benny888
post Mar 30 2011, 09:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zak2one @ Mar 30 2011, 04:44 AM)
i can download apps from market after factory reset phone...thanx waigsr...
i've also have root my phone using z4root...
can anyone teach me how to move app from phone to SD card?
I have to install app2sd or not because aI already have astro file manager.
Apps2sd only on froyo rom
benny888
post Mar 30 2011, 10:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zak2one @ Mar 30 2011, 09:41 AM)
ooo...so, what the app that i can use to move my app to SD card?
BRo - why you still want to stay on to 2.1 ??? Moveup to Froyo - highly recommended try Phantom King 2.0 or his latest rev2d. You have bought a 2000 cc car but now only performing as a 1000cc kancil !!
benny888
post Mar 30 2011, 04:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

For celcom mms just ask someone sent to you . Celcom will prompt you install setting ota

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 30 2011, 04:52 PM
benny888
post Mar 30 2011, 08:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 30 2011, 07:28 PM)
guys, any good video player for our phone?
i cant play mp4 and avi with mVideoPlayer.
That is strange ; mVideoplayer can play all my mp4 and avi files including apple formatted m4v
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 09:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 08:54 AM)
Yeah.. damn.. some shit happened. I need to revert to original rom and claim warranty. How do I do that? I already backup the original rom before.

Added on March 31, 2011, 8:57 amI tried to use Rom manager and Manage and Restore Backup, I selected the backup I wanted to restore. Then it prompt me to "to reboot in recovery mode to restore"... then.. I say yes.. the phone goes to the booting screen with "Enter recovery mode"
but it just couldn't go into recovery mode. It will flash a bit and then.. reboot back to the normal state.
Try do it using the 3 buttons with phone off - camera, vol up and power simultaneously
If still unable this means your recovery is damaged . Just uninstall and reinstall it
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 10:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hendrastar @ Mar 31 2011, 10:40 AM)
all MI300 user...is this phone worth to buy?? biggrin.gif
is it froyo or 2.1??
For RM 600 it is great value for money. I'd say it justify its initial launch price of RM1k. Having used mainly high end Androids I must say this smartphone is great as everytime I use it , I always tend to compare it with my previous Androids - NexusOne, Galaxy S, Dell Streak and present Incredible S. I always ay it has a potential 2000 cc engine performance in a 1000cc exterior. Root it , flash it and you have a challenger to the Galaxy Ace ( RM 950), LG Optimus 500 ( also around RM900)
Of course with its price - some compromises , a lower 600 MHz processor and a lesser display quality. A good starter phone into the Android experience
Current stocks is 2.1 . If you find 1.6 means is very old stock

Added on March 31, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 31 2011, 10:44 AM)
i see. hurm. just send it to center says that your phone cannot detect sim. plus! your mic is not functional~xD

Added on March 31, 2011, 10:47 am

yes it is. lets say u wanna buy samsung galaxy 5? add more 100 (i think price for mi300 now 599 at lowyat) u can have 3.2" multitouch screen (glxy 5 is 2.8"), 5mp camera! (glxy 5 is 2mp), gps wifi and more!

comes with android 2.1 but some of developers here had even make the rom for 2.3! nice is it? smile.gif
Your sim card settings is just disabled ; reenable it at settings/Wireless&network/mobile network. This will happen when you reflash stock rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 31 2011, 10:52 AM
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 11:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
Benny, how to Reenable it? I go to Mobile network.
I only got
Data roaming
Data enabled (checked)
Network Mode
Access Point Names
Network Operators
Always connect to mobile netowork (checked)

When I go to Network operator and click Search Network,
i get No network found. "Error while searching for network"

When I click Select automatically, i get "Your sim card does not allow a connection to this network"
Then go to recovery mode - clear dalvik cache, wipe cache - reboot and try again

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 31 2011, 10:53 AM)
i saw one upgrade to CSL 2.2 floyo, i just dunno where he found it

Look carefully - he is on Cyanogen rom NOT official FRoyo. You can see it when he select settings

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 31 2011, 11:17 AM
benny888
post Mar 31 2011, 01:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 31 2011, 01:20 PM)
My sim card have a lock. Previously when I start my phone it will ask for the number. But now, it doesn't anymore.
Why dont you try put your simcard in another phone - unlock it first. Actually it is not a good idea to lock your simcard while flashing roms

benny888
post Apr 2 2011, 07:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ Apr 2 2011, 06:43 AM)
why why why i canot play nfs shift even after dl extra data. my nfs fc after EA Game loading screen.  cry.gif
NFS v1.04 plays fine without any special settings. Just Download install only. V2 hd cannot probably due it needs more memory n higher processor
benny888
post Apr 2 2011, 01:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 2 2011, 12:40 PM)
wasted, just go digi centre que for incredible s but so many ppl, haiz
Never mind-lah. Just sign up the 24 months contract at RM 1199 and including monthly rebate RM 20 - you will only need to pay slightly more less than RM 200 for it
Of course, you have to be on 2 year contract ; anyway I find Digi smartplan great if you need data service every month
Moving from mi300 to IS is just like shifting house from single storey terrace to double storey semi=dee, moving from a honda city 1.5 to a honda accord 2.4 . You will not regret I can guarantee you that.

