127 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

TSGen-X
post Nov 4 2014, 04:39 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(GOLILA @ Nov 4 2014, 12:53 PM)
Hi all sifu,the citibank premiermiles supp card go in ppl?
I asked the same question recently. See previous page for Human Nature's answer.

Also, click here to my Facebook Page where a person confirmed Yes to your question above for Premier Miles Visa Signature. .

However, please note, nowadays Citibank website only shows Citibank PremierMiles AMEX.
loneboy62
post Nov 4 2014, 04:50 PM

337 posts

Does Maybank Visa Infinite can get your family into local lounge by supp card? Because it looks strange on Signature can do which Infinite suppose to be a higher end card but cannot do this. Really strange.
maskedchan
post Nov 4 2014, 04:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Nov 4 2014, 04:50 PM)
Does Maybank Visa Infinite can get your family into local lounge by supp card? Because it looks strange on Signature can do which Infinite suppose to be a higher end card but cannot do this. Really strange.
how about you tried and let us know..
i had been asked the same question here but no one can answer yet..
tigaxxx
post Nov 4 2014, 05:04 PM

637 posts

The email I received from Maybank Infinite Card:

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We acknowledge receipt of your email and please be informed that the unlimited access is applicable only for principal cardholders.

Any acccompanying guest(s) will be charged to the cardmembers credit card prior to entering the lounge by Plaza Premium Lounge.

Should you require further assistance, do feel free to contact our Maybank Premier Services at 1-800-22-1111 or 03-7949 0707(overseas) or fax to 03-7953 8690 or email to infinite.card@maybank.com.my.

TSGen-X
post Nov 4 2014, 05:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Each has it's own card features. Visa Signature may give Supp Cards unlimited entries to airport lounge but it earns you less Enrich Miles with every Ringgit spent overseas and locally. So, for those who want Supp cards to enter PPL and do not need the Enrich Miles or Kris Flyer Miles but prefer Treats Points for redeeming cash vouchers or other stuff, and still need a card for overseas (5XTP), better to go with Maybank Visa Signature.

For those who use needs a card for Insurance and Quit Rent and etc where AMEX cannot be used (exclude petrol and groceries), the Visa Infinite 2X TP for local spending 100% better than Visa Signature 1X TP.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 4 2014, 05:32 PM
velo
post Nov 4 2014, 07:05 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 4 2014, 05:04 PM)
The email I received from Maybank Infinite Card:
I received this mail today. Maybank has upgraded VI benefits, now free entry to PPL at KLIA & KLIA2. Furthermore, I think they also bumped up the priority pass complimentary entry from 3x to 5x per annum.. great!

Seem like someone already shared, sorry for double post...

This post has been edited by velo: Nov 4 2014, 07:12 PM

SUSapj8188
post Nov 4 2014, 11:00 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 4 2014, 04:03 AM)
1. refer here - http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...c_lu&ct=premier

CIMB WMC only got free golf.

CIMB Visa INFINITE & CIMB Visa SIGNATURE the 1 that got free airport lounge in MY & SG, but only twice a year.
Next year will be renewed if this year spend more than rm100k.

infinite need salary rm150k/year while signature only need rm100k/year.

2. Citi PremierMiles Visa Signature need salary of rm100k/year, not SGD sweat.gif

try go apply at the branch or booth such in Midvalley?

or, u can try Citi PremierMiles American Express? need salary only rm60k/year.
i complain to their customer service and they responded saying they will forward my application to others. see how later. thanks for comment smile.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 4 2014, 05:06 AM)
If u had referred to the table in POST#1, only item 11 (Hong Leong Bank's CC) allows access to both KLIA2 & Changi. Otherwise get two cards. Citibank PremierMiles CC doesn't offer free access to KLIA2 AFAIK.
Hong Leong ACCCIM Card need only annual income 24k, with complimentary PPL access? whats the catch? hmm.gif

edited : i saw the clause already "*Each Cardholder is entitled to complimentary visit of 6 times per annum. Every complimentary visit is subject to minimum retail spend of RM2,500 within 30 days from the date of entry"

by the way, ts Gen-X i saw that HLB had discontinued their visa signature, am i right? notworthy.gif

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/info-centre/per.../visa-signature

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Hong...-Signature.html

This post has been edited by apj8188: Nov 4 2014, 11:06 PM
TSGen-X
post Nov 5 2014, 01:14 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Nov 4 2014, 11:00 PM)
by the way, ts Gen-X i saw that HLB had discontinued their visa signature, am i right? notworthy.gif
I would think so as it is no longer shown in their website but now got MACH Visa Signature but it has ridiculous condition where new to spend RM50K just for 2 free entries to PPL.
blu3
post Nov 5 2014, 11:08 AM

