckf
post Jan 24 2007, 09:45 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I doing this on behalf of an contact of mine who is my insider info of the upcoming vista launch in Low yatt plaza next weekend, and like u guys, i am excited.

Check out this poster:

the following are the details for the Vista hunt, and the grand prize is copies of Vista Ultimate edition, signed by Bill Gates! What u waiting for? drool.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jan 24 2007, 09:56 PM
linkinstreet
post Jan 24 2007, 09:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

OH HELL YEAH I'LL BE THERE!
Kite
post Jan 24 2007, 10:31 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

i am interested to join ...can team up ? smile.gif
Joey-kun
post Jan 24 2007, 10:32 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Jan 24 2007, 10:31 PM)
i am interested to join ...can team up ? smile.gif
you're slightly late for the team....if samurai's friend dosent want you have a chance icon_idea.gif
linkinstreet
post Jan 24 2007, 10:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I'll be joining too with my team. Want to 'cooperate'? lol
deric88
post Jan 24 2007, 10:37 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(sushiguy @ Jan 24 2007, 07:38 PM)
E85-04026  E85-04057  E85-04135  E85-04137 
N85-04164  N09-01528  N09-01624  N09-01625
N93-00091  N93-00105  M93-00150  M93-00200 
V54-00027  V54-00030   

The problem is my Windows XP Pro part-number E85-04793 is not the same as above sad.gif  So will I still be entitled to Free Windows Vista Upgrade + 512MB thumb drive?
most probally the shop you bought from conned you.... they keep the new stock and give old stock out

Kite
post Jan 24 2007, 10:41 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

aiks... er , anyone planning to form a team ? >_<

samurai1337
post Jan 24 2007, 10:51 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 24 2007, 10:32 PM)
you're slightly late for the team....if samurai's friend dosent want you have a chance  icon_idea.gif
My friend is Se_vixen
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/se_vixen

Our team - (Team MacOS X - temporary name)

Rayfoo (老虎) - team leader

Other members
samurai1337 (leetle kid)
se_vixen (underaged kid) - if ffk will kena RM50 penalty
joey kun (IIS Desperado)
Joey-kun
post Jan 24 2007, 10:53 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
My friend is Se_vixen

Other members
samurai1337 (leetle kid)
joey kun (IIS Desperado)
lol...um, now we just make sure that we're smart and agile enough to figure out the clues and run fast enough to get the stuff

MacOSX on a vista launching event is like omg...why not change to Mac OSX Leopard and see the MS Malaysia CEO go wild? icon_idea.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Jan 24 2007, 10:55 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
My friend is Se_vixen

Other members
samurai1337 (leetle kid)
joey kun (IIS Desperado)
hi, vixen reporting in. smile.gif

my status still unconfirmed, but hope to join you guys. smile.gif

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled