QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
then i have 1 more reason to cancel my premier miles card already. thinking of switching it to the Citibank cash back platinum, just curious will this card allows access to KLIA Premium lounge?
Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Nov 13 2012, 11:31 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Nov 13 2012, 11:37 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:31 AM) then i have 1 more reason to cancel my premier miles card already. No, not for Citi Cash Back Plat. But bro, your PremierMiles still gives you access to KLIA PPL. Citibank Platinum Visa and MasterCard do grant free access to KLIA PPL.thinking of switching it to the Citibank cash back platinum, just curious will this card allows access to KLIA Premium lounge? |
Nov 13 2012, 11:50 AM
326 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:31 AM) then i have 1 more reason to cancel my premier miles card already. Besides granting you access to KLIA PPL as mentioned by Gen-X, if you happen to use Senai and Langkawi airports, the Citi PremierMiles and Platinum also grants you access to the two PPLs there.thinking of switching it to the Citibank cash back platinum, just curious will this card allows access to KLIA Premium lounge? Only access to the LCCT PPL was discontinued. This post has been edited by Explorer II: Nov 13 2012, 11:51 AM |
Nov 13 2012, 11:56 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Explorer II @ Nov 13 2012, 11:50 AM) Besides granting you access to KLIA PPL as mentioned by Gen-X, if you happen to use Senai and Langkawi airports, the Citi PremierMiles and Platinum also grants you access to the two PPLs there. thanks for your info.Only access to the LCCT PPL was discontinued. I hardly go to the other airports that u mentioned. CIMB preferred card grants me the access to KLIA PPL and also in the other airport lougues in South East Asia countries, so it serve the purpose well. Most probably will switch it to cash back platinum. |
Nov 13 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:56 AM) thanks for your info. I'm not sure about your case but personally, I visit Singapore more often than the other SEA countries.I hardly go to the other airports that u mentioned. CIMB preferred card grants me the access to KLIA PPL and also in the other airport lougues in South East Asia countries, so it serve the purpose well. Most probably will switch it to cash back platinum. My previous CIMB Preferred card only grants me unlimited access to the Green Market Lounge at Changi T2, whereas my Citi PremierMiles Priority Pass grants me access to any of the 5 lounges at Changi T1, T2 and T3, but limited to 2 complimentary entries per calendar year. Since MAS operates from T2 and AirAsia from T1, I guess which card benefits me more would also depend on how often I go there and which carrier I use more often. |
Nov 14 2012, 05:03 PM
In response to my query on the conditions for renewal of the Global Priority Pass (GPP) membership for Citibank PremierMiles, attached is a screenshot of the reply from Citibank Malaysia.
As per Citibank's reply, an active PM credit card will be based on if: i. Customer spends actively at least once a month; and ii. Customer renews the PM card with annual membership fee paid. Does that mean the GPP membership will not be renewed if we manage to obtain a waiver for the PM card annual fee of RM600? Note: This was also posted in the Citibank Credit Cards thread. This post has been edited by Explorer II: Nov 14 2012, 07:08 PM |
Nov 17 2012, 12:57 PM
602 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi sifus, wanna confirm with you guys. For citibank PM card priority pass, it says it offers 2 free entries per calendar year. I assume the calendar means Jan-Dec, even though I only got the card in the mid of year, it will ends at Dec right?
Nov 17 2012, 01:05 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ho-ll @ Nov 17 2012, 12:57 PM) hi sifus, wanna confirm with you guys. For citibank PM card priority pass, it says it offers 2 free entries per calendar year. I assume the calendar means Jan-Dec, even though I only got the card in the mid of year, it will ends at Dec right? yes, but you will get another 2 free entries next year |
Nov 17 2012, 01:10 PM
602 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 28 2012, 11:45 AM
Took my family to Hong Kong & Macau (click here to read my article) recently and the LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge inside the departure hall (after immigration) did not open until after 6am. So, I had to pay for my coffee while waiting to board the plane
And in Hong Kong, the Traveler's Lounge at the Hong Kong International Airport would only allow me to use one of my Priority Pas Membership Card for a FREE entry |
Nov 28 2012, 01:32 PM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
MBB WMC is having its unlimited access Priority Pass Card soon, starting Dec 2012, to replace the current Enrich Silver Card.
Nov 30 2012, 03:03 PM
146 posts Joined: May 2006 From: siew pao place/MMU-cyberjaya |
Hi All Sifu,
If I had 2 card with me able to let me enter KLIA premier lounge. Could I let my partner in? I had CIMB Prime and StandChart Business Platinum. Will they check? As I know, CIMB require advance booking by call in to get confirmation letter and standchart require swipe on the spot. Did any 1 did that before? |
Nov 30 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(firegal @ Nov 30 2012, 03:03 PM) Hi All Sifu, Should not be a problem getting entries into KLIA and LCCT PPL with cards from different issues. Done that many times.If I had 2 card with me able to let me enter KLIA premier lounge. Could I let my partner in? I had CIMB Prime and StandChart Business Platinum. Will they check? As I know, CIMB require advance booking by call in to get confirmation letter and standchart require swipe on the spot. Did any 1 did that before? |
Nov 30 2012, 11:25 PM
146 posts Joined: May 2006 From: siew pao place/MMU-cyberjaya |
Dec 2 2012, 03:15 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Explorer II @ Nov 14 2012, 05:03 PM) In response to my query on the conditions for renewal of the Global Priority Pass (GPP) membership for Citibank PremierMiles, attached is a screenshot of the reply from Citibank Malaysia. I wonder any of you all have managed to get annual fee waiver for this PM credit card..because I feel like terminating it due to the RM600 annual feeAs per Citibank's reply, an active PM credit card will be based on if: i. Customer spends actively at least once a month; and ii. Customer renews the PM card with annual membership fee paid. Does that mean the GPP membership will not be renewed if we manage to obtain a waiver for the PM card annual fee of RM600? Note: This was also posted in the Citibank Credit Cards thread. This post has been edited by muscaa: Dec 2 2012, 03:30 AM |
Dec 2 2012, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Dec 2 2012, 03:15 AM) I wonder any of you all have managed to get annual fee waiver for this PM credit card..because I feel like terminating it due to the RM600 annual fee I managed to get my annual fee waiver in July this year without any fuss. However, the Priority Pass card was not due for renewal yet as it is valid for 2 years.This post has been edited by Explorer II: Dec 2 2012, 08:39 AM |
Dec 2 2012, 03:29 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dec 2 2012, 06:13 PM
Just call CS and ask for waiver. You can still cancel if not approved.
Dec 2 2012, 06:16 PM
574 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
UOB recently offered me VISA INFINITE card. Claims unlimited entries into PPL. Is it true? For KLIA only or LCCT also?
Dec 2 2012, 06:24 PM
UOB's Visa Infinite, as with Standard Chartered VI and Alliance Bank VI, offers unlimited access to all PPL worldwide.
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:22 PM |