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 2 2011, 01:11 PM
benny888
post Apr 2 2011, 01:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 2 2011, 01:16 PM)
u mean rm1199 + 68 * 24 month duh
wer got slightly 200 more?
about the 599 one, isit i just need to pay more 599 plus 24 month package? i know got rm23 for next 6 month right?
its ok lar, over alrady. hows ur incredible s ter?
The RM 599 package is : RM 599 + RM 68x24 ( RM 1632 ) total RM 2231

The standard offer package with RM 20 monthly rebate : RM 1199 + RM 48x24 TOTAL RM 2351 which is only RM 120 more

But I do not know this special RM 20 rebate will be available for how long or how many units

Actually under digi smartplan, your monthly RM 68 can be reduced to RM 63 based on your usage
benny888
post Apr 2 2011, 02:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

One cannot count in the data plan costs as one will still need to pay for it monthly , how much depending on what data plan you subscribed and which telco
On phone costs alone, new retail is RM 1999. So those who got it at RM 599 save RM 1400 but you are tied down 2 years to Digi
benny888
post Apr 2 2011, 10:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Apr 2 2011, 10:11 PM)
=.= damnit !! I re-flashed my phone just top get NFS works .. after re-flash it still dont work BUT then i realised my Android/data/com.ideaworks3d.nfsshift is empty... damn .. Who delete my file ??
Even the stock 2.1 can run NFS. I tested it before I upgrade to Froyo. But NOT on the HD version
benny888
post Apr 16 2011, 09:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Apr 16 2011, 09:52 AM)
yeah, i want the converter that really optimize for android, got any?
There are plenty free converters but I highly recommend HANDBRAKE - I use this to convert DVD movies for my ipod touch, ipad, all my previous WM 6.5 and all my present Androids
benny888
post Apr 16 2011, 05:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Apr 16 2011, 03:02 PM)
OOps!
Sorry about the faulty CSL Indonesia link.

Corrected here:-
CSL-Mobile Indonesia - MI-320
Looks similar to the Google Nexus One ; pity the memory is still low
benny888
post Apr 20 2011, 07:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Actually is a good practice to always do a factory reset after flashing a new rom. I always follow this unwritten rule in all my rom flashing in all my previous Windows Mobile and present Android phones. Take it as a final cleanup of any remnant files
benny888
post Apr 21 2011, 09:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shadowless @ Apr 21 2011, 12:52 AM)
anyone here live nearby wangsa maju?? can help me regarding my Mi-300??
appreaciate it much.
Bro if you need help dont restrict your location. I am sure there are many users in kl who can help you if you are willing to go and see them instead of them coming to see you
benny888
post Apr 21 2011, 09:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

To shadowless : your point of windows 7 is not necessary true. I did mine on windows 7 and it is running on a Macbook - this is even worse as there are more incompatible issues of windows os on a mac osx
benny888
post Apr 21 2011, 09:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Apr 21 2011, 09:22 AM)
lucky you.. now i using skyfish 3c... so many apps to backup feels malas to upgrade ... unless isit really good.. are any rom that preinstall with GO launcher?
Just use either titanium backup or mybackuppro to backup all your apps n data. Easily restore it back
benny888
post Apr 21 2011, 10:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ksling @ Apr 21 2011, 09:51 AM)
I'm using the stock kingmax 4gb too, but unable to do partition on it.

first, I tried to do with rom manager, select 512mb for ext and 64mb for swap, click ok, the phone then reboot into recovery mode, and a menu come out and prompt me what to do next, so I select "reboot system now" and the phone reboot again. After it's done, I open file manager to check my sd card, it seems that the old files are still there, it didn't wipe all my data and do partition, tried a few times again and still the same.

so I gave up with rom manager and go for minitool partition wizard instead. I put the card into card reader and it took about 15-20 minutes to recognize the card, however it indicated that card as "bad disk" and cannot do partition on it. I thought of formatting it, thus I give it a try and the windows took about 15-20mins again to format, unfortunately an error message pop up with "windows was unable to complete the format..." something like that.

I suspect that my 4gb sdhc is either damaged or fake one. Anyone know how to repair it?
Use the SD tool which I have recommended in my earlier postings : page 16 post#316

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 21 2011, 10:21 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0226sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:33 AM