135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

Revamperz
post Mar 15 2011, 01:46 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Mar 15 2011, 01:42 PM)
haih...bile la asus n43sn nak ade kat market malaysia nih. asus fb says bulan depan.. hope really la bulan depan
n 53sn u mean? i think someone already bought those. limited stocks has arrives. depending on location of course

i also might mistaken with n53sv which i appology in advance if i am laugh.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 15 2011, 01:44 PM)
ahhahahha , guys
is HP DV6 laptop with HD6770M in the market now?

retail price rm3999.

is the GPU GDDR5?

will this be a better pick compared to asus n53sn?
a hah i see u found another mystical n rare laptop. dv6 n dv7 are rarely seen in my place. check that. never been seen

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 15 2011, 01:49 PM
my_nickleo
post Mar 15 2011, 01:49 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 15 2011, 01:46 PM)
n 53sn u mean? i think someone already bought those. limited stocks has arrives. depending on location of course

i also might mistaken with n53sv which i appology in advance if i am laugh.gif
N53SN reached already, going to get my unit either tomorrow or Thus... Finally.... after such long wait rclxub.gif
Revamperz
post Mar 15 2011, 01:52 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(my_nickleo @ Mar 15 2011, 01:49 PM)
N53SN reached already, going to get my unit either tomorrow or Thus...  Finally.... after such long wait  rclxub.gif
well there u go. worth the wait im sure!

gratz on ur new awsome lappy! rclxms.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 1:59 pmstill wondering why no youtube on n53sn/sv
people should have been flocking to get those now hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 15 2011, 01:59 PM
Koki
post Mar 15 2011, 02:02 PM

3,142 posts

@ivan92
Vostros... screen is smaller.
Vostro V130 is with only internal graphics with is quite unusable for your usage...
Vostro 3300 has NVIDIA 310M which is quite okay...
I would go for Acer 4253 nod.gif Cheap 14 inch and a real graphic card integrated in the CPU and with better battery life too icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Koki: Mar 15 2011, 02:14 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 15 2011, 02:10 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

The Acer 4253, can the battery lasts how long, anyone knows?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 15 2011, 02:13 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 15 2011, 02:10 PM)
The Acer 4253, can the battery lasts how long, anyone knows?
Estimated to be around 4.5 hours nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 15 2011, 02:14 PM
Koki
post Mar 15 2011, 02:15 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
Estimated to be around 4.5 hours  nod.gif
+1 due to the larger screen
giaogiao
post Mar 15 2011, 02:43 PM

743 posts

in dilemma lerr.

choosing a i5 MacBook or a i7 Dell XPS / Asus N52sv lerr.

Price are about the same, right? Around rm3.5-4k. ><''

I see lots professional photographers using Macbook. Knew Macbook having better functions, performance and screen.

Felt like buying Mac also. But scared to venture to it, cause i got no knowledge bout Mac at all. and im not quite sure about h*cked / P*rated softwares availability or not ler.

Any advice?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 15 2011, 02:47 PM

24,193 posts

Afaik, Macs offers some of the best PCs for designing nod.gif
I guess it all boils down to whether you want to game or not? If not then just go for the Mac? laugh.gif
You'll never know until you try~
No comments on pirated software though, its a taboo here laugh.gif

wongek
post Mar 15 2011, 02:48 PM

Dear all guruss, Can i ask lenovo z460 i5 izzit capable for watch HD movies? Mainly is for office work. but sometimes might play football manager.. It is cheap and within my budget.. (<2k)
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 15 2011, 02:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wongek @ Mar 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
Dear all guruss, Can i ask lenovo z460 i5 izzit capable for watch HD movies? Mainly is for office work. but sometimes might play football manager.. It is cheap and within my budget.. (<2k)
Definitely can, the variants with G310M would be better though laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 15 2011, 02:54 PM
wongek
post Mar 15 2011, 02:56 PM

Thanks for reply.
Does Lenovo has good warranty service? No experience with Lenovo. If compare to HPG42-456TX. Which 1 more worth it ar? coz my friend told me warranty is very important.. Does Lenovo also has extended warranty?
Sorry so many questions..

Added on March 15, 2011, 3:00 pmWrong info, not HPG42-456TX, is HP G42-465TU

This post has been edited by wongek: Mar 15 2011, 03:00 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 15 2011, 03:01 PM

24,193 posts

Not sure about warranty support, but you can extend the warranty for up to 3 years nod.gif
Iirc, there's a (2 years warranty extension) promotion for the Z460 at the moment... hmm.gif

Personally I'm not very impressed with the price, built and design of the recent HP G series... but that's just me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 15 2011, 03:03 PM
giaogiao
post Mar 15 2011, 03:03 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 15 2011, 02:47 PM)
Afaik, Macs offers some of the best PCs for designing  nod.gif
I guess it all boils down to whether you want to game or not? If not then just go for the Mac?  laugh.gif
You'll never know until you try~
No comments on pirated software though, its a taboo here  laugh.gif
Just noticed the 13" MacBook doesnt have graphic card! shocking.gif

Or...im seeing wrongly?
wongek
post Mar 15 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 15 2011, 03:01 PM)
Not sure about warranty support, but you can extend the warranty for up to 3 years  nod.gif
Iirc, there's a (2 years warranty extension) promotion for the Z460 at the moment...  hmm.gif

Personally I'm not very impressed with the price, built and design of the recent HP G series... but that's just me  laugh.gif
Can you share any link for the promotion for Z460? Many Thanks..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 15 2011, 03:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Mar 15 2011, 03:03 PM)
Just noticed the 13" MacBook doesnt have graphic card!  shocking.gif

Or...im seeing wrongly?
The new MacBook Pro 13 comes with Intel HD 3000 which is more or less on par with that of ATI5470 nod.gif
Do you really need a powerful GPU for your work? hmm.gif
Iinm editing depends more on processing power? Unless its 3D stuffs you're working on

Added on March 15, 2011, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(wongek @ Mar 15 2011, 03:06 PM)
Can you share any link for the promotion for Z460? Many Thanks..
I'm not very sure haha sweat.gif
You need to refer to the latest brochure from Lenovo...
Or perhaps some sifu can enlighten us? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 15 2011, 03:28 PM
djronzai
post Mar 15 2011, 03:24 PM

KL ron
881 posts

go for n53sv , very quite good looking..... abit regret buy acer 5750
my_nickleo
post Mar 15 2011, 03:32 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 15 2011, 03:24 PM)
Acer 5750 specs/price was really good. Was tempted with 5750 spec/price when it launch... but after try it, don't like the touch & feel... so decide to wait for N53SN.
Najmods
post Mar 15 2011, 03:34 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 15 2011, 03:24 PM)
Why? 5750 is thin, and IMO better than ASUS offering and cheaper too. Don't be blinded by the things we don't own, instead enjoy the thing we have smile.gif
jaaroquai
post Mar 15 2011, 03:41 PM

109 posts

Hi

need suggestion and recommendations for a laptop.

brand - doesnt matter but prefer those that are reliable and less problem
budget - 2k
spec - aiseh not good in spec. but mainly for web browsing. no need cd/dvd rom. maybe minor photo editing like import/export, crop. not major ones. prefer fast boot/opening programs.
size - prefer 15in but open to suggestion as well.

edit - forgot. plus a reasonable hard disk capacity.

This post has been edited by jaaroquai: Mar 15 2011, 03:42 PM

135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:51 PM