26 posts

Hi, may I know if there is any card that allows priority pass to both principal and supplementary cardholders?
loneboy62
post Nov 5 2014, 11:48 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 4 2014, 05:26 PM)
Each has it's own card features. Visa Signature may give Supp Cards unlimited entries to airport lounge but it earns you less Enrich Miles with every Ringgit spent overseas and locally. So, for those who want Supp cards to enter PPL and do not need the Enrich Miles or Kris Flyer Miles but prefer Treats Points for redeeming cash vouchers or other stuff, and still need a card for overseas (5XTP), better to go with Maybank Visa Signature.

For those who use needs a card for Insurance and Quit Rent and etc where AMEX cannot be used (exclude petrol and groceries), the Visa Infinite 2X TP for local spending 100% better than Visa Signature 1X TP.
Thanks a lot for explanation, but really hope Visa Infinite can have better offer for us.
tigaxxx
post Nov 5 2014, 01:08 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Nov 5 2014, 11:08 AM)
Hi, may I know if there is any card that allows priority pass to both principal and supplementary cardholders?
There are no priority pass' supplementary cards offered by CC issuers AFAIK.
DM3
post Nov 5 2014, 01:18 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Does having different RHB CC that can enter PPL have separate 4x limit entry,which means total 8 times with 2 different cards??
tigaxxx
post Nov 5 2014, 01:41 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
Does having different RHB CC that can eenter PPL have separate 4x limit entry,which means total 8 times with 2 different cards??
Ya 8x...but not sure if u can use both cards to enter at the same time...u have to call RHB cs for that..

This post has been edited by tigaxxx: Nov 5 2014, 01:45 PM
TSGen-X
post Nov 5 2014, 02:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
Does having different RHB CC that can enter PPL have separate 4x limit entry,which means total 8 times with 2 different cards??
I have both RHB Plat and RHB Premier Debit Card where both grant me 4X FREE entries and I have used both cards same time to get my children into PPL.

Same applies to Maybank 2 Cars Premier and Stand Alone Visa Infinite where both give 5X FREE entries to airport lounge worldwide with the PMMC Card. i.e. you get 10X FREE entries.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 5 2014, 02:45 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 5 2014, 02:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 5 2014, 02:44 PM)
I have both RHB Plat and RHB Premier Debit Card where both grant me 4X FREE entries and I have used both cards same time to get my children into PPL.

Same applies to Maybank 2 Cars Premier and Stand Alone Visa Infinite where both give 5X FREE entries to airport lounge worldwide with the PMMC Card. i.e. you get 10X FREE entries.
ooohh...interesting info, previously i thought only can use cards from different banks.

p/s that is you 8080 post tongue.gif
TSGen-X
post Nov 5 2014, 02:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2014, 02:48 PM)
ooohh...interesting info, previously i thought only can use cards from different banks.

p/s that is you 8080 post  tongue.gif
Bro, if you ever see 8888 post count take a print screen shot for me biggrin.gif
DM3
post Nov 5 2014, 03:24 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 5 2014, 01:41 PM)
Ya 8x...but not sure if u can use both cards to enter at the same time...u have to call RHB cs for that..
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 5 2014, 02:44 PM)

Yup its a combine 4X only with 2 different cards
propriete
post Nov 7 2014, 12:47 AM

195 posts

hi, I tried to search to no avail. for CIMB VI (i), for the unlimited PP, can I bring spouse/children in?

Same question for Alliance VI (update - only for principal)

If not, is there any card which has unlimited PP that allows.

This post has been edited by propriete: Nov 8 2014, 09:54 AM
loneboy62
post Nov 8 2014, 04:25 PM

337 posts

After clarified many rounds with the Maybank Staff, they told Visa Signature is only allowed for principle to access PPL and not for supp holder. I was digging the details on internet but seems like really cannot find any supporting document from Maybank which tells this.

Anyone have the link or they remove this capability?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2014, 04:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Nov 8 2014, 04:25 PM)
After clarified many rounds with the Maybank Staff, they told Visa Signature is only allowed for principle to access PPL and not for supp holder. I was digging the details on internet but seems like really cannot find any supporting document from Maybank which tells this.

Anyone have the link or they remove this capability?
The supp card never mentioned that it is a supp card, right?
If yes, just quietly use it and test luck thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:01 PM