5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 01:55 PM

843 posts

The ones in penang damn suck. They let like the first 5 customers in then say promo rm599 finish, if wanna buy must follow normal rate.. wtf but in the end give the rm20 monthly rebate
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 02:47 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 2 2011, 02:31 PM)
Times Square DiGi.  Queued up since morning.  Got the number.  Waited.  1pm said "System down, come again later.  No, we don't have a number you can call to check, and we will not call you.  No, you cannot come back tomorrow, offer is only for today."

Go die lah DiGi.
the shops reli, customer service sucks.

Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 03:46 PM

843 posts

Guys, are your digi lines activated?
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 06:45 PM

843 posts

my phone the ram oways like less than 200mb. im using advanced task killer but still that low. the phone got 768mb right? what program use so much ram?
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 08:46 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 2 2011, 08:42 PM)
I wonder why ah all handphones mid range or high end their video recording and camera is really bad? Why ah like this, so that Canon and Nikon their sales won't be affected is it?
htc IS camera is horrible. really horrible. i think out of all the smartphone makers, only htc is the one with the worst camera ever. the nearest to real camera is nokia.
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 09:26 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:24 PM)
well answer...but well android hardware is not build for very good camera
my ex android u can eventually download some other paid apps to support the camera hardware itself...sorry i forgot the name of the apps currently give my gf use my nexus but myself using cheap BB  sweat.gif
you mean to say the camera apps may have some improved image quality? imma try and get some
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 10:33 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2011, 10:09 PM)
i only have one working camera at the moment which is the IS. my previous camera is a n93 whose camera is faulty.

i've only spent very little time on the IS with the camera, it could be due to handshake but most of the pictures i took, when zoomed in, dun look very focused and quite blur. i considered the arc but i get what i am willing to pay for right?
i'm still learning the IS's "behaviour" so i hope that after some time, i'd get to take less pixelated/blur pics =)
for IS, i dun think the camera is like previous HTC products - review from engadget.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 2 2011, 10:34 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 11:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2011, 10:37 PM)
I took some pics - refer page 23 post # 441 - how do you rate this. All taken at default settings as I never tampered mainly because I know nuts about settings of camera. I just point and click
i think some the pictures are pixelated, like the imac. i see that the white part near the apple logo is quite dirty? lol
other pics, i can't say. but the pink flower tree, i think it also looks pixelated. shaky hands i suppose?

on another note : when i got the phone, it was partially charged so i used up the batt den recharged until it was full. but it only lasted 5 hours??? i was only chatting on whatsapp! im leaving it for 8 hours charge tonight.

or should i do this?
from DHD thread

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 2 2011, 11:42 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 12:05 AM

843 posts

alright i'll try it tonight. thanks
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 11:04 AM

843 posts

urmm i have a problem with the keyboards. Swype and Gingerbread keyboard. i install it, den if i reboot, swyp-ing wont work, i gotta type on the swype keyboard. i googled and the solution was to move the apps to phone memory. the apps are already on phone memory as far as i know. i see in Applications > On SD card only got 4 apps ; angry birds, angry birds, angry birds and danteinferno.

is this a bug or..? i encountered this with the beta version and the non-beta version of swype.and there don't seem to be an option to use other keyboard in the default keyboard..

oh wait. it says swype is not licensed?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok solved, i hope. it's the advanced task killer killing apps. i think it also kills some files swype is using. disabled task killer.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 3 2011, 11:54 AM
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 02:01 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Apr 3 2011, 01:55 PM)
i want to buy IS today but out of stock dy...anyone know which digi centre still have? Btw, I know IP4 got a lot of apps to download (free and paid) but how about Android? Sorry, i am noob in Android phone.

Added on April 3, 2011, 1:55 pmWhile for the RM20 rebate, how do we get it? I asked the girl today but she said no rebate at the moment...
im dwnlded quite a few apps in one day - angry birds, books, task managers, calendars, the android appstore is good enough for me. music players are alright. frankly, im already spoilt for choice since most of them are free...

the RM20 rebate was given to customers who purchase the IS ytd, after the units allocated for RM599 promo finished (if im not mistaken).
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 05:57 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
any good games to introduce? aside angry birds....
i checked the DHD thread =) got grave defender, demon hunter etc. dwnlded but not yet play
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 08:00 PM

843 posts

just for the record, do u guys mind posting your battery life? im clocking 5 to 6 hours, on wifi and just chatting and installing apps. is this a lot?
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 08:08 PM

843 posts

wah.. i imma have to take the charger almost everywhere i go.
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 08:49 PM

843 posts

i get 0% in 6 hours =D no worries, all here battery life almost the same =)
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 09:55 PM

843 posts

yup RM68 only for 3GB internet. sms/calls 10 cent, mms 20 cent. currently my unbilled amount is rm1.90. one day use.
Holyboy27
post Apr 3 2011, 10:29 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
RM68 is for 3GB internet? I ask at Digi centre he said unlimited. No throttle speed or anything.  blink.gif
Got limit ; 3gb. After 3gb speed will be slowed down, no extra charge.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1392073

the link should not be too old i hope..

Holyboy27
post Apr 4 2011, 06:45 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Apr 4 2011, 05:59 PM)
anything special about this phone except the capacitive turning button?
nothing much, the specs are all run of the mill, almost last gen specs. dun expect anything revolutionary, HTC just put most of the things they did well in the past and put together this phone. the camera is a HTC's best currently. =D

Today is my first day out and about with the IS. The only bane is the battery life. Everything else is great!

So if it's gorrila glass i dont have to worry about dirty fingers touching the screen? need a casing soon!

this looks nice to have
http://www.kidigi.com/product_lv2.php?pid=1277

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 4 2011, 06:47 PM
Holyboy27
post Apr 4 2011, 07:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Apr 4 2011, 07:33 PM)
the camera is HTC's best????..i read many review says the camera so so only...if IS camera is htc's best...then other htc camera very poor lor????
from the reviews i read also la. i have no other cameras to compare with so i can't really tell =/

reviews said the cameras on HTC Thunderbolt and Incredible S is better than previous ones. http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/21/htc-incredible-s-review/
Holyboy27
post Apr 5 2011, 01:38 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:34 PM)

Holyboy27, why you say camera of Incredible S is the best?  Both Desire HD and Incredible S use same camera and technology (8MP, 720p).
i meant to say IS's and Thunderbolt's camera are better than previous camera modules according to reviews I read. I dunno about DHD's camera, didnt read any review on it either. If there's a difference, probably it's the camera sensor? hmm

---------------------------------------------------------------

on another note, i gave up with task managers and killers. decided to just let the os function without my tempering. it became less lag O_O

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:07 PM