CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec

ck_boon
post Mar 31 2011, 10:53 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:50 AM)
For RM 600 it is great value for money. I'd say it justify its initial launch price of RM1k. Having used mainly high end Androids I must say this smartphone is great as everytime I use it , I always tend to compare it with my previous Androids - NexusOne, Galaxy S, Dell Streak and present Incredible S. I always ay it has a potential  2000 cc engine performance in a 1000cc exterior. Root it , flash it and you have a challenger to the Galaxy Ace ( RM 950), LG Optimus 500 ( also around RM900)
Of course with its price - some compromises , a lower 600 MHz processor and a lesser display quality. A good starter phone into the Android experience
Current stocks is 2.1 . If you find 1.6 means is very old stock
i saw one upgrade to CSL 2.2 floyo, i just dunno where he found it

epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM

47 posts

Benny, how to Reenable it? I go to Mobile network.
I only got
Data roaming
Data enabled (checked)
Network Mode
Access Point Names
Network Operators
Always connect to mobile netowork (checked)

When I go to Network operator and click Search Network,
i get No network found. "Error while searching for network"

When I click Select automatically, i get "Your sim card does not allow a connection to this network"
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 11:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
Benny, how to Reenable it? I go to Mobile network.
I only got
Data roaming
Data enabled (checked)
Network Mode
Access Point Names
Network Operators
Always connect to mobile netowork (checked)

When I go to Network operator and click Search Network,
i get No network found. "Error while searching for network"

When I click Select automatically, i get "Your sim card does not allow a connection to this network"
Then go to recovery mode - clear dalvik cache, wipe cache - reboot and try again

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 31 2011, 10:53 AM)
i saw one upgrade to CSL 2.2 floyo, i just dunno where he found it

Look carefully - he is on Cyanogen rom NOT official FRoyo. You can see it when he select settings

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 31 2011, 11:17 AM
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 11:28 AM

47 posts

Sigh.. still can't. Dunno what's wrong. It was still all right when its in 2.2 . I wonder if I just fried the sim card reader. I'm reflashing it back to 2.2 to see if it's the problem.

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:40 amReally weird. When I flash it back to 2.2, I got no problems with the sim card.

This post has been edited by epileather: Mar 31 2011, 11:40 AM
megadisc
post Mar 31 2011, 12:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 12:28 PM)
Sigh.. still can't. Dunno what's wrong. It was still all right when its in 2.2 . I wonder if I just fried the sim card reader. I'm reflashing it back to 2.2 to see if it's the problem.

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:40 amReally weird. When I flash it back to 2.2, I got no problems with the sim card.
with itchy fingers comes geeat more itchiness...
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 12:48 PM

47 posts

Any other idea how to get the sim card to work when I flash back to the original rom?

If not.. I think I just have to bring it to CSL with my 2.2rom and try my luck.
saya_zharif
post Mar 31 2011, 12:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 12:48 PM)
Any other idea how to get the sim card to work when I flash back to the original rom?

no idea buddy. sad.gif
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 01:20 PM

47 posts

My sim card have a lock. Previously when I start my phone it will ask for the number. But now, it doesn't anymore.
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 01:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 01:20 PM)
My sim card have a lock. Previously when I start my phone it will ask for the number. But now, it doesn't anymore.
Why dont you try put your simcard in another phone - unlock it first. Actually it is not a good idea to lock your simcard while flashing roms

epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 01:31 PM

47 posts

Yeah.. trying to do that now with my nokia. Damn.. where the hell are the security settings for the nokia! Argh...

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:33 pmFound... phew...

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:34 pmFound... phew...

This post has been edited by epileather: Mar 31 2011, 01:34 PM
saya_zharif
post Mar 31 2011, 01:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 01:31 PM)
Yeah.. trying to do that now with my nokia. Damn.. where the hell are the security settings for the nokia! Argh...

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:33 pmFound... phew...

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:34 pmFound... phew...
and?
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 01:41 PM

47 posts

Sigh.. still the same. I notice that, regardless of I insert the Sim, or I don't, it's the same thing. The behavior is the same. So, it's like my SIM is not even there.
saya_zharif
post Mar 31 2011, 01:55 PM

32 posts

revert to pk le. what's the problem with your phone anyway?
qhalidx
post Mar 31 2011, 02:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:15 AM)
Then go to recovery mode - clear dalvik cache, wipe cache - reboot and try again

Look carefully - he is on Cyanogen rom NOT official FRoyo. You can see it when he select settings
i thought i saw superbler2.2 I in the setting..just now..@ one minute of the video..

This post has been edited by qhalidx: Mar 31 2011, 02:06 PM
ck_boon
post Mar 31 2011, 02:11 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 01:48 PM)

How you restore to stock 1st? By ClockworkMod Recovery or sut? From my experience must use SUT to resrestore
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 02:14 PM

47 posts

I use ClockworkMod to restore. Oh.. if I use SUT to restore, I'll need the nB0 file right?
ck_boon
post Mar 31 2011, 02:15 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:15 PM)

My bad. I saw the model number is csl spice mi 300 whereby our shown Boston. How to change that? And the csl wallpaper. Where they backup?

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 03:14 PM)
I use ClockworkMod to restore. Oh.. if I use SUT to restore, I'll need the nB0 file right?
Yeah. That is the problem. U lost all imei number and service provider if restore from ClockworkMod. Try download vanilla or sugar from Boston mania and try? Or try the recover spice India?

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Mar 31 2011, 02:19 PM
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 02:23 PM

47 posts

HAAAA... So, now I need to find the original NBO file right?
ck_boon
post Mar 31 2011, 02:25 PM

1,894 posts

Try thethe vanilla 1st. We still figuring how to backup stock as nbo too
epileather
post Mar 31 2011, 02:28 PM

47 posts

Orite.

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:35 pmAih.. I think I'll just send the phone with PhantomKing for warranty claim. Going to CSL later. Wish me luck... If can, then
I'll give CSL free advertisement here. Hahaha.

If not.. nvm la. Buy another one lor. Then this one I'll root it to Gingerbread.. hahahaha.

This post has been edited by epileather: Mar 31 2011, 02:35 PM

107 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:52 PM