(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Holyboy27
post Apr 19 2011, 12:09 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:38 AM)
U can see the icon is surrounding with light for search and back button. It that normal . It can be see when in a dark room
QUOTE(shad @ Apr 18 2011, 11:36 PM)
wut is the symptom eyh?

There are the symptoms. Does your phone have it?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 19 2011, 12:14 AM
Holyboy27
post Apr 19 2011, 12:22 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:19 AM)
the light around the search button, aren't it is normal for all HTC incredible s phones? the new phone you get for replacement does not have the light behind?
Light around buttons, normal or not, I'm not certain.

But as for my Search and Back buttons, when viewed, I can see the buttons for the landscape mode as well, although dimly lit.

Benny888 said that his phone does not have such issue, so I suppose this is a normal problem to affect HTC IS.
Holyboy27
post Apr 19 2011, 12:34 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:28 AM)
I have tried to look for the landscape buttons each time I saw a post about the double icons, but I have not seen mine having the landscape icon when in potrait angle. I do have more lights on the search icon. Mine is batch 13 as well. Your double icon appears right when you purchase the phone or after some time?
I can't say it was there right when I bought it. Didnt notice cos too busy installing apps wub.gif

When I did notice was around a few days afterwards, but I made no qualms because I tot it was present in ALL IS phones, until I read here that some forumer got a replacement for this issue and that some forumer totally did not have this issue.
Holyboy27
post Apr 19 2011, 10:17 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(eppyepniu @ Apr 19 2011, 09:22 AM)
im very like IS.but very3 afraid to buy coz so many complain about that phone.the problem is same to all user.ini bermakna IS memang problem...

better go to SGS...
Nah, if you're due for an upgrade, get IS anyway thumbup.gif
Mind you, the problem is not the same for all. Some users have reported none of these problems. Light leakage is probably some assembly flaw (if detected within 14 days, you are likely to get a 1 on 1 replacement), auto reboot is probably due to software conflicts, other phones are as prone to software problems too! But at least you'll know you're not alone =D

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 19 2011, 09:38 AM)
Hmm i do experince some hang already. but usually after i install apps. LOL

i have uninstall all those task killer, mem saver and such. So far so good.

But still got the anti virus. LOL wonder do we really need the anti virus.

Arrrggg, i also have light leakage problem. wonder they will 1 to 1 exchange or they fix it. if they fix it, then i dun wan send back lor, scare after open d got sqeeky sound. It doesnt affect anything rite? onli not that goody to see.
Report the problem ASAP. 03-5569 8066. How long have you had the phone? You may be eligible for a replacement instead of repair. But you can choose against it as well if they just wanna replace LCD for you. But as of Penang, LCD no stock so replacement.
Holyboy27
post Apr 19 2011, 10:27 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 19 2011, 10:26 AM)
Hmm so far none. was using super security. previously using super security and avg. LOL. oso no lag. hahaha. Guess it dont use much memory kua.
Hehehe, actually i can only see double arrow icon when i tilt it kinda like 45 degree toward me. I never see my phone tat way. hahaha.
Mine already 14 days pass d. i got mine on 2nd april. so i guess no more 1 on 1 exchange. LOL but if the defect doesn't cause any major problem other than appearance, then i think i can still enjoy living with it. hehhe.
I got it then too! DiGi promo? haha! I suggest you just report the issue. I also over 14 days when report the issue. Replacement unit as soon got stock brows.gif
The defect affect resale value? hmm.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 20 2011, 12:48 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(vontdeux @ Apr 20 2011, 12:34 AM)
well, for some people, getting digi plan is rugi a bit
for example, me
here is my situation.
my house/kampung dont have digi coverage - at RM68/m @ 512kbps
my current phone is using celcom, add RM48/m, i got a 384kbps with 1GB or RM68 at 512kbps with 3GB(same as digi, after limit reach, will slow down)

sounds exactly the same..?
no, the thing is, my mobile usage area digi coverage is sooo bad that only EDGE available.on the other hand, celcom has 3g/HSPDA..

soo...AP is the way to go since celcom doesnt offer this phone.
LG Optimus 2X perhaps?
Holyboy27
post Apr 20 2011, 01:43 AM

843 posts

After using a rubber casing for a few days, I think im just gonna use IS naked. The casing makes the phone more secured but like a lot thicker.
Holyboy27
post Apr 20 2011, 08:51 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 20 2011, 05:04 AM)
naked = higher chance to scratch your baby IS
For the sake of... slimness hmm.gif

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 20 2011, 08:46 AM)
or get casemate barely there.  tongue.gif
I'm considering this. I very much prefer tough mate but the fatness.. -,-
Holyboy27
post Apr 20 2011, 05:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(xaVier @ Apr 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
anyone know if the IS will get the Sense 3.0 update? plan to get this.. but saw the sense 3.0 on HTC Sensation.. now undecided already..
Phone released before HTC sensation will not get the full Sense 3.0 treatment like in HTC sensation. Earlier phones may get some of it's features only, since Sensation got different specs.

Info from this thread says IS will get Gingerbread in June lidat, Sense not sure..
Holyboy27
post Apr 20 2011, 06:45 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 20 2011, 06:42 PM)
wish to do a survey to see how many people are happy with htc incredible s..... will u all support htc product in future? it is a very good phone to me, just changing it from nokia n97 mini, or it is my first smart phone... quite happy with the htc service also.... thumbs up

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:43 pm
can try ideal case ... not bad
I didnt think I'd buy a HTC phone ever but got it anyway bcos it was a good deal. I'm in love with it. Previous phone was N93.

and I'm recommending HTC to my friends.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 20 2011, 06:47 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0186sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:10 PM