5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Holyboy27
post Apr 6 2011, 04:26 PM

843 posts

Guys, let's say I wanna user other launchers.when I'm using them, what happens to htc sense launchers and the widgets? Are they still running, taking up ram? I'm in love with gingerbread lookalike launcher
Holyboy27
post Apr 6 2011, 05:53 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
If i have a task killer u can prolly kill the HTC Sense ( Really not sure about it )

When ur using launcher's, the HTC sense apps/widgets will be removed/replaced with your new ones.

@arthas, yeap directly from market ( or applan.....)
Thanks.will try to kill htc sense.update here later.thanks again.
Holyboy27
post Apr 7 2011, 08:43 PM

843 posts

i have no idea how to put up pictures without using external sites. i tried to attach the images through the file attachments but it just doesnt show up, please help =)

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 7 2011, 11:13 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 7 2011, 11:45 PM

843 posts

picture taken with IS. so far not bad the pics although the pics are nearly monochrome. my first few tries with the IS which produced some blurry pics were because handshakes. I apologize for the misleading info.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 7 2011, 11:46 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 9 2011, 10:31 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 9 2011, 09:43 AM)
Actually what's the big deal with the 'see friend's Facebook status on Caller ID'?  Old HTC phones also have...
i dun get it the issue also. my friends told me it's a major problem!
Holyboy27
post Apr 9 2011, 06:31 PM

843 posts

I think killing the tasks using task killers use up more of the battery than leaving the apps as they are. Since the tasks restart ever so often, killing them again and again will use up more energy.

At first i got advanced task killer, automatic task killer to free ram. Apps like locations, plurk, facebook, news and weather, firefox, market just come back periodically. Then after some time, IS started to lag. to move from one homescreen to another was VERY laggy. Battery life was around 6-8 hours from chatting and browsing apps. it lasted longer when i did not do anything with the phone. task killer on crazy mode, killing task frequency set at every phone screen turn off.

After that, I uninstalled the task killers and no problem so far. No lag, apps start fine, ui is as smooth as it can be. battery lasts one working shift. I bring my phone, around 90% charged in the morning around 8 to 9am until after around 6 to 7pm. Remainder battery around 10%, granted i was only taking pictures, browse web, chatting and reading pdfs.

Playing hexdefense while listening to music for around 20 waves takes around 5% of battery - not really sure, but it sure was not 10%. Another instance,i played fullmetal heroes, den continued with glassdestroyer, then zenonia then hexdefense with opera turned on (and assumed to be in the background). each time, i only pressed back when there's no Quit option. subsequent games had no problem loading. music was uninterrupted. i didnt note the battery consumption but from this i assume the OS is doing it's job without the need for task killers.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 9 2011, 06:32 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 10 2011, 12:36 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 9 2011, 10:48 PM)
Quick question, does the battery have to be dead for charging it 8 hours, or even with half battery can i?
IS uses Li-Ion battery. If im not mistaken, anytime u can recharge and dont wait until empty only recharge, it will spoil the battery instead. Drain the batt once a month or so to calibrate the sensor.
Holyboy27
post Apr 10 2011, 06:27 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Apr 10 2011, 03:31 PM)
saw this on the xda website.

looks sooooo cool. drool.gif
wondering when will it be available in malaysia.  brows.gif
i want it!!
Holyboy27
post Apr 10 2011, 06:53 PM

843 posts

cant help but notice, when i exit games that dun have an exit option, IS starts to lag.
Holyboy27
post Apr 11 2011, 08:33 AM

843 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/10/htc-desire-s-review/

the sense UI on the Desire S. It'll look like this on the IS once it's rolled out?
Holyboy27
post Apr 12 2011, 04:39 PM

843 posts

wah still waiting for case mate tough case.. bila mau datang ni..
Holyboy27
post Apr 13 2011, 11:40 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:12 AM)
I have bought a set of soft resin back case. Anyone interested - PM me ; I am not making any money - just to sell these extra off to cover my petrol going to post and costs posting to you. Just RM 12 each only - one each red, purple, transparent, dark blue available
The resin is soft and is a perfect fit to the incredible S. I have taken the black color. It is very nice and the back bulge has a nice small honeycomb pattern

[attachmentid=2153117]
Oh wait. Only the back part? Does it cover the metal surrounding the screen?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a problem with the HTC's Data Dashboard widget. After some time, the mobile data toggle on/off fails to works. I removed and replaced the widget but still didnt work. I had to reset the phone for it to work again. Is this a bug?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 13 2011, 11:43 AM
Holyboy27
post Apr 13 2011, 11:54 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM)
It wraps up to front and covers up to the front edges left, right, top and bottom
I'll have one of the white please =D

How to pay?
Holyboy27
post Apr 14 2011, 02:26 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(bhamophet @ Apr 14 2011, 01:03 PM)
Incredible2 is coming out! Bt tie to Verizon. Is same like s Bt wif add on such as demon instead of led flash
u mean Xenon flash?
Holyboy27
post Apr 14 2011, 09:18 PM

843 posts

Guys, I is incredibly disappoint.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/14/htc-sen...-flyer-and-new/

Holyboy27
post Apr 15 2011, 06:26 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(SinaranX @ Apr 15 2011, 05:56 PM)
how do you open the case of the phone to insert the sim?I am trying to poke the small hold at the bottom but it seems i doing something wrong!
quite difficult for me also. just do like normal phone, put your thumb's nail on the opening at the bottom, den pry it open. there is some sort of a latch there.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 15 2011, 06:28 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ivanlio @ Apr 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
i went to SIS today to exchange for a new IS. The staff told me that the S/N for batch HT13 got this problem
('search' & 'back' lit button somehow have leakage when vertical but no when tilt horizontal)
So this new batch of HT14 have no such problems. Mine ok now.
Don't wait and go change for a new one immediately, if wait longer maybe wont exchange a new 1 for u ady.

Juz a lil bit information for all....
Hope it helps....
thumbup.gif
i got the same "defect" too! report to SIS? S/N start with HT13xxxxx

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 15 2011, 11:09 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 15 2011, 11:19 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ivanlio @ Apr 15 2011, 11:12 PM)
If you have the problem with your search & back button too.
Mine was terrible, looking at it straight on, i can see both the back arrow for portrait & landscape.
Sooooo irritating. Finally, got it replaced today. rclxms.gif
I tot it was a design flaw, like every phone has it bcos i read in some review that mentions this problem. Didn't think it was an isolated problem. Will give SiS a call 2moro. Thanks for the info!
Holyboy27
post Apr 15 2011, 11:38 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ivanlio @ Apr 15 2011, 11:29 PM)
Im not sure but when i bought the phone, it was on the digi RM599 promo, of those that was allocated, only mine had the defect.
I checked with other buyers, the dont have the defect. Made me felt quite down tat day.
Especially after waiting overnite to get my hand on the phone.
I also got the phone during the promo. Didnt know any of the other buyers so I can't check. This phone very meaningful to me, I gaduh with manager and play stubborn to get it @ discounted price. lol oops ~

Btw, how long did the replacement took?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 15 2011, 11:41 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 15 2011, 11:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:39 PM)
bro what u guy mean by the double layer light. Mind to take picture for sharing purpose ?
I dun have other camera so.. I'll try and explain.

The HTC IS in portrait mode, look at the Search and Back keys, from all angles. Do you see like there is another layer of Back and Search key for landscape mode? If you can see it, it's probably a "defect" you might wanna check out.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0261sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:40 